review

Product Reviews

Nestlé CERELAC Infant cereal Wheat

Average rating  
3.9
/
2008 reviews
  • 450 Soup Mamas with bubs from 6 months had the chance to trial the NESTLÉ CERELAC Wheat Cereal
  • Each mum received enough product to introduce to their bub as well as enough to share with other mums and their bubs
  • They were then directed to an online project page where they shared their experience with one another
:Nestlé CERELAC Infant cereal Wheat


3
It's quite bland and bubs doesn't like it plain so I use it as a base for fruit etc
I particularly like ...
It's a base for fruit, etc for a meal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Melissa
29 Feb 2016 19:07
3
It's good to have something known and trusted to start our solids journey with... We've not loved it but it's been a good base from which to start...
I particularly like ...
An easy and trusted way to introduce solids to my baby
It'll be nice to improve ...
Including flavour options (like the oat one has)
0
Melissa
29 Feb 2016 19:00
4
Love the fact it has probiotic is in for bubs
I particularly like ...
Mixing up babies food with different textures
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the box had single sachets
0
Donna
22 Feb 2016 12:07
4
Love the fact it has probiotic is in for bubs
I particularly like ...
Mixing up babies food with different textures
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the whole box had single sachets
0
Donna
22 Feb 2016 12:07
4
Love the fact it has probiotic is in for bubs
I particularly like ...
The fact it had prunes in which help with bubs digestion
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the box had single sachets
0
Donna
22 Feb 2016 12:07
4
Love the fact it has probiotic is in for bubs
I particularly like ...
The fact it had prunes in which help with bubs digestion
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the whole box had single sachets
0
Donna
22 Feb 2016 12:07
2
I didn't really like the consistency of it... Found it a bit gluggy and bub wasn't a big fan
I particularly like ...
Ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
The texture
1
Alexandra
08 Feb 2016 12:44
3.5
It's a great way to start, has all the necessary nutrition they need. I also found it has been great for thickening other baby foods!
I particularly like ...
Convenience, knowing it has the necessary nutrition included.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Mandy
30 Jan 2016 11:21
3
Easy to use and versitile, not to sure if my Bub enjoys it on its own mostly ended up every were but in the mouth until I mixed it with fruit and veg purée that I home make.
I particularly like ...
Was able to make it in different ways.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure.
0
Jennifer
28 Jan 2016 22:11
4
Good product to get Extra nutrients into babies. Easy to use
I particularly like ...
Easy to use. Seems more like breakfast than just puréed fruit
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pack sizes- particularly if only using it when baby is consripatsdv
0
Dannii
28 Jan 2016 06:45
4.5
Baby Elissia loved this definitely her fave!
I particularly like ...
Great texture, mixed well with everything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Shaylea
26 Jan 2016 19:43
3.5
My boys favorite.
I particularly like ...
My boys favourite
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just needs some small packs to carry when out early.
0
Solicity
25 Jan 2016 14:02
Member since 25/10/2014
3
I think that it is great for babies that are just about to start solids but my sin didn't enjoy it all that much
I particularly like ...
It's great to get them started on solid, give them a feel of the textures and flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Frayza
22 Jan 2016 17:18
5
This cerelac is my baby favorite
I particularly like ...
Its very smooth and my baby really loved every spoon of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing its perfect
0
Maria
21 Jan 2016 14:28
5
First time mum and first time using rice cereal. Didn't buy any other brand, this one was great and bub loves it!
I particularly like ...
Easy to find in stores, well trusted brand
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
Carly
21 Jan 2016 12:45
3
My baby wasn't a huge fan on it own but ate the whole bowl once I added some fruit purée to it. The consistency & texture was good for her age.
I particularly like ...
Easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger box
0
Jacinta
20 Jan 2016 17:14
2.5
My babies loved CERELAC Wheat - but only when it was when mixed with fruit - at least it's a good way to get extra vitamins from fruit into them!
I particularly like ...
It was easy to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
The babies didn't like the flavour even when mixed with fruit.
0
Deidre
20 Jan 2016 15:26
5
Great way to start solids. Easy to prepare and to mix with fruits for a hearty breaky!
I particularly like ...
The ease to prepare
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Samantha
18 Jan 2016 17:02
3.5
Love the cerelac brand of cereals but this was my sons least favourite of the samples sent, had to add puréed fruit to get him to eat it
I particularly like ...
Easy to mix and achieve right consistency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe adding some flavour like with the cerelac with prunes
0
Perri
18 Jan 2016 10:59
5
i love this product,its so smooth and easy to mix. my son loves it.
I particularly like ...
smooth and easy to mix
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Danielle
18 Jan 2016 10:05
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It was more than just a cereal and my baby loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It was more than just a cereal and my baby loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It was more than just a cereal and my baby loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really... Great product
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It was more than just a cereal and my baby loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really... Great product
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It's easy and convenient and my daughter loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It's easy and convenient and my daughter loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It's easy and convenient and my daughter loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really... Great product
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
5
Great
I particularly like ...
It's easy and convenient and my daughter loves it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really... Great product
1
Melissa58
18 Jan 2016 00:11
Member since 26/10/2014
4.5
Liked it easier to mix than rice cereal and less constipating
I particularly like ...
Easy preparation and happy to be giving probiotics
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, its perfect. Maybe resealing packet.
0
Carla
17 Jan 2016 10:24
3
My 7 month old prefers the oats and prunes flavour but will still eat the wheat flavour if I mix in some bananas or apple. The texture is great and easy to mix.
I particularly like ...
easy to mix
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe some actual lumps of prunes
0
Zoe
17 Jan 2016 09:48