review

Product Reviews

Coles Little Explorer

Average rating  
3.9
/
75 reviews
  • Soup Mamas were among the first people to trial new Coles Little Explorer nappies.
:Coles Little Explorer


3.5
Great absorbency for a cheaper brand. Would definitely recommend
I particularly like ...
Comfy legs and stretchy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nappy pant option. Different pictures for front and back
0
nath24alie
20 Nov 2014 21:14
Member since 18/10/2012
4
Nappy was great. Thin but held all in with no accidents.
I particularly like ...
Liked that they were thin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Need a pattern and colour that would be better for both girls and boys. They are too girly
1
Christiansmummy
20 Nov 2014 19:19
Member since 23/08/2013
4
I love the slim and compact of nappy. It is light to carry few nappies in the nappy bag when I go out. The design of nappy is cute. My little girl loves it.
I particularly like ...
When I do the nappy change, I don't feel it is very heavy compare to other brand of nappy. It has a strong absorption. It is a better quality product from Coles.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tabs of the nappy is not strong enough and easy to tear apart. It needs to be improved.
0
valwee
20 Nov 2014 15:22
Member since 13/08/2012
5
I was quietly impressed with the nappies. The packaging is appealing and doesn't look like a 'home' brand range at all. The nappes themselves are soft and feel thick and luxurious. The cute animal designs are a bonus. They definitely are absorbent, don't smell when full and are up to the overnight task. No leakages or rashes here at all.
I particularly like ...
No rash or leakages. Cute animal designs. The cost is a winner. Love that they're unisex. Tabs hold up well and they're not overly baggy (although my little girl is quite petite).
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really.
0
Lisa,QLD
20 Nov 2014 13:09
Member since 18/12/2007
3.5
Mr 2 and I were eagerly awaiting our Little Explorer delivery - and finally it arrived! When I first pulled the packet out of the box, the first thing Mr 2 said was 'Those nappies are for girls. They're a girls colour and a girl is on the picture'. I don't know if there are other options for colour / pictures on the packet but I know the nappies are unisex, as it says so on the box. For the bigger sizes or older kids in particular, it would be easier, more instinctiual and easier to get some kids into them if they were a gender neutral colour. My Mr 2 is more sensitive to what is for boys and what is for girls because he has both an older sister (10 years) and older brother (7 Years) who have started to relay definite ideas about this to him. After some negotiation, we agreed to try the nappies. For us, nappies have generally become a sleep time only necessity, but especially with the overnight nappy there can be a big 'deposit', generally of wees. I can say that we have never experienced a leak and I have had no complaints about comfort at all. Big tick there. I am also impressed by how streamlined they are - easy to carry around for those emergency times they are needed and not bulky on at all. My only wish so far is that they came in a pull up version - Mr 2 is starting to insist on 'big boy nappies that are like jocks'.
I particularly like ...
Not at all bulky and are comfortable for my boy to wear. No leaks at all,, especially at night. Reseal easily after taking off to allow for using of the toilet. Depending on price point they end up at, would seem good value for money
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour choice - not sure if there are other options in the unisex bigger sized nappies, but for young ones who have definite ideas about 'boy things' and 'girl things' my pink packet of nappies nearly didn't see Mr 2's bottom! Would be great to have a pull up version
0
natalie,WA
19 Nov 2014 19:16
Member since 13/08/2012
3.5
Coles Little Explorer
They are a lot more absorbent than they look, I was very impressed. Haven't experienced any leakage.
I particularly like ...
Cute design and doesn't leave any gel on their beautiful skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe tighten the leg section , I found them to be very loose. I can see bits ;-)
0
cindysin
19 Nov 2014 17:48
Member since 17/04/2010
4.5
Really happy with these nappies. They are alot better uality then i expected and for the price i am ready to make the switch. we have used these through being on Antibiotics which has been doing amazing thing to his tummy and it has not leaked once. Overall very imperssed
I particularly like ...
I loved that there were no leaks and that they weren't bulky. My little man is learning to crawl and it is nice that it is not to much in his way
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pattern on the size that I received was very feminine and confusing for my 2yr old who normally like to help to get her little brothers nappies.
3
Janelle
19 Nov 2014 12:45
4.5
My first thought when I got the package was I'll definitely buy these for our trip overseas as it's convenient for my hand carry luggage. Good thing it was really absorbent as well. I haven't checked the price yet but if it is very competitive then I'll definitely switch to these.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it's slim because it makes it more convenient for travel. I also like that the design is not too bright as I hate it when it you can see the nappy through clothes. Very absorbent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The design I thought was a bit more on the feminine side.. doesn't matter really as it gets covered up. I also got confused with the front and back (as the design/print is almost the same). Still looking for the wetness indicator.
0
She12
18 Nov 2014 23:10
Member since 01/08/2012
5
Have been giving the nappies a real workout this week. And I'm impressed at how well they've been performing. They are slim, contain messes really well, easy to put on. Tabs hold up well. Good fit, not too baggy.
I particularly like ...
Slim, not bulky so they don't take up a lot of room in nappy bag. Great side barriers, no leaks so far (and we've had some yucky teething nappies). Holds a good amount of liquid, enough that I don't need to change thru the night. Also nappies don't get smelly.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pretty happy, please don't change them
0
Katherine
18 Nov 2014 20:39
Member since 19/10/2012
4
For budget name I am really impressed. If I was still using this style of nappy (now using a nappy pant) I would make the switch in a heart beat. Good on you Coles for making a very comparative product.
I particularly like ...
They were more absorbent then I expected. I liked the slimness of them really good for the nappy purse and less restrictive on bubs movement. I also like the print on them, my three year old got a little jealous and had to wear some too, never wanted babies nappies before.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Dad did tear a couple when trying to put them on. Maybe make the taps a different colour so he knows which part to grab.
1
Rebecca,QLD
18 Nov 2014 19:00
Member since 24/05/2012
3
To begin with I was really happy with these nappies and was ready to make the switch from Huggies, but unfortunately by day three my had developed a rash that continued to worsen throughout the day. On reflection I think this may be due to the fact that the absorbency was not as good as my usual brand; I noticed on quite a few occasions that my daughter's skin felt damp to the touch which is an issue I don't usually have with Huggies. I had to discontinue the trial at the end of day three and within a day of going back to Huggies, the rash had started to subside.
I particularly like ...
Thin and lightweight so they allow easy movement and don't look bulky under clothes. Price; much cheaper than the Huggies I currently use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absorbency
0
Gemma,WA
18 Nov 2014 17:55
Member since 17/10/2013
4
Very impressed with these nappies, we have used them both day and night and through a teething phase. Not a leak in sight and really well fitting.
I particularly like ...
Thin and easy to use, very absorbant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More elastic around the back to really pull it tight on the baby.
0
Satiress
18 Nov 2014 17:38
Member since 27/06/2012
4
Great absorbency. Like how thin they are in your handbag! I would happily purchase these again!
I particularly like ...
I like how thin they are - super absorbent. Haven't had any leak issues.
It'll be nice to improve ...
They only just fit my 14kg 3 year old (should fit 13-18kgs). And they fit perfectly on my 14mth old who is about 10kg so sizing is a bit out! There's also a chemical smell to them which I find in most cheaper nappies.
0
Emmanuelle,NSW
18 Nov 2014 16:26
Member since 25/05/2012
4
I really like these Coles Little Explorer nappies. When I opened the box my initial thoughts were 'you've got to be kidding, these are too thin, they won't be any good'....how wrong I was! Despite a week of funny tummy trouble with my 14 month old daughter, these nappies contained EVERYTHING, no leaks, explosions or spills!
I particularly like ...
How thin these nappies were
It'll be nice to improve ...
The tabs could be a little wider
1
splatcat78
18 Nov 2014 13:41
Member since 20/03/2011
5
I love the new Coles Little Explorer nappies and so does my 3 year old son!! He loves the monkey picture and I have found that they are the best nappy I've used for a perfect fit. No night time leakage, although can be a bit saggy and no irratations either. I found them yesterday on the shelf but my size 16+kg wasn't available in the jumbo box, I will however be buying them when they're in stock.
I particularly like ...
I loved the fit on my 3 year old Son, it was perfect. No night time leakages or irratations
It'll be nice to improve ...
They can be bit saggy on a full overnight nappy
1
Vicki,NSW
18 Nov 2014 11:13
Member since 09/04/2008
3
Positives: I was happy with the absorbency despite the nappy being thinner than other nappies. No leakage yet :-) Negatives: The nappy didn't quiet fit. Tight on top but loose on sides. My son is underweight. I find with previous brand it still fit ok
I particularly like ...
Absorbency
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fit and shape
0
Amal
18 Nov 2014 10:25
Member since 16/06/2011
4
Great easy to use nappy, light and great absorbency
I particularly like ...
Easy to use Not bulky No spills No rubing
It'll be nice to improve ...
On over night range
0
KNIVE
17 Nov 2014 21:05
Member since 15/10/2009
2
I found that the nappies were quite thin and didn't last a long between changes as other brands of nappies that I have used. I certainly couldn't use these for my boy overnight. Although he didn't get any rashes or cutting in from the sides as he has with some other nappies, I probably wouldn't buy these nappies again myself.
I particularly like ...
Stretchy waist and leg room
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absorbency, tabs that don't rip off.
0
babybeatlebug
17 Nov 2014 20:00
Member since 02/03/2010
4
loving these nappies and going to change over from other brands.
I particularly like ...
no leaks, the fit is great and I love the soft feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
possibly a more unisex pattern
0
dello
17 Nov 2014 14:16
Member since 25/08/2013
4
Coles Little Explorer
I have been really surprised by these nappies. They have been better than I expected, great for during the day and haven't yet had a leak. The stretchy waist is great and the tabs provide enough room around legs that they don't cut in.
I particularly like ...
The stretchy waist, great fit nappies.
It'll be nice to improve ...
While there haven't been any leaks yet I'm not sure it could handle a full night of liquid.
0
allmumsaid
17 Nov 2014 09:49
Member since 21/12/2009