review

Product Reviews

BODYWISE Digestive Balance

Average rating  
3.7
/
432 reviews
  • 600 people swapped their regular snack for UNCLE TOBYS BODYWISE bars, a new offering for those who believe in a balanced approach to health and wellbeing.
  • They were sent 2 boxes (16 bars in total), one of each flavour (Orange Almond &Honey, and Apple Delight) - enough to share with friends and family.
     
:BODYWISE Digestive Balance


4
great taste, feels like i'm doing something good for my health when i have this as a snack
I particularly like ...
i feel i'm contributing to my health by eating it
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour varieties
0
jason,VIC
30 Jul 2010 10:19
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I really liked the Bodywise bar, at first I didn't thinkthey would be any different to any other museli bar, but I was wrong. The taste was much more intense and flavourful. The texture wasn't just oats stuck together with honey or sugar. They were really really good and I actually looked forward to morning tea time so I could indulge.
I particularly like ...
the taste and texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
could be a crunchy and a chewy option
0
wfmborg
08 Jul 2010 19:08
Member since 15/01/2010
4.5
Overall all that sampled the bars said they liked them. In fact I have noticed a work colleague eating them since the sample! So she has gone out to buy them. Most people preferred the apple flavour, they said the orange was too overbearing in the other one. I on the other hand LOVED the orange & almond flavour! It all comes down to personal preference I guess!
I particularly like ...
they were convenient and easy. Sweet enough to be an after lunch alternative to chocolate!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging needs to be much clearer/ differentiated on flavours.
0
emilias
07 Jul 2010 10:28
Member since 22/10/2009
4
The bars were fine but the sample size sent did not give you much of a chance to see the real benefits
I particularly like ...
the flacour was great and they were light in calories
It'll be nice to improve ...
reduce the amount of carbohydrates and introduce other flavours
0
clareflynn
06 Jul 2010 20:36
Member since 13/10/2009
3
The Orange, Almond and Honey (OAH) flavour was definitely a favourite of mind. Thought I'd enjoy the Apple Delight more but that turned out to be rather "bland" Likes and Dislikes... - I found the Apple flavour rather insipid, but just right with OAH - Felt that the chewiness and texture of OAH was different to the Apple one, which made such a difference too - Sustained me for a good time - Helped me regulate a little - Both products however do not offer a "WOW" factor. Nonetheless, that doesnt mean they'll perform badly in the market - Would recommend differentiating the products though considering how saturated the market is already On the whole, both products are good and demonstrate the point that healthy food can taste just as good as "non-healthy" food (coupled with the added nutrition). For example, among friends who arent on the healthy bandwagon, they found the bars to be surprisingly tasty and said they wouldnt mind buying them in-store.
I particularly like ...
it's healthy and fun way of snacking
It'll be nice to improve ...
to introduce more wholesome flavours
0
Adeline,VIC
02 Jul 2010 11:15
Member since 04/11/2007
3
liked the orange bar. nice idea to get more fibre in the diet. still not sure if i'd buy it.
I particularly like ...
the flavor of the orange bar, the fact that the sugar content was not too high and the amount of fibre in bar
It'll be nice to improve ...
the apple flavor was pretty ordinary
0
Alison,NSW
30 Jun 2010 14:38
Member since 23/05/2007
4
Ialways am looking for a healthy snack for morning tea a work. I loved the apple and cinnamon bar and found it moist and very easy to digest.Was not as fond of orange,almond and honey,felt it was a bit dry however my teenage son loved it so guess it comes down to taste.My daughter is 17 and often skips breakfast but have been buying for her and feel good knowing she has one before school each morning as not only is it quick bu it is also healthy.
I particularly like ...
you could consume a 1/4 of your daily fibre needs in one bar which is important in our busy lives.
It'll be nice to improve ...
felt that the orange,almond and honey were a bit dry,perhaps add another fruit to this bar.
0
hawker
30 Jun 2010 11:19
Member since 13/10/2009
3
What I loved about these bars is they don't break your teeth! Many muesli bars require a trip to the dentist afterwards. The BODYWISE Digestive Balance bars are really tasty and all my friends agreed. They are also quite filling which means you won't be succumbing to that chocolate bar you really wanted five minutes later! I really appreciate products that claim to help with digestion and would buy these over others on the shelf for that reason.
I particularly like ...
It was a decent snack, not too small. Filling and tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging. It's so boring.
0
GeordieCJ
29 Jun 2010 20:26
Member since 03/03/2010
2.5
They were fairly tasty, but could have had more fruit in them.
I particularly like ...
that it satiated me during my afternoon craving instead of reaching for a chocolate bar.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More fruit and a berry flavour
0
alyshafarry
28 Jun 2010 15:57
Member since 25/05/2009
3
Initially I thought the bodywise bar wouldn't be sufficiently filling due to feeling so light in weight to hold. But not only is it tasty, but also filling enough as a snack along with the added health benefits of additional fibre.
I particularly like ...
I liked that they contain a quarter of your daily fibre needs, amking them a better choice over many other brands of similar products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A wheat free version. Perhaps a bit more moist in texture (they're a bit on the dry side).
0
Purchaser
28 Jun 2010 13:15
Member since 11/10/2009
4
Great name, great flavour and great opportunity for the body to get wise..
I particularly like ...
Easy to eat and flavoursome.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Too sweet.
0
Maria,NSW
27 Jun 2010 16:22
Member since 04/03/2007
2.5
i found the apple bar to be too dry i would not but this one but loved the honey one
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
apple bar
0
Wendy,VIC
25 Jun 2010 16:03
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
Surprisingly tasty, and did feed hunger
I particularly like ...
The substance, I really felt like I was sinking my teeth into something.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging, more flavours
0
Ursula,VIC
25 Jun 2010 05:47
Member since 15/01/2009
3.5
The BODYWISE Digestive Balance Bars are a fantastic snack with digestive enhancements.
I particularly like ...
the flavour apple and cinnamon.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The orange should be improved either candied or maybe rubarb?
1
capriwolvereen
24 Jun 2010 22:32
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
Nice crunchy bars that arent too dried out like most muesli bars
I particularly like ...
The flavour especially the orange. Size of the bar was just enough as well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe more in a pack.
0
Mossy4
24 Jun 2010 18:50
Member since 16/04/2010
4
I really enjoyed the BODYWISE bars. They had substance, unlike a lot of other 'healthy' muesli bars and they also tasted great. The fact that they're good for me is a bonus.
I particularly like ...
The texture - they had substance and weren't just full of puffed wheat to make them healthy. They also taste good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps the branding is too similar across both varieties. Would be good to have some visual distinction.
0
kat_whitehead
24 Jun 2010 13:13
Member since 27/10/2009
2.5
To be honest I found the bar to be a little dry. The kind of bar that you'd need to have with a glass of water or milk. I'm not a fan of bars like that.
I particularly like ...
The apple flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The dryness of the bar.
0
Cindi
24 Jun 2010 12:52
Member since 12/03/2010
2.5
not too dissimilar to other bars. They did not taste any more healthy
I particularly like ...
they were just the right size for a snack
It'll be nice to improve ...
brighter packaging
0
Catherine,NSW
24 Jun 2010 11:17
Member since 02/03/2007
4
Within 2 hours of eating one bar I had the runs. Orange taste was great albeit not a standout in the very competitive market of museli bars. Would not go out of way to purchase unless on sale.
I particularly like ...
they unblocked the stubborn bits from my body...
It'll be nice to improve ...
not a lot
0
drinafinnen
24 Jun 2010 08:47
Member since 14/10/2009
3.5
Healthy, tasty, and just enough for morning tea. My husband took it to golf so the bar and a sandwich was enought to sustain him
I particularly like ...
it was real nice, light and tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really...
0
Tracey Ann
24 Jun 2010 07:42
Member since 14/04/2010