review

Product Reviews

Bushells

Average rating  
4.1
/
369 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try Bushells Australian Breakfast tea. See how they found it.
  • :Bushells


    5
    I love tea and I really liked this tea
    I particularly like ...
    it was nice and strong
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing i really enjoyed it
    0
    Tracyd
    28 Jun 2016 15:33
    Member since 08/07/2013
    4.5
    Smooth, rich and flavoursome tea. Value for money for the quality and taste.
    I particularly like ...
    Great tasting and good quality tea. Smooth, pleasant and satisfying.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I don't mind stronger and bolder-flavoured black tea leaves because I drink my tea with sugar and lots of milk.
    1
    Laurenl
    20 Jun 2016 01:49
    Member since 31/05/2013
    3
    Bushels was a good tea. Nothing overly special, but a good tea to have that's not too bitter.
    I particularly like ...
    The extra big box and the string to pull bag out with
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Their labelling
    0
    Spudwaite
    14 Jun 2016 11:29
    Member since 02/04/2016
    4
    Bushells tea was very Australian and a good way to start your day with Australian Breakfast with Bushells.
    I particularly like ...
    the taste was very Australian.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing I was happy with the taste.
    0
    VBoucher
    13 Jun 2016 15:57
    Member since 14/10/2009
    4.5
    I received the decaf. And it didn't even taste like decaf at all. I mean it tasted like a nirmal tea but without the caffeine!
    I particularly like ...
    Taste
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    More variety
    0
    Fatma,VIC
    12 Jun 2016 16:07
    Member since 01/01/2006
    4
    Bushells gives a hearty cuppa packed with flavour and quality tea. Every cup tastes fresh and comforting and I know it will taste delicious down to the last mouthful
    I particularly like ...
    It's consistently good and I know the quality extends to every product
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The Australian tea could have a slightly more unique taste as some people couldn't distinguish the difference between this and general English breakfast
    0
    Megan ,NSW
    12 Jun 2016 11:27
    Member since 06/03/2007
    4
    Bushells Australian Breakfast is a full bodied breakfast tea with good flavour.
    I particularly like ...
    full bodied flavour
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing
    0
    Leonie,NSW
    12 Jun 2016 08:14
    Member since 01/03/2007
    4
    next best taste to Irish breakfast.
    I particularly like ...
    taste good
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    nothing leave alone.
    0
    leann
    11 Jun 2016 07:31
    Member since 15/04/2010
    3
    I am addicted to my cups of tea and I love them strong - hence I buy 'Extra Strong' and leave my pod in my mug to keep brewing. I didn't know what to expect from this...the tea had a lovely herbaceous scent when dry. I would use a big mug (which is what I always drink tea from) I filled this around 3/4 full and brewed the tea for 2-3 mins. I then just add a tiny dash of milk, just so the tea isn't black. I found the tea to be a little weaker in strength than what I prefer. It did have a nice taste to it, not sour. But it isn't a tea I would buy for my household.
    I particularly like ...
    the idea behind the Breakfast Tea.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I think the strength of this tea could be improved upon and they could even get rid of the string so it's not a tea bag as such but more of a pod that can also be dropped into a cup or mug ....it's usually just me at home and I don't see the point in brewing a teapot for one person.
    1
    nita13
    10 Jun 2016 21:29
    Member since 09/08/2010
    5
    I loved it, my hubby enjoyed it and so did my friends!!!
    I particularly like ...
    the taste.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    I think Bushells is just fine the way it is
    0
    Angela Gough
    10 Jun 2016 15:20
    Member since 15/04/2010
    5
    Bushells Aussie breakfast tea is simply put...amazing. Such a strong flavour, but not overbearing, it's just enough. The smell calms and settles you, making you want to savour every drop.
    I particularly like ...
    the flavour.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    doing more campaigns like this, I don't think I would have ever tried this without Soup doing this campaign. I was a dead-set Twinings Irish Breakfast girl, but not after having the Aussie breakfast. I had one of my Irish breakfast teas a few days after drinking only the Aussie, and I didn't like it anymore, it had lost its appeal and it just didn't match up to my Aussie one! So I'm sold, I won't be going anywhere, only Bushells for me!
    0
    rach2403
    10 Jun 2016 09:59
    Member since 01/11/2013
    3.5
    I liked it. It didn't have the same strong taste I'm used to with tea but it still hit the spot. I did have two bags every mug thou.
    I particularly like ...
    The smell. Bushells tea has an amazing smell when brewing.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Make it a bit stronger.
    0
    Kelbel77
    10 Jun 2016 06:15
    Member since 01/12/2013
    1
    The tea as both black and with a "dash of milk" was very bland. There was little taste. I am used to drinking Twinings and Tetley teas which are stronger and bolder teas. Sadly the Bushells tea were none of theses.
    I particularly like ...
    The packaging.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    The tea it's self. It just doesn't stand up to the others that I normally drink.
    0
    MiniSCoops
    09 Jun 2016 21:33
    Member since 26/02/2012
    3
    A nice tasting tea but nothing special that I would look out to buy.
    I particularly like ...
    Sharp flavour.
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not sure
    0
    janelletraill
    09 Jun 2016 13:12
    Member since 29/03/2014
    2.5
    Fairly nice, but nothing complex or challenging about this tea.
    I particularly like ...
    The robust flavour of the tea
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Not a very complex tea, perhaps a second grade leaf? Quite a small leaf.
    0
    csk
    09 Jun 2016 09:49
    Member since 17/02/2010
    5
    My new favorite tea, so beautiful in taste, really excellent quality
    I particularly like ...
    the flavor it was so good
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    maybe just a tiny bit more stronger but it's so delicious
    0
    Catherine,NSW
    09 Jun 2016 09:08
    Member since 01/01/2006
    4
    Full flavour , great tasting tea .
    I particularly like ...
    Great taste , easy to use , decaf option with full flavour !
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing it's great !
    0
    danja
    08 Jun 2016 23:28
    Member since 03/10/2010
    3.5
    Great tasting wanted me coming back for me. We liked the design and color of the box it was very inviting
    I particularly like ...
    The taste
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing its fine just the way it is
    0
    kmaxii
    08 Jun 2016 22:12
    Member since 27/04/2009
    4
    I love bushels tea
    I particularly like ...
    It has a great taste
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Nothing it is good the way it is
    0
    sheen
    08 Jun 2016 21:43
    Member since 05/10/2011
    3
    I though it was too strong,
    I particularly like ...
    I didn't the flavour was very strong, I didn't enjoy it
    It'll be nice to improve ...
    Even a weak tea was very strong,
    0
    Tishdea
    08 Jun 2016 20:46
    Member since 15/04/2009