review

Product Reviews

Clinique Dark Spot Corrector

Average rating  
3.7
/
43 reviews
  • 50 ladies got to use Clinique Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector, the first scientifically proven skin care product by a cosmetics brand to improve and even skin tone, before its launch in Australia.
  • They were sent the product, and then proceeded to report their results on a weekly basis for 4 weeks.


     
:Clinique Dark Spot Corrector


2
Clinique even better dark spot corrector felt lovely to put on my skin and absorbed beautifully (and fast!). This made it easy and quick to use each morning and night time. The moisturiser I found less absorbant for the morning, but did leave my skin very soft after using it at night time. Unfortunately having used this product for acne scars (however I don't suffer from acne anymore) I found I started to break out again when using it. I can't be certain this was what was causing it, but it made me cautious enough to discontinue the product. As a result I would patch test this for acne prone skin, but for other scar types I would say it's a great product worth a try.
I particularly like ...
The feel of the product on the skin and the speed and ease with which it absorbed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The moisturiser seems not to absorb very quickly and sits on top of the skin, so was unsuitable to wear under make up. The even better clinical dark spot corrector has comodogenic ingredients in it ie triticum vulgare being the worst, there are other ingredients which are slightly comodogenic such as hexylene glycol. If there could be a non-comodogenic version created with the same effectiveness, I would definately give the product another go. The pump action gives too much formula if just spot treating and wastes some (when the bottle is quite small to begin with). it is difficult to press the pump halfway just to get a small amount out.
0
Michaela,NSW
04 Jul 2010 22:23
Member since 22/01/2007
4
Very easy to use, only need a small amount to cover my whole face and easy to incorporate into my current skin routine. Have started to see a very slight fade, though have only been using it for 5/12 weeks of the 12 week trial and my spots weren't overly dark to begin with. Doesn't leave a greasy feeling on the face.
I particularly like ...
the potential to reduce pigmentation marks on my face without expensive and invasive treatments.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging to be clear to allow me to see how much o the product is left.
0
fraggle
01 Jul 2010 20:30
Member since 14/04/2009
3
Clinique Dark Spot Corrector comes presented in a very sleek, impressive bottle. It holds great hope, but Im not sure it delivers quite as much as I was hoping. I have seen slight improvements in the few weeks I have been using it.
I particularly like ...
It came very professionally packaged.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would have liked to see more results.
1
Natalie,NSW
28 Jun 2010 06:59
Member since 06/03/2007
4
The Clinique Dark Spot Corrector is a quick and easy product that fades sunspots with continued use. It's a pretty clever product and I like that it doesn't have a fragrance and it didn't irritate my skin. It delivers on it's promise & I rated it 4 out of 5 stars!
I particularly like ...
It works! It faded my sunspots and didn't irritate my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could come in a larger bottle - I use it on my chest and deck and therefore needed more product for each application.
0
Alana,NSW
27 Jun 2010 17:57
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Amazing product! This is finally a product that actually does what it says it is going to. I saw results really quickly and 4 weeks later, ive seen a dramatic improvement in the redness of my skin.
I particularly like ...
It is super quick and easy to use. It comes in a nice compact pump bottle that fits easily into your handbag.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, its great!
1
jsullivan
26 Jun 2010 14:51
Member since 12/04/2009
1
Unfortunately, it did nothing for me :(
I particularly like ...
Packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Much better ingredients required...
1
SamCe
25 Jun 2010 10:13
Member since 24/07/2009
4
The Clinique Dark Spot Corrector promised alot - reduce pigmentation and acne scars... and so far it has delivered. Although i have had to use more moisturiser as it seems to dry my skin alot, i am seeing positive results along my jaw line after 4 weeks of use. I would definitely recommend those who have hyperpigmentation or old acne scars give it a try.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use. It slotted straight into my current routine, no hassles.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
pandla
24 Jun 2010 20:56
Member since 02/04/2009
5
Its been a month of using the Dark Spot Corrector and moisturiser. I love the smooth texture and how its absorbed immediately. I have already decided to continue using this product after its finished and purchase it in the future. I noticed improvement and clarity in my skin in the first week and as each week went by my became more even toned and felt velvety smooth. I was even commented that I looked glowing. I am using it day and night. Its replacing my current mosituriser and serum. I loved everything about this product, I dont think there is anything I would say needs improvement, maybe if Clinique bring out a light version of the cream for summer that would be perfect, also a face cleanser so the whole routine is taken care of. I have recommended this product to anyone and everyone I know including sister-in-laws and mother-in-law. For my sister I took some out of the tub and put it in the container for her to try and so far she loves the texture. Need to hear back from her. I give this product 5 stars, only because I have spent money in the past on products that promised to work and fade my pigmentation and they haven't worked. And Clinique have delivered on their promises.
I particularly like ...
the easy pump of the application and rapid absorption in the skin leaving no greasiness feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it cheaper!
1
Bernadette
24 Jun 2010 16:21
4
Clinique dark spot corrector is a fantastic, simple 2 step process. I have loved the easy to use pump action of the corrector followed by the silky luxurious feel of the moisturiser.
I particularly like ...
It was super easy to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it could be combined into one cream.
0
slasha
24 Jun 2010 16:19
Member since 17/03/2009
5
The Clinique Dark Spot Corrector is the answer I have been waiting for to help get ride of the pigmentation on my skin. Finally a product that not only works, but also doesn't make my skin breakout when I use it. Dark Spot Corrector where have you been all my life!!!
I particularly like ...
That it didn't make my skin breakout. I find most pigmentation creams result in pimples.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really. I thought everything about it was pretty spot on.
0
Susie,NSW
24 Jun 2010 10:52
Member since 03/03/2007
4
The product is great, one pump is very generous and apart from a slight tingling to start with, once your skin gets used to it, it has the feeling of moisturiser. Very silky and more importantly, it's more effective than its competitors.
I particularly like ...
The great packaging and it's effectiveness.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be great to be able to use it on areas that are more prone to acne and pimples. The Corrector seemed to aggravate that particular problem.
1
drewe
24 Jun 2010 08:59
Member since 14/02/2010
4
So far I really like this product, its goes on really easily, its velvety smooth and soaks into your skin very quickly. it leaves your skin feeling really subtle and smooth, i love the feeling of it. I would recommend the corrector to anyone looking to improve their skin, regardless of age. 4 stars
I particularly like ...
the velvety feel of it on your skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps a larger bottle
0
Georgina,NSW
24 Jun 2010 08:59
Member since 12/06/2008
4.5
dfdfsd
I particularly like ...
dsf
It'll be nice to improve ...
dfd
-2
Miriam,NSW
23 Jun 2010 13:33
Member since 19/01/2008
3.5
I enjoyed using the product, the design of the bottle was elegant and easy to use. The profuct made my skin feel soft and smooth.
I particularly like ...
the sleek design and the way the product made my skin feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The amount of liquid dispensed from the pump was a bit too much, maybe removing the pump mechanism would be an easier way of using the product.
0
rosag
28 May 2010 14:11
Member since 26/08/2009
4.5
What a remarkably smooth product with excellent results, skin smoothing and removing!!! All marks are clearer and smoother. I am totally in love with my new found complexion and believe that it will all get better with continued use.
I particularly like ...
the smoothness of it and how smooth it made my skin. I loved that it transformed me from marked monster to gleaming princess!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be a little cheaper, even in a smaller bottle 89 dollars is a big hit all at once
4
AriaMay
27 May 2010 19:46
Member since 13/10/2009
4
I really enjoyed applying this product, it felt great on my skin, and was easy to apply. The bottle was great for travelling and dispensed easily. Unfortunately i now believe i was too generous with the product as i ran out after only 4-5 weeks, however i saw some really positive changes in my skin, disappointingly the camera didnt really pick this up (maybe i need a better camera). I have already recommended this product to several of my friends and colleagues, and my beautician did ask if i had changed products as she saw a marked difference on my decolletage (this is where is saw the most difference too). Clearer instructions regarding quantity to use would truly assist the user, and assist with the product lasting the distance. I would rate this product 4/5 and will be purchasing.
I particularly like ...
The feel of the serum on my skin, saying goodbye to dark spots, and the great packaging which made it easy to travel with.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the instructions - give clearer guidance to quantity to use
0
VIKKI,NSW
26 May 2010 17:53
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
I loved the feel of the product. It was nice and soft in texture and non greasy.
I particularly like ...
The texture and the feel of the product
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
5
Donna,NSW
26 May 2010 09:08
Member since 26/11/2008
3
The Clinique Dark Spot Corrector is a great product if you have minor pigmentation problems. It didn't seem to clog my pores, and it actually seemed to curb the breakouts on my extremely sensitive skin. So I would recommend this for ALL skin types. The bottle should apparently last us all 12 weeks. However, I was a little worried about this. But about 5 weeks in, it seems it might last if I am wary about the amount I am using. Remembering to use sunscreen after wards took a little getting used to as well, because I don't usually use sunscreen. But maybe that's a good thing, because sunscreen is a very important part of skincare. Anyway, will continue to be using this product as part of my skincare ritual and may repurchase after this bottle is out. Hopefully, I will get more results at the end of the 12 weeks.
I particularly like ...
it made skin feel so smooth!
It'll be nice to improve ...
its effectiveness. Getting into a habit of serum then sunscreen took a while, especially since I don't really use sunscreen much.
0
dd12
24 May 2010 22:11
Member since 17/10/2009
4.5
really works miracle
I particularly like ...
non greasy and easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
the quantity in each pack.
-1
keta
24 May 2010 22:06
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Anita's personalised Clinique Dark Spot Corrector Comments
I particularly like ...
I loved the serum - an all in one product for the problematic areas.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really, the product is great but i would prefer a light refreshing scent like watermelon or peaches to give an uplift to the existing product.
0
Anita,NSW
24 May 2010 19:00
Member since 12/06/2007