review

Product Reviews

Bulmers Ginger

Average rating  
3.9
/
462 reviews
Welcome to the review page for the new Bulmers Ginger Cider.
  • Soupers on this project were sent bottles of the new Bulmers Ginger to trial with their friends, before it even hit bottle shop shelves.
  • We asked them to tell us what they and their friends thought of it.
Here are the reviews from the Soupers about the new Bulmers Ginger Cider.
:Bulmers Ginger


3
Great ginger taste! But too sweet for my liking, more like the sweetness of a soft drink. I'll probably stick to a dry apple cider in future, or the occasional pear/apple blend cider.
I particularly like ...
the real gingerliness of the ginger flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
less sweetness. Try making it a dry ginger flavour.
0
Mark
20 Nov 2012 13:46
3
Good for a casual drink with dinner. Quite sweet, and a bit difficult to finish half a litre by yourself so share it around.
I particularly like ...
it had a very fresh ginger taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it was a bit too sweet with not much bite
0
lpetel
15 Nov 2012 10:56
Member since 20/06/2012
4
If you like Ginger Beer, Ginger Snaps....or even if you have a sweet tooth then you'll love Bulmers Ginger. Refreshing from the first sip, to the last drop
I particularly like ...
It's different
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little less sweet
0
jamescooke
15 Nov 2012 10:12
Member since 10/07/2012
2
I love bulmers apple cider but don''t think the ginger taste is to appealing for a cider. Don''t get me wrong I love ginger beer and alcoholic ginger beer varieties but it does have a slight after taste and is still cider. I think bulmers already have a great tasting apple and pear cider and don''t need to progress down the ginger beer path.
I particularly like ...
The size of the bottle and the refreshing taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less of a ginger taste and more of a half apple half ginger variety.
0
nadzylicious
01 Nov 2012 13:51
Member since 14/07/2010
3.5
Tasty drop as a change from beer...get on it.
I particularly like ...
its flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
not worth talking about...maybe the price :)
0
Roger
30 Oct 2012 12:03
3.5
it tasted quite nice but was missing a little something. it tasted almost like ginger beer was added afterwards (even tho i had reading material that said otherwise - but it was the first impression) Most people said they would be happy to add it to the list of things they drink, but wouldnt drink it all night. it would be added to break up other drinks
I particularly like ...
the Bulmers cider taste in with a new twist
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
Sherrie,QLD
29 Oct 2012 14:42
Member since 20/05/2007
2
Bulmers ginger is packaged well, personally I did not enjoy the taste.
I particularly like ...
The initial scent from the bottle when opened.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The quality of taste.
0
Roger
26 Oct 2012 17:37
4.5
Really enjoyed how strong the ginger was and that it wasnt too sweet
I particularly like ...
how gingery it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
dhinchey
26 Oct 2012 14:56
Member since 08/10/2010
4.5
Delicious, refreshing and different from other ciders available on the market.
I particularly like ...
Its refreshing and clean taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - keep it just the way it is!
0
Croixanvec
24 Oct 2012 17:23
Member since 27/07/2011
4
An easy drinking cider with a hint of ginger
I particularly like ...
the refreshing gingery goodness in every sip.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging could be more appealing
0
Andrew,NSW
24 Oct 2012 12:06
3
Black current flavour was not particularly appealing to me. Overall a great product but wouldn''t necessary purchase. Packing was OK.
I particularly like ...
The ginger beer tasted exactly like Bundaberg ginger beer, not too sweet either. Yum
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging, too plain.
0
gosia_green
24 Oct 2012 09:48
Member since 05/01/2012
3.5
I am not the biggest fan of Ginger in general, but I found Bulmers Ginger beer really grew on me. It was very refreshing and I really enjoyed it on a sunny Sunday afternoon with friends.
I particularly like ...
How refreshing it was.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The wrapper, it seem a little busy and was a little hard to see the flavour on first glance.
0
Anita,VIC
23 Oct 2012 22:52
Member since 24/05/2012
4
i thought Bulmers Ginger was a great twist to the cidar world. I love bringing my own favourite tastes with me when attending an event or function. I can see this going down a great treat on many future occasions this summer. YUM!!! mmmmmmm
I particularly like ...
they great mix of flavours, it hardly tasted like a cidar or alcoholic.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a couple of recipes to go with it and mix it in with other spirits or cocktails.
0
Joe Peel
23 Oct 2012 21:58
Member since 08/03/2012
5
If you liked grandma's ginger beer but wished it was alcoholic, you'll love Bulmer's ginger cider.
I particularly like ...
The taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it's a wonderful product to sell alongside Bulmer's apple cider.
0
Chesftc
23 Oct 2012 19:37
Member since 22/12/2010
4
Good ginger tate and a great fresh alternative to other ginger beers
I particularly like ...
the frshness and lighter ginger taste and it was not too sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
0
mhendricks
23 Oct 2012 14:26
Member since 30/07/2012
5
I have always been a ginger beer lover and a Bulmers lover so when the opportunity came to try these two in one amazing package I could not say no. I really enjoyed the flavour of the Bulmers Ginger and will buy it when I can get my hands on it!
I particularly like ...
the amazing taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
availability. Although I am sure this will improve.
0
KimDracula
23 Oct 2012 14:25
Member since 30/03/2010
5
no comment
I particularly like ...
The sweet, interesting and refreshing taste. It wasn't bitter like some other ciders can be
It'll be nice to improve ...
The addition of more amazing flavours!
0
Rebecca,QLD
23 Oct 2012 12:13
Member since 06/03/2007
4
great refreshing taste and not too sweet
I particularly like ...
the ginger taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Nathan,VIC
23 Oct 2012 10:54
Member since 02/03/2007
5
This would be a lot tougher to write if you guys had sent something dodgey out :) I REALLY liked it! It has that ginger hit you get in a ginger beer, but much smoother, and just that slight lingering after taste of a cider. Ticks a lot of boxes!
I particularly like ...
big hit of ginger, and it's really refreshing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a slight change to the packaging/label, just a bit more eye catching, but still liked the brown/kinda vintage look
0
Chris
22 Oct 2012 23:38
5
I really enjoyed the Bulmers Ginger. tastes good, not too heavy, not too sweet, not too tart. just right.
I particularly like ...
taste. i like ginger beer and the ginger cider was a slightly sweeter alternative (also it has alcohol in it WOOT!)
It'll be nice to improve ...
i wanna see it on tap at bars
0
Mark
22 Oct 2012 17:03