review

Product Reviews

BIG W Drop Zone

Average rating  
3.6
/
801 reviews
  • We gave Soupers a $15 voucher and asked them to find the best deal possible at a BIG W Drop Zone.
:BIG W Drop Zone


5
It was fun... The kids ran around trying to work out what to get
I particularly like ...
It was all at bargain prices and they had quite a variety
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Vickles74
01 Jun 2015 11:18
Member since 02/08/2012
2
Bought some tea towels and a candle. Found it hard to find a "Drop Zone" and hard to find any staff on the floor.
I particularly like ...
Couldn't actually find it. Walked around the store for 15 miutes looking for it but still didn't find it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it easier to find.
2
lesley33
20 May 2015 10:32
Member since 17/10/2012
5
Great range of products.
I particularly like ...
the great range of products.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
taydem
18 May 2015 10:02
Member since 19/01/2012
2
I wasn't wrapped with the Drop Zone. First up it took me a while to find it and then when I did it just seemed to be a few bits and pieces that had been marked down. I often go to Big W because I like their kids clothes and I pop in to pick up things for my son. I didn't notice any other Drop Zones through the store so I figured that was it. I would have asked staff if there was another area but I couldn't see any around and I didn't really want to take a toddler on a tour of the store looking for someone. I had a look through what would best be described as 'bargain bins' and found some tights that were ok so I stocked up on those and a few pair of undies for my son.
I particularly like ...
I'll be honest - what I saw didn't impress me. The only upside was it all seemed to be in one spot.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I get that the stuff advertised on the TV does specify that it is only while stocks last - but I didn't see any of it and I went in to the store a few times. To me it seemed that the purpose of the ads is just to get people into the store in the hope that once they are there they will buy something else.
1
Casey,NSW
14 May 2015 14:19
Member since 12/10/2007
3
I purchased some stockings, a singlet and some stationary. The staff were quite friendly when I was in the store. Overall it was an enjoyable shopping experience that I was able to share with my family.
I particularly like ...
There were lots of good bargains spread throughout the store. It was fun to go around the store and find what bargains were available in each area.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps not have it spread out quite so much, it was a lot of walking.
1
Tara,VIC
12 May 2015 18:18
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
great bargains! happy days. love an area with bargains, saves me searching the whole shop if I am in a hurry
I particularly like ...
the prices
It'll be nice to improve ...
signage
0
Simone,VIC
11 May 2015 23:18
Member since 05/02/2009
1.5
No staff around, display looked medsy
I particularly like ...
Disorganised
It'll be nice to improve ...
More organised
0
Hildad
11 May 2015 17:45
Member since 28/04/2010
3
Hard to find drop zone. Hard to find staff. When I did, they were friendly
I particularly like ...
Sales
It'll be nice to improve ...
Variety
0
Koli
11 May 2015 13:19
Member since 27/07/2009
5
BIG W Drop Zone
I loved looking through all the bargains. I bought a xbox skylanders games that the kids had been wanting for a while
I particularly like ...
the awesome prices
It'll be nice to improve ...
more bargains
0
laceclan
11 May 2015 11:14
Member since 14/04/2010
4
BIG W Drop Zone
Trying to decided on what to spend the $15 on was the hardest part. Ended up buying pjs & toys for my little one, all at great prices. Did not see any staff around the drop zone area.
I particularly like ...
There was a great variety of items at bargin costs
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe keeping it tidy & organised
0
samandjoe
11 May 2015 10:36
Member since 05/01/2012
3
I wouldn't say it's a pleasant experience shopping at big w as I can never find anyone to help me but I was surprised by the drop zone as I had no idea it existed.
I particularly like ...
How big it was at the time and how cheap everything was, I spent well over the amount of the voucher I got. I I now have my some birthday presents put away until November
It'll be nice to improve ...
They need to keep restocking it as I've been back twice since then and nothing has changed, it's still the same stuff that has been there for several weeks
0
Loren
10 May 2015 21:24
Member since 19/06/2010
3
I ended up purchasing a small toy tea set and some stationary. The staff were lovely and very helpful.
I particularly like ...
the advertising and display at the areas where the drop zone could be located. The were all over the store but could be spotted easily.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the items that could be purchased at the drop zones were not always the ones advertised on the television. I found the items that could be purchased there just ones that would normaly be on sale on the shelves, but more expensive. The items that were out of date or end of line. I also found, when at most of the stores I went to, that the section was messy and unorganised. This may have been due to the fact that people were scrummiging through the boxes that held items. I feel that it may have been better and possibly cheaper for you to leave the items in the areas they were they could be easily found with dropzone stickers on them and made the prices even cheaper.
1
cassateen
09 May 2015 08:52
Member since 13/10/2009
3
No customer service on floor not enough staff on cash registers
I particularly like ...
Near the enterence
It'll be nice to improve ...
Could be tidier
0
Cheekyhumour
07 May 2015 17:29
Member since 29/12/2013
3.5
Great, friendly staff. Easy layout, quick to find things. Bought clothes for my GIrls
I particularly like ...
It was easy to find, set out well and had great bargains
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't have any suggestions
0
mum2two
07 May 2015 10:32
Member since 24/08/2010
3
Struggled to find it - and didnt realise there was more than one zone. The first zone was only socks however when I found the stationery area was better.
I particularly like ...
Cheap stationery
It'll be nice to improve ...
Clearer signage
0
claire.hepenstall
06 May 2015 17:02
Member since 19/11/2013
2.5
The day we went the staff didn't quite know where the drop zones were in store. There were a few I found in the end. Ended up getting something for each of us...that is me (mum) and the 3 kids.
I particularly like ...
The variety. However there were much better things when I returned a week later which was a little disappointing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have it all in one place. Have the staff ALL know where it is.
0
Didi81
06 May 2015 12:41
Member since 01/05/2014
4
Store resonably neat and tidy, not many staff around to assist, used self serve checkout. Bought a couple of things, a Monster High doll for my niece and a Patio Cooler Bar at great discounted prices.
I particularly like ...
Was really impressed by the great discounted prices and the diverse range of products
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would have liked items all be in the same area of the shop. There was one dedicated drop zone area but other drop zone products were on normal shelves throughout the shop which meant lots of time spent seeking them out.
0
Karen,SA
06 May 2015 11:30
Member since 11/03/2008
3
Great experience - staff were as always helpful and friendly. I bought a cute hair thing for my daughter who loves it.
I particularly like ...
it's a bargain!
It'll be nice to improve ...
range of products available
0
Cindy,NSW
05 May 2015 10:53
Member since 09/12/2008
4
Great idea for low prices on random but useful items
I particularly like ...
Discounts
It'll be nice to improve ...
More items and available online
0
Nalz
05 May 2015 02:12
Member since 25/03/2009
4
I loved the drop zone as there are some really great bargains however it was hard to find as there is one large drop zone but then several more scattered throughout the store. The staff are nice enough but it's hard to find any most of the time.
I particularly like ...
How cheap it was!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have it all in one location.
0
nuha.dsouza
04 May 2015 13:15
Member since 07/02/2011