review

Product Reviews

Canesten

Average rating  
4
/
730 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try the new Canesten Feminine Intimate Wash and here’s how they found it.
:Canesten


4.5
For someone that is quite sensitive it was great to try a new product and not have one bad reaction at all...I must say I was a little worried to try something new but was greatly surprised.
I particularly like ...
The smell and the lather, some intimate washes really lack the lather luster and in turn feel like you haven't washed...if you get what I mean!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like the design but some feedback I received from a friend she thought it looked more like a man's product then something that was more targeted for the Ladies
0
StephA
13 Jul 2017 11:07
Member since 20/02/2015
3.5
I thought it worked pretty well as a mild cleaner - not too fragrant, not too soapy, and didn't cause any irritation. In saying that, if I were to buy this product off the shelves - I would need a compelling reason to get this product specifically as opposed to just getting a gentle all-around soap.
I particularly like ...
it gave me a 'clean' feeling!
It'll be nice to improve ...
its convenience factor. I was only able to use it when showering (which means I'll be clean and fresh in general anyway). Perhaps a more on-the-go refresher option would be good!
0
aradanielle
02 Jun 2017 16:18
Member since 27/06/2013
4
Nice scent, very nice to use and did its job !
I particularly like ...
The smell and the amount of lather
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be prettier but smaller canesten lettering!
0
Sbond
05 Jan 2017 18:02
Member since 30/01/2016
4.5
Quick and easy to use. Keep you feeling fresh all day.
I particularly like ...
Quick and simple to use i. The shower everyday.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make sure it's cheap.
0
jessica88
02 Nov 2016 19:05
Member since 17/06/2013
4
It was great to get to use this intimate wash I liked the shape of the bottle making it easy to grip in the shower, the scent was pleasant, refreshing and not over powering. It was particularly great to use when I was on my period and felt like I needed a bit more freshness as I often feel gross on my period but the canesten intimate wash made me feel cleaner.
I particularly like ...
The scent, bottle shape, freshness
It'll be nice to improve ...
A larger size bottle with a pump lid
0
stephie86
02 Nov 2016 13:35
Member since 16/02/2012
3.5
It did the job it was meant to do but I dont know if I will buy it over the product I am already using.
I particularly like ...
The gel consistency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smell and the look of the bottle
0
kb4
31 Oct 2016 09:44
Member since 26/09/2013
4
Great product that made me feel cinfident within myself
I particularly like ...
the feeling of being clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
a variety of sizes, maybe a travel size??
0
smel83
30 Oct 2016 15:49
Member since 07/10/2012
4.5
Was sceptical at first and didn't think I needed such a product but I'm converted now
I particularly like ...
The pack size is great, it's going to last me months
It'll be nice to improve ...
The fragrance.
0
Ursula,VIC
26 Oct 2016 21:54
Member since 03/03/2007
3.5
it was a nice little product
I particularly like ...
i didn't feel dried out afterwards
It'll be nice to improve ...
the scent - it was a bit too scented for my liking
0
Marina,NSW
25 Oct 2016 12:15
Member since 01/01/2006
3
All in all, it was a good product. However there's other products on the market that I would purchase over this.
I particularly like ...
It left me feeling clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell. I understand that intimate wash is suppose to basically have little to no smell but this scent just didn't do it for me. I've used other intimate wash products that have a much more pleasant scent.
0
Jawdiee
25 Oct 2016 11:11
Member since 16/10/2009
3
I liked it more than I thought I would when I first looked at the bottle
I particularly like ...
Feeling fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging should be more "cute"
0
Hcar4
25 Oct 2016 00:00
Member since 05/11/2015
4
I liked canesten feminine wash, it was comforting and made me feel fresh after use.
I particularly like ...
The fresh feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different size bottles, as sometimes you don't need it for an extended period.
0
swatters
24 Oct 2016 21:53
Member since 03/06/2016
4
The feminine wash is a great product. Leaves you feeling fresh for a long period of the day. Doesn't irritate like other products
I particularly like ...
Discreet packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less medical odour
0
Gemmyanne
24 Oct 2016 21:09
Member since 16/12/2013
4
I really enjoyed the scent and the confidence it gave me feeling fresh down there
I particularly like ...
It made me feel more confident because i felt fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
More clear instructions
0
larissa.hurley
24 Oct 2016 20:53
Member since 21/05/2016
3.5
Was great to use and smells nice
I particularly like ...
Was good at helping remove that yucky feeling and feel fresh every shower
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Naomi,NSW
24 Oct 2016 20:10
Member since 18/03/2014
4
The product seemed really good. It wasn't irritating or anything and it didn't seem to mess with pH.
I particularly like ...
The packaging was really nice and the wash seemed good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be less scared to use the word vulva.
0
Belladonnakirk
24 Oct 2016 18:56
Member since 15/11/2015
3
Interesting smell. Would prefer if it was mild or not parfumed
I particularly like ...
the consistency of the gel
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didnt like the smell
0
Jaylene,NSW
24 Oct 2016 18:10
Member since 24/05/2012
3
Its ok
I particularly like ...
Packaging really
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
snehal
24 Oct 2016 18:02
Member since 11/08/2016
3.5
The wash was great. I used it everday as an all over body wash. The packaging was not so great. The advertising campaign that I found a a couple of shopping centre toilets seemed to be missing something. I found that the marketing advertisement was boring.
I particularly like ...
The smell and the fact that I could use it as an all over body wash.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The labelling. Its very "medicalised". It appeared as something Id expect to find on a pharmacy shelf for special use only.
0
Rebecca,VIC
24 Oct 2016 17:55
Member since 25/05/2008
4
I liked the consistency of the gel.
I particularly like ...
The gel consistency.
It'll be nice to improve ...
placed in a more attractive bottle.
0
linasandberg
24 Oct 2016 17:41
Member since 24/02/2011