review

Product Reviews

BRITA Fill and Serve

Average rating  
4.2
/
31 reviews
  • We send Soupers a brand new BRITA Fill&Serve 1.5L carafe to use in their office and at home.
:BRITA Fill and Serve


4
I loved the Brita fill and serve bottle! I found my opinion of filtered water actually changed and I started to notice the difference in taste between filtered water and tap water, where as before I used to tell people that you can't even tell the difference! The fill and serve bottle is physically attractive and very modern I loved the look of it! It wAs easy to fill up, but I found I was always spilling water out of the wide mouth pouring hole. I feel that this could be made smaller, as when u fill up drinkbottles or a glass and you tip the fill and serve it gushes out over the bottle and glass edges leaving you with a mess to clean up. Apart from that I loved the Brita fill and serve and I would purchase another one!
I particularly like ...
The look and the taste of the water once filtered!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The wide mouth pourer, it's too wide and spills when pouring
0
angie88
10 May 2015 23:27
Member since 20/03/2012
4
Everyone at work loved the BRITA Fill&Serve. Most people commented on its sleek design! I love it! Can't wait to steal it back off my work colleagues to use at home!
I particularly like ...
The sleek and stylish design. The fact that it looked lovely on the table and easily fit in the fridge door.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pouring section. Sometimes when I poured it spilt. Maybe I am just poor at pouring!
0
lucky_unny
07 May 2015 20:44
Member since 05/04/2012
3
It was ok. Not brilliant though.
I particularly like ...
the look, that it filtered
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size, for a carafe intended to be shared it was really quite small
0
ckatseyes
07 May 2015 20:09
Member since 15/10/2012
4
A convenient, nicely shaped water carafe that provides lovely fresh filtered water. It looks quite sleek in design and fits nicely in the fridge. Overall a great product that I would definitely use and recommend to friends and family.
I particularly like ...
the water tasted great, the carafe had a lovely shape to it and was easy to pick up with one hand and fit in the fridge nicely.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be nice if you could somehow seal or close the carafe. Although it didn't happen I wondered about food smells from the fridge getting into the water and it would make it easier to transport.
0
Bonita,NSW
06 May 2015 13:50
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
I like it!
I particularly like ...
The clean design of the bottle and how easy it was to use. The water tasted good. The smart filter reminder on the lid.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Even though I liked the design it was hard to pour the water because of the size of the carafe. I couldn't lift it with one hand so it would have been good if it had like small dents where you have your hands so it's easier to lift.
1
palmen
06 May 2015 09:39
Member since 11/11/2012
4
Happy
I particularly like ...
Compact, stylish
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slightly bigger so I don't need to refill so often
0
June,NSW
05 May 2015 23:15
Member since 23/05/2012
5
This is a fantastic product. I absolutely love the carafe, and the feedback from every person I've shared it with has been positive. It is just the right size, with the design being that of class with practicality. I will definitely continue to buy the filter discs for my carafe.
I particularly like ...
The size - perfect for keeping in the door of the fridge. Great for personal use, but also enough to share in the office or over dinner.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - I think the design is perfect.
0
LilMissRachie
05 May 2015 22:31
Member since 19/10/2012
2.5
A good size filter bottle that fits in the fridge - however, prone to spilling because of the wide mouth
I particularly like ...
good size for one person
It'll be nice to improve ...
the mouth is too wide and often spilled whilst pouring
0
kimellen
05 May 2015 18:40
Member since 14/02/2010
5
It's great! Easy to use, looks good and simply does what it's meant to! Love it!
I particularly like ...
The design. Simple, clean lines and the inner "core" means no wasted space. Very elegant and much better than most filter systems!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger sizes for larger groups/meetings.
0
Jaxpom
05 May 2015 10:37
Member since 07/08/2012
4
It was fresh, great shape, fun to use and the friends loved it. It was slightly too small to use at a group lunch, as I didn't find it held enough. often someone would have a turn to pour themselves some water and it would all come gushing out everywhere.
I particularly like ...
The water tasted fresh and clean and I felt wholesome to be drinking it. It is a slick modern look, very neat and clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bigger size, or a smaller size (or both). it was slightly in the middle. It was slightly too small to use at a group lunch, as I didn't find it held enough.but then it was slightly too big to take just for myself. The lid was tricky - often a guest or visitor would have a turn to pour themselves some water and it would all come gushing out everywhere.
0
Sandal
05 May 2015 10:02
Member since 24/06/2013
3
BRITA fill & serve is a great idea! I loved it and all our friends loved it... water was fresh and filtered. It was easy to put together. Only downside was I didn't feel that it held much water.. I was constantly having to refill it every few glasses
I particularly like ...
Fresh filtered water
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger size - being able to hold more water
0
annetteconst87
04 May 2015 08:27
Member since 14/06/2013
5
Great little thing this was absolutely loved the way it worked and the sleek design and just how handy it was the water also tasted great!
I particularly like ...
The look of it plus the inovative design of filtering and pouring
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
queenofbrands
03 May 2015 10:04
Member since 15/08/2010
5
Great design and easy tobuse
I particularly like ...
It's so easy to use/refill
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ivthink design wise it is spot on
0
runner11
03 May 2015 09:47
Member since 16/08/2012
3.5
I loved the BRITA Fill & Serve. It looks stylish on your desk or table. It doesn't take up much room and great to use.
I particularly like ...
the look and how compact it is.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the pourer.
0
PRYDEY
02 May 2015 14:53
Member since 25/11/2011
4.5
and it was a fantastic trial! Loved the opportunity.
I particularly like ...
that it was a good size, easy to handle and it looked really smart! It didn't take up a lot of space in the fridge, and I could easily take it from the fridge to the table and it looked really nice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the life of the filter. It would be good if the filter could last a bit longer. Also the filters are quite pricey.
0
juslowe
02 May 2015 11:41
Member since 03/08/2010
4
Loved it, I used it to fill drink bottles for one the go & when we had guests over or at the dinner table very versatile.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, attractive looking
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'd like to be able to fit more water in, a bigger version would suit a family
0
Lisa,NSW
01 May 2015 22:30
Member since 03/01/2009
5
i love the shape of the bottle, easy to use, loved the taste of the water
I particularly like ...
it made the water taste really nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
i was unsure as to how it works out when the filter had to be changed, is it based on the amount of water going throught it or just the amount of weeks you've used it for
0
liz2010
01 May 2015 21:58
Member since 13/12/2010
5
It was so convenient and delicious
I particularly like ...
How sterile it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
To make it a sippie bottle rather than a jug like utensil
0
Bbaker
01 May 2015 19:10
Member since 27/12/2013
3.5
Nice cylinderical water holder for work or picnic or in the car driving around.
I particularly like ...
it's easy to carry around, see through so you can see what it is you're drinking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, it serves its purpose.
0
Lucy,NSW
01 May 2015 14:57
Member since 18/11/2011
4
It was exciting to see a sleek style of filter water carafe. My friends had the older style ones with a handle abs it looked very out dated. The carafe is very good looking.
I particularly like ...
Clean looking, enticing and easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
Filter filtering water quicker. I had to fill, then wait for water to filter down, then re-fill. So I had to refill the carafe twice to get the full 1.5 L
0
wongie
01 May 2015 14:13
Member since 29/04/2012