review

Product Reviews

Castrol MAGNATEC

Average rating  
4
/
350 reviews
  • 800 family Soupers were recruited across Australia to trial Castrol MAGNATEC and educate themselves on the benefits of it in their car. 
  • All Soupers were sent a pack in the mail containing oil to use in their car, and asked to share their feedback via an online project page.
:Castrol MAGNATEC


3
.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it claims to look after my car. And since Im hopeless at that, I can at least rely on the oil inside to look after it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier to work out which oil for my particular car
0
Kate,VIC
13 Jul 2014 12:13
Member since 28/01/2009
5
Overall I am very happy with my experience with Castrol Magnatec. :)
I particularly like ...
I loved the large bottle that made it easy for me to change the oil in my car. I love the quality of product and the well known brand.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe smaller bottles so one can be kept in the boot of the car for emergencies.
0
Candice ,QLD
09 Feb 2014 17:28
Member since 02/02/2009
3.5
looks professional
I particularly like ...
it seemed genuine
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
Bremish
07 Feb 2014 19:59
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I have used the castrol oil and found it to be a great oil in my car It seems to help with wear and tear on the engine.
I particularly like ...
We gave our car an oil change then drove from coffs to canberra and return for our holiday and the car never missed a beat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe u could add an easy pour funnel that pulls out of the bottle to make I easier to put in the motor.
0
unicornstar
27 Jan 2014 18:42
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Oils anit oils as they say and I found this to be very true. I could not believe how much this oil from Castrol could protect my engine and thus help me look after my car. It really works like a magnet and protects my car,
I particularly like ...
that it is looking after my car.
It'll be nice to improve ...
offering the safest way to dispose of the used oil.
0
Gerard,NSW
27 Jan 2014 01:06
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I thought the oil was great, packaging looked great and I felt it has made a difference in the running of my car
I particularly like ...
it delivered on the promises it said that it would make my car run better and be good for my car
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
nicky21478
25 Jan 2014 17:19
Member since 14/04/2010
4
So far it's been excellent
I particularly like ...
Performs as it should and says it will.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Price
0
JasonK
22 Jan 2014 12:44
Member since 18/07/2011
4
magic performance
I particularly like ...
decreased engine wear
It'll be nice to improve ...
all is good
2
Rembrandt
21 Jan 2014 08:55
Member since 18/02/2010
4
i'm going to be brutally honest here, in a real world sense i cant see much difference between magnatec and anything else i've ever used. my decicion to buy a certain oil is normally based on whats on special at the time and i'm still a firm believer that frequent oil changes are more important than the quality of the oil used, especially in the older/higher km engine that i've always had. But even a sceptic like me walks away with a warm fuzzy feeling by using magnatec, even if the differences are minimal, its still worth the minimal extra expense for the peace of mind magnatec gives you. my old diesel engine makes as much noise as it does power but at least i know i'm doing all i can to minimise the wear in there. i'll probably continue to use magnatec provided theres not a massive gap in price, it just makes sense...
I particularly like ...
that it makes you feel like you're doing the right thing for your engine. i'm not entirely convinced of the difference, but as long as the price is close enough to the competitors, i'll keep using it just for the piece of mind it gives.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging itself is fine, but the service sticker is prettty dismal compared to others and there simply isn't enough in a bottle to fill my navara. Also, i think the addition of a basic service history pamphlet (chock full of advertising material) would work wonders for people trying the product. walking through the auto shop oil section can be too full of choices and it often comes down to whats on special or stands out, a free method of recording service history would be a sure fire way to get more people on board
0
plankosaurus
20 Jan 2014 10:16
Member since 20/06/2013
5
It honestly made the car feel smooth and more quiet. The car is only 3 years old too! Pretty impressed with this stuff!
I particularly like ...
The packaging appears better than other well known brands. It's also a lot stronger which makes it easier to handle/pour, etc
It'll be nice to improve ...
Honestly, not much? For my cars needs it was perfect.
0
mattyboy85
18 Jan 2014 16:59
Member since 29/10/2012
5
ok
I particularly like ...
Easy to pour without a funnel
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
Steve,QLD
17 Jan 2014 09:25
Member since 29/09/2011
4
Great new product. Motivated me to go out and get some and change our own oil. Car is running beautifully.
I particularly like ...
learning about the way it works and helps my engine function.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this stage...
0
Traciep
17 Jan 2014 08:16
Member since 17/02/2010
4
Overall, a good oil for any sort of car
I particularly like ...
Driving my car with a new oil in it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
dordy
16 Jan 2014 09:45
Member since 13/10/2009
4
Easy to use, informative info about the product.
I particularly like ...
The packaging and how my car has run afterwards.
It'll be nice to improve ...
NA
0
Dani Lee
16 Jan 2014 08:24
Member since 11/10/2012
5
i really wish there was a better way to actually put in my honest opinion but being oil used in a car there really wasn't much that i could inform about except for the fact the my husband did say he felt the drive a bit better that's about all.
I particularly like ...
I actually liked feeling the difference when there is Castrol magenta molecules or isn't, which says you can feel and see the difference.... i wish i took a feel to give you some better feedback
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing at all i loved the booklets, plenty of information that is understnadable in every way. very informative
0
ikbal.sankari
16 Jan 2014 00:47
Member since 20/10/2012
3
If it is doing whatvitvsays it does i feel great.
I particularly like ...
Castrol is a reputable name
It'll be nice to improve ...
Don't know
0
simshell
15 Jan 2014 20:33
Member since 24/01/2013
3.5
Great product, did what it said and easy to use as per instructions that we were given
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Puckster
15 Jan 2014 17:55
Member since 24/11/2012
4
x
I particularly like ...
x
It'll be nice to improve ...
x
0
KStratford
15 Jan 2014 13:06
Member since 07/05/2009
3
I have only recently changed the oil in my car and feel that is still too early for me to notice any real change. It does seem a little quieter.
I particularly like ...
the information available about the product so I knew exactly what it is to do and how it works
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
chelsea_maree
13 Jan 2014 22:35
Member since 03/01/2011
5
I liked the product and it was of a high quality
I particularly like ...
the professional look and high quality
It'll be nice to improve ...
no comment
0
Jont,QLD
13 Jan 2014 20:03
Member since 10/12/2005