review

Product Reviews

Brother PT-H105

Average rating  
4.5
/
185 reviews
  • Soupers were asked to organise chaos in their homes and offices with the Brother PT-H105 Labeller.
:Brother PT-H105


4
Great cost effective way to label things at home and in the office if you don't have the need for a labeller every day. Fantastic amount of options for style and colour and font!
I particularly like ...
Large range of colours/styles/fonts - a lot of other label makers only have different text sizes and lengths but this one has so many options it's easy to personalise everything!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Menu options for getting to different styles/fonts etc is a bit clunky and hard to navigate. Also, if you pressed the cutter bar at anything but the exact right second, it would give an error message, even if it had cut the label well.
0
Kellie
08 Mar 2016 08:34
5
It's a premium product to organise your life in a fun way. I loved being able to customise my labels - with different fonts and label colours, I was able to use the product in my own quirky way.
I particularly like ...
It worked so well, it was quick - I got so much organised using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Absolutely nothing!
0
Cindy
04 Mar 2016 15:50
5
It was great, used a labeler before, this one was better
I particularly like ...
Size
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think I prefer a QWERTY keyboard
0
Laura
02 Mar 2016 16:53
4
Larger than expected but works very well
I particularly like ...
The ability to label a lot in a little time
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not so many settings that are confusing
0
Meve711
26 Feb 2016 20:43
Member since 07/08/2012
5
Loved it. Went on a serious organising spree! The Brother PT made it sooo easy
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to use. The designs were great too!
It'll be nice to improve ...
None, it was pretty darn good.
0
Becksee
24 Feb 2016 20:24
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Easy to use, and so many options!
I particularly like ...
how pretty you can make everything with the different designs and pictures
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it is user friendly and has loads of options
0
amethystmckee
24 Feb 2016 17:10
Member since 17/01/2011
4
The Brother PT-H105 is the ultimate motivator to clean up my life. It was very easy to use, it allowed you to be creative with designs and its a very modern machine.
I particularly like ...
It was modern, tidy, gave the ability to be creative.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller gap on plain sides of label. Instead of having white lettering on the coloured labels - the ability to have black. that would make the words pop more.
0
dumbrin
23 Feb 2016 11:57
Member since 13/05/2010
5
Amazing! Makes organising super easy and fun! Very rewarding seeing the end product
I particularly like ...
So easy to use. Awesome that there are so many different types of labels to choose, colours and clothing labels
It'll be nice to improve ...
Differnt colour machines or iploading own designs using a computer.
0
krystal,VIC
22 Feb 2016 16:26
Member since 16/12/2008
4
It's a great labeller with many different ways to customize the labels to create looks unique to you.
I particularly like ...
Liked all the different ways to customize. It was easy to hold.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The instructions. It was difficult to use.
0
andies10
21 Feb 2016 16:32
Member since 01/07/2012
4
I loved the labeller. It made organising the stationary cupboard so much easier and also use it for my pantry. Great easy to use device and so much fun with the different designs and colours.
I particularly like ...
easy of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
making the tapes a bit more cheaper to buy. I ran out of the 3 tapes it came with and purchased a few more, however it did cost me a fair bit compared to other labellers on the market.
0
Paul
19 Feb 2016 12:20
4
The Brother PT-H105 was so easy to use. Even my two year old could use the button to cut the tape! We loved using it and have used it many times since!
I particularly like ...
So super easy to use!
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
kiddingaroundaustralia.com
19 Feb 2016 10:24
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Love! It's my new Best friend. I went on a label binge and basically labelled everything at work and home. I love the button size and especially how the numbers were separate to the letters. I adored the different boarders pictures making it easy to get creative with my labels for my home.
I particularly like ...
The label plastic tape was the best that I've ever used! I loved how soft/flexi the tape was and how you could remove the label if you had a change of mind without the label leaving sticky marks behind.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The labeller would stop printing at the slightest tough of the cutter, you would then have to reprint your label. As soon as the label starts printing I'm used to placing my thumb on the cutter in preparation for cutting the label.
0
CatieCakes
18 Feb 2016 12:09
Member since 14/09/2012
5
I found the labeller really easy to use. It really helped me organise my chaotic cupboards.
I particularly like ...
The whole package.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More variety in tape colour.
0
Claudia,NSW
17 Feb 2016 20:15
Member since 28/08/2013
4.5
I enjoyed using the Brother label maker. Once I started making fun labels, I felt motivated to clean up and organise areas of my office to be able to label them. The different options for text sizing, borders and symbols helped personalise the labels to make sure they weren't boring and I loved the pink and gold tape!
I particularly like ...
the different options to make personalised un-boring labels!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the default sizing of the edges of the labels to stop tape wastage
0
Beth
16 Feb 2016 07:59
4.5
perfect little machine for labels, with a range of label types and styles
I particularly like ...
the easy of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
more colourful labels
0
Elizabeth
15 Feb 2016 16:50
5
Professional looking labels that even kids can easily create helped organise my daughter's room and will make my sewing room/study a pleasure to work in.
I particularly like ...
that it remembered the auto design I'd last made so I could reprint them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
less margin on the ends of the labels so you can get more out of a tape cartridge.
0
Starry20
14 Feb 2016 11:34
Member since 27/04/2009
3.5
I have loved the features that the Brother PT-H105 I am able to make and create stylish labels.
I particularly like ...
the borders and pictures to create stylish labels that suite my style
It'll be nice to improve ...
once I worked out how to use the Brother PT-H105 there was no stopping me, my entire office and home is going to be labelled
1
cos
13 Feb 2016 12:32
Member since 05/08/2011
5
The brother PT-H105 is an amazing Labeller. Unlike other Labellers on the market that can be quite bulky and difficult to use, I found this Labeller to be great!
I particularly like ...
The ease of use. Everything is displayed well and it is so customizable!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The one thing I noticed with the brother PT-H105 that the space bar was small. This isnot a big issue on its own, but when one is used to using a keyboard with a large space bar (whether on a phone, tablet or PC) it felt "wierd" to not have a big one. Again, this doesn't affect the functionality of the device, just personal preference for me, I would have liked a bigger space bar.
0
Elise,NSW
13 Feb 2016 09:18
Member since 19/11/2009
5
It was light weight, user friendly and easy to work out its use. I've labelled shelves, draws, shoes, bottles, jars and the fridge. The labels are all stuck in place. The colours are great. It's just easy.
I particularly like ...
I didn't have to read the instructions to work it. Until I wanted to play with fonts and borders.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The cutter jammed a few times, perhaps the keyboard - my fingers are used to a qwerty keyboard so I was a bit slower than o would have liked.
0
Nicki_1106
12 Feb 2016 22:14
Member since 20/01/2012
4
Love it now that I've got the hang of using it, found it a bit difficult to use at the start
I particularly like ...
The convenience of being able to take it around the house with me
It'll be nice to improve ...
The easy of use and instruction book
0
vanessagallagher
12 Feb 2016 19:59
Member since 17/10/2012