review

Product Reviews

Bio Oil

Average rating  
4.1
/
337 reviews
  • Soupers were given the chance to try Bio-Oil. Here’s how they found it.
:Bio Oil


5
I thought it worked well
I particularly like ...
it wasn't geasy as I thought it would be
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing found it great
0
kym.davis.39
24 Oct 2016 14:10
Member since 19/08/2013
4
Was great i have seen a great improvement in my strech marks
I particularly like ...
Easy to use and felt nice on my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell
0
Cass
03 Oct 2016 22:17
5
I remember using Bio-Oil in the past for my scars and stretch marks. I had since forgetten to use it this pregnancy so the samples arrived at the right time. I've been using the oil twice a day and have noticed a vast improvement in my stretch marks.
I particularly like ...
The smell and how easy it was absorbed
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flip top cap
0
Laura
26 Sep 2016 21:13
3
I liked the smell add it felt nice using after the shower. I'm not sure if it has actually worked on my stretch marks but I should probably be rubbing it in for longer than 10 seconds.
I particularly like ...
The smell and pretty bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less chemicals so i would feel comfortable using it during my next pregnancy
0
Lydia
24 Sep 2016 01:51
4
Dose take its time to start working but once it does I felt like a whole new person and had my confidence back
I particularly like ...
The easy application
It'll be nice to improve ...
It stains clothes
0
Catherine
23 Sep 2016 18:53
5
Just loved ittt
I particularly like ...
Fragnance and the texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
nameera
21 Sep 2016 19:08
Member since 25/01/2016
5
I love the hydration Bio-Oil gave my skin. I had a very itchy tummy during pregnancy and Bio-Oil helped to calm the itch. I would definitely recommend anyone with an itchy tummy to try Bio-Oil.
I particularly like ...
how hydrated and soft my skin felt after using it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I honestly think it's great as it is.
0
Lifewithlucee
21 Sep 2016 16:51
Member since 23/04/2016
4
Fresh smelling, and leaves my skin feeling silky smooth!
I particularly like ...
The lightweight oil
It'll be nice to improve ...
Thicker liquid
0
Sandrs
21 Sep 2016 14:43
5
The smell was my first win. It smells beautiful. It's light weight and although an oil. Not overly greasy and gets absorbed right into the skin so you don't end up walking around with a greasy oily tummy or hands.
I particularly like ...
The feeling it gave to my right skin as it stretched through sizes I never knew possible. It was a lovely relief of tightness and added suppleness and smelt beautiful. Simple little luxury I could treat myself with daily
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much
0
Tahlz
21 Sep 2016 09:40
Member since 15/10/2010
3.5
Bio-Oil, I was super excited to try this product after hearing such great things from friends, family and a heap of different pregnancy forums and pages. Although I wasn't disappointed in this product, I probably wouldn't buy it - I would however recommend it to people who are starting out in a pregnancy journey as I think you would see better results if it was used from the start not after as I did. I really liked the way the product smelt and the way I could feel it soaking into my skin. My skin was noticably soft after using the product. I really wish the design of the lid was different, as a new mum I constantly have a baby to tend to and found that the lid was pretty inconvient - not only because my hands were slippery after using the product which then made it difficult to replace the lid but also havubg to remove the lid completely allows the possibility of losing the lid. I would love to see a spray bottle version of this product as I think it would be easier to use, it would cover a wider area and I think it would be a great way for the company to expand the product into a market that has nothing like that available.
I particularly like ...
the way I could feel it soak into my skin, the way it smelt and also I liked the way it, even though unfortunately I saw no difference in the way my skin looked, it still made me feel as though it was making a difference to the overall result.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the lid of the bottle should be a pop top so you only need one hand to use or a spray form would be really handy and I would probably use it more if it was easier to use.
0
Lily93
20 Sep 2016 23:18
Member since 27/05/2016
3
I didn't notice much difference in scars, just softer skin
I particularly like ...
Skin felt softer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging
0
Brooke
20 Sep 2016 21:08
3
I liked the product but it did stain and soak through my sheets and clothes.
I particularly like ...
The smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
I know its an oil but less oily as it stained sheets and clothes.
0
meld123
20 Sep 2016 20:48
Member since 12/09/2012
3.5
The product was very good it was easy to apply and I saw results within a few days
I particularly like ...
There was an obvious change when the oil was applied
It'll be nice to improve ...
It did feel very greasy
0
sofiefreestone
20 Sep 2016 19:48
Member since 30/03/2014
3
I am not certain this product reduced the sight of stretch marks but I feel as though it certainly helps with preventing them. If you can tolerate the smell it's a good product to try.
I particularly like ...
It's apparent assistance in preventing the appearance if stretch marks
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell, my non pregnant self could stand it but since being pregnant it is way too strong
0
MJCL88
20 Sep 2016 16:35
Member since 22/03/2015
2.5
Thanks I got too many samples especially so close to my due date I am not our out and about so won't be able to share with many people but will give it to few friends to try.
I particularly like ...
The consistency and the way may skin felt.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell is too strong and artificial. Also colour pink is not the best for body, makes wander how much chemicals are in. Yellow with herbal smell would be much more appeleaning.
0
Anna
20 Sep 2016 16:05
4
Happy with product. Would be better if easier to get out of bottle. Eg currently have to turn upside down and it can spill. I've seen bottles in nail shops where they push down on the bottle top and a little bit comes out (like a pump pack but not really)
I particularly like ...
Seems to make a difference to my scars
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bottle (as above)
0
cessholl
20 Sep 2016 15:49
Member since 08/06/2016
5
It's ok so far
I particularly like ...
The smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Danielle
20 Sep 2016 15:48
5
Love it! Put it on after my shower, morning and night. Saw an improvement after a week of using it!
I particularly like ...
How easy it is to put on! After the shower and it goes straight into your skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
After applying you need to wait a bit before putting on clothes but i guess it is a oil
0
Lauren
20 Sep 2016 15:08
3.5
I liked the feel of it on my skin. It was absorbed quickly and didn't leave me feeling too greasy. I was also able to get dressed not long after application. Some other products require longer absorption/drying time
I particularly like ...
That it helps with scars
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bottle and size
0
reneeg87
20 Sep 2016 15:04
Member since 01/03/2011
3.5
If I remembered to use it twice a day I may have seen a difference in my stretch marks, unfortunately I'm a forgetful person
I particularly like ...
The smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
0
Ashleigh
20 Sep 2016 15:01