review

Product Reviews

Bonjela Teething Gel

Average rating  
4.1
/
91 reviews
  • 435 mums contributed their experiences and tips on teething with other mums in a private online forum.
  • Material from this forum was collected for a special booklet on babies teething, being developed with the assistance of Tresillian Family Care Centres nurses. 

     
:Bonjela Teething Gel


5
I had tried Bonjela with my first child and now I use it with my baby. I give it a 5 stars rating on relieving some of the symptoms of teething
I particularly like ...
Help my child to settle
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some Day Cares have policies that don't allow any non-prescription medicines and bonjela cannot be used.
0
elikastner
03 Aug 2010 09:40
Member since 16/10/2009
4.5
Bonjela teething gel is an effective product in the releive of infant teething symptons. i have used it on all my 3 children with great results.
I particularly like ...
easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
natalka,VIC
29 Jul 2010 10:14
Member since 30/06/2008
5
Simple, it works and my baby loves it!
I particularly like ...
it worked well with my baby.
It'll be nice to improve ...
to educate people.
0
Maki
27 Jul 2010 21:56
4
Bonjela is great for teething babies. When my son wakes up in the middle of the night in pain, I only need to rub on a little Bonjela and within minutes he is settled and back to sleep.
I particularly like ...
it works quickly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging, when you have had a tube for a while it tend to crack open, maybe plastic would be better?
0
rachelc
27 Jul 2010 15:51
Member since 24/06/2009
4
Bonjela teething gel is good to use for babies, sometimes there is nothing else that will provide relief to bubbas, Bonjela offers another effective medicine to play trial and error with. Babies are mysterious creatures what works one day with not work the next, but as long as you can get that babe to open her mouth the Bonjela can provide some relief
I particularly like ...
handy to keep by the bedside
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger pack size
0
Hayley80
26 Jul 2010 20:17
Member since 16/11/2009
5
It is a great product that really works
I particularly like ...
How quicly it worked for my daughters pain
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger tube
0
Carlie
21 Jul 2010 07:28
5
I think the flavour needs to be changed.
I particularly like ...
It is safe and works.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour
0
Melissa,VIC
20 Jul 2010 14:25
Member since 19/11/2009
4.5
Im already a fan of Bonjela as its helped soothe both of my teething children at times, will definately be recommending to others in the future.
I particularly like ...
its instant relief! seems to be very effective as soon as its applied.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a range of flavours.
0
kaicutter3
20 Jul 2010 11:31
Member since 14/04/2010
4
I used bonjela with my son, he seemed to love the taste but I found that it was effective for a short period of time. I spoke to our local pharmacist, who recommended another brand (SM33). I found it much more effective. I began using SM33 with my daughter now that she is teething and found that she hates the taste and it is a struggle to get her to use it. I am now back to Bonjela simply for the taste. I hate the taste of bonjela, and I think it could be iproved by making it a new flavour (possibly a fruity flavour). I would reccommend bonjela to all mums. I give it a 4 out of 5.
I particularly like ...
the flavour is better for kids than competitors.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the favour culd be improved (more fruity). And it could be made to last longer
0
chantal
19 Jul 2010 12:22
Member since 12/04/2009
5
I LOVE BONJELA TEETHING GEL, I HAVE USED IT ON ALL 4 OF MY KIDS AND FOUND IT TO BE VERY EFFECTIVE....WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ALL MUMS 5 STARS
I particularly like ...
THAT IT IS SO SIMPLE TO USE AND SO EFFECTIVE
It'll be nice to improve ...
BIGGER TUBES
0
megan,NSW
18 Jul 2010 22:03
Member since 01/01/2006
5
It works great for my 10 month old son. Ever since he got his first tooth at 7 months we have been using it. It seems to relieve him instantly and he seems to love the flavour aswell!
I particularly like ...
it worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste for adults who use it
0
greedy
18 Jul 2010 16:43
Member since 25/04/2010
5
Great product to relief the symptoms of teething in little ones - in a very short period of time. Great price too!!
I particularly like ...
How quickly and effectively it worked!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I dont know that it can be improved (that I can think of). It has worked on all 4 of my children
0
goodston
18 Jul 2010 13:34
Member since 18/04/2009
4.5
Bonjela teething Gel was used when I was a baby and there is a reason it is still a popular pick for mums. Its gentle, soothing and safe.
I particularly like ...
It was a safe option for soothing my sons gums. I didn't want to jump straight to baby panadol or nurefen
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging
0
katemaree
16 Jul 2010 11:57
Member since 11/05/2009
5
I personally found my children are relieved from the pain of surfacing teeth. Its been really helpful to throw in my bag if out and can use instantly.
I particularly like ...
Thank you for your wonderful product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps mentioning the maximum usage in a 24hour so over use happens.
0
Anita,VIC
16 Jul 2010 10:33
Member since 26/12/2008
3.5
Great product - really works!
I particularly like ...
child takes to it straight away!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price is too high and the tube sizings need to be alot bigger
0
Leonie,VIC
16 Jul 2010 09:46
Member since 29/09/2008
3.5
Bonjela Teeting Gel is a soothing option for teething problems
I particularly like ...
it was easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the pack
0
Brandy33
16 Jul 2010 08:46
Member since 02/07/2009
4.5
We love Bonjela Teething Gel, it calms my son when he's at the worst of his teething. It's a name I can trust with generations of mums recommending the product to us.
I particularly like ...
Easy to apply, fast relief.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste could be more pleasant.
0
Tanya
16 Jul 2010 08:24
1.5
i didn't get to use bonjela
I particularly like ...
never use bonjela
It'll be nice to improve ...
never use bonjela
1
Monica
15 Jul 2010 22:21
2.5
honestly, I will try the bonjela if i think my kids feeling pain/ uncomfort with the teething problem
I particularly like ...
easy to use it
It'll be nice to improve ...
price, information
0
ellen24
15 Jul 2010 21:34
Member since 04/05/2009
1
I like that it has history and was passed by my mum and sister in law.I like that it is affordable and easy to find both at supermarkets and chemists.It is easy to apply and taste seems to be liked by my daughter.I have some concerns about its ingredients and effectiveness.
I particularly like ...
Proven history
It'll be nice to improve ...
More writing on packaging about how it helps eg numbing?
0
Ambrosia
15 Jul 2010 21:09
Member since 12/02/2010