review

Product Reviews

Banrock Station Wines

Average rating  
4.2
/
401 reviews
  • Soupers invited friends over to sample Banrock Station’s range of wine and learn more about their conservation projects around the globe.
:Banrock Station Wines


2.5
N/A
I particularly like ...
How they help the environment
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/A
0
Ali,NSW
19 Dec 2014 08:00
Member since 10/04/2013
4
I loved it. The labelling was really professional and unique.
I particularly like ...
The wines were all quite light in flavour and colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the wines were a little sweet for my liking
2
Felicity,NSW
17 Dec 2014 14:18
Member since 01/01/2006
2
Friday after work drinks with Banrock Station wines, thank you so much for the opportunity to try these, any excuse for a party right! Sadly though I enjoyed the catch up more than the wines and my friends agreed. The packaging is beautiful and the descriptions leave your mouth watering but we just didn't find them having the same effect in our mouths. Favourite was the plain Moscato all round with the least liked being Sav Blanc.
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
Jodes86
12 Dec 2014 14:51
Member since 23/05/2014
2.5
Wasn't a fan, it was all a bit too sweet for me. I liked the fruitiness but once again, just a bit too sweet for my tastes.
I particularly like ...
The fruitiness of the wine.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Making the wine less sweet, I couldn't even finish a glass because it was just too much.
0
paintandarmour
08 Dec 2014 16:13
Member since 14/10/2009
3.5
Sav blanc was nice but the rest were pretty sweet.
I particularly like ...
The save blanc.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less sweet.
0
Cate,QLD
08 Dec 2014 11:56
Member since 23/05/2012
3.5
Fresh, fruity wines, perfect shared on a blanket with the girls on a summers afternoon, glass of wine and cheese platter...what could be better!!!
I particularly like ...
The commitment to the environment, I feel satisfied enjoying a wine, knowing that Banrock are donating a share of the profits to conservation.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Mini bottles
0
Jess
07 Dec 2014 09:27
4
great tasting, fresh, fun and fruity wines for a weekend afternoon
I particularly like ...
the moscatos
It'll be nice to improve ...
the red and white wine, tasted terrible
0
heathz14
07 Dec 2014 07:57
Member since 11/05/2011
3
some were too sweet. i liked the packaging though. it was perfect for summer.
I particularly like ...
the interesting colours of the wine and the surprise when i tasted it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
taste in some wines were a bit too sweet.
0
agent99
06 Dec 2014 17:53
Member since 11/05/2009
4.5
Absolutely loved the Sav! Would probably put this high on my list of everyday easy to drink wines.
I particularly like ...
The sustainability project!
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/a
0
Deanna
06 Dec 2014 15:18
5
Aaaamaazing!
I particularly like ...
The taste is excellent!
It'll be nice to improve ...
zilch
0
sarah,NSW
05 Dec 2014 14:19
Member since 26/09/2013
4.5
Really enjoyed the wines, especially the red moscato. It's wasn't too sweet, wasn't too dry, and just had a nice flavour.
I particularly like ...
They try different and new blends. I also like the labelling and coloured bottles, it's what often attracted me too them in the shops
It'll be nice to improve ...
No real suggestions, I'm overall happy with their products
0
Katie
05 Dec 2014 09:11
5
I found it to be great and my family and friends loved it to. If someone didn't like one they loved another. Great packaging too!
I particularly like ...
How diverse the flavours were. There was something that everyone liked.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think it's great, nothing to improve on here!
0
Caitiijay
04 Dec 2014 23:00
Member since 15/11/2012
5
I love how fresh tasting Branrock Station is. Just perfect after a hard day at work while slaving over a hot stove cooking dinner!
I particularly like ...
it was fresh and fruity
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing because it not only tastes good but is helpful for the planet!
0
kelly4u
04 Dec 2014 22:56
Member since 12/11/2012
5
Ok
I particularly like ...
It is an Australian brand, well priced, and very nice to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing! More adverstising
0
marinagj
04 Dec 2014 21:36
Member since 13/10/2009
4
Banrock Station is the perfect summer wine brand! No matter what the occasion the light, sweet wines are great chilled on a hot summers day. The Moscatos were great before going out or at the beginning of a long lunch as something sweet to line the pallet before moving onto the drier Sauvignon blanc. The red was slightly too sweet for my liking as I prefer a drier red but I could imagine someone describing it as a 'red with training wheels' at a cellar door.
I particularly like ...
The variety of Moscatos
It'll be nice to improve ...
I'm sure they have a drier variety also which id love to try and see whether it needs improvement as the sweet wines definitely dont!
0
samblachon
04 Dec 2014 18:47
Member since 29/09/2012
4.5
I loved it! The bottles looked so good and appealing and I loved the wines!
I particularly like ...
The labels on the bottles, the taste and the dedication to environmental conservation
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
cat9991
04 Dec 2014 13:23
Member since 24/03/2012
5
Lovely and easy to drink ;)
I particularly like ...
It was fruity & easy to drink without being a vodka cruiser lol.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind
0
JennFrack
04 Dec 2014 12:48
Member since 02/02/2012
5
I absolutely love Banrock Station! Delicious!
I particularly like ...
that each wine tasted different, but at the same they all tasted fantastic!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe the packaging - but at the same it's also easy to identify that way
0
Alysha,QLD
04 Dec 2014 10:43
Member since 07/10/2011
5
Wine is great and design is lovely, modern and sophisticated.
I particularly like ...
The caring about environment is something what I would love to see in every company.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Mm.. Not sure!
0
Irina
04 Dec 2014 08:48
4
When drinking Banrock Station with my friends there was a clear favourite in the range of wines, both the red and pink mascato were the first choice for all.
I particularly like ...
I like the many environmental projects that Banrock Station is apart of like helping re-establish wildlife populations in and around the Murry River.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There is nothing that stands out the needs improvement
0
Rosalind
04 Dec 2014 07:49