review

Product Reviews

BIG W

Average rating  
4
/
136 reviews
  • Soupers got their homes ready for Christmas with a $50 BIG W voucher to spend on the festive homeware, gift and decoration range.
:BIG W


4
BIG W
It was great, all the Christmas stuff was easy to find in one area with lots of stock
I particularly like ...
the large selection and great prices.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing I can think of
0
Carly,NSW
27 Jan 2015 13:29
Member since 24/05/2012
3.5
My shopping experience was great! A huge range to choose from with very reasonably priced items. The only problem I had was that I wanted to buy everything!
I particularly like ...
The affordability of the range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some items were low quality, however I think this comes with the price point.
0
jessica_c3
20 Jan 2015 16:36
Member since 06/10/2010
3.5
my shapping experience was kind of average. I was really set on my themes and couldnt find much to match what i wanted to do. It seemed that the only christmas decorations were ball balls or crackers by the time I got my voucher there was not much left in the aisles.
I particularly like ...
the lay out of the store makes it easy to find the things you need
It'll be nice to improve ...
more of a fun variety not just traditional christmas items.
0
nkkwbb
17 Jan 2015 20:35
Member since 30/04/2013
4.5
Big W is such a great store for purchasing anything. The staff were all really friendly
I particularly like ...
easy to find things, cheap
It'll be nice to improve ...
more range of products
0
Felicity,NSW
15 Jan 2015 15:28
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
It was fine, Staff weren't particularly helpful but they aren't really unless you have a specific question. I thought the layout of the christmas stuff was mashed together in a very small space and signs were confusing about 2 for one offer.
I particularly like ...
It's a nice store, good variety of items, good prices.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the Christmas stuff was limited in variety. Signage was confusing and products were in a jumbled mess.
0
andies10
14 Jan 2015 07:49
Member since 01/07/2012
4
Great the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a good selection of different colours and styles of decoration, I ended up getting gift wrap and some silver and black decorations.
I particularly like ...
The range
It'll be nice to improve ...
Restocking, some things were empty.
0
Justine,NSW
13 Jan 2015 16:12
Member since 06/04/2007
4.5
Helpful, despite the fact the store was quite busy. I bought items across all the departments and had good experiences over all
I particularly like ...
the variety! I picked up a lot of gifts as well as decorations
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, keep up the good work
0
Erin,NSW
12 Jan 2015 14:12
Member since 01/03/2007
5
My shopping experience was awesome I had time to look around to find the best things for a great CHRISTMAS The staff was great they helped me find things and was just down right nice I bought a table cloth, CHRISTMAS cups, plates, and lots of decorations for my table and around the kitchen I had the best time and I was able to have the best CHRISTMAS ever thank you so much Soup
I particularly like ...
The great range of products and items for Christmas
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it was awesome
0
kathy.storer.7
09 Jan 2015 00:24
Member since 08/10/2013
5
The whole experience was great at both stores. The staff was friendly and helpful. I asked a few questions and was assisted promptly and professionally. I bought some Christmas stockings, ornaments and table decorations.
I particularly like ...
Big variety and big savings :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
Everything is good, I think
0
Tatsiana
08 Jan 2015 20:50
Member since 22/04/2010
3
I first went to the Campsie store (first time). I found that the range was limited, the shopping centre difficult to use (parking, location of the store, getting about) and I did not purchase anything. So I then went on a later day to the Rockdale store. This had a wider selection and I was able to find some nice items to add to my collection (including a standing Santa, Christmas ornamental words, table decorations). I also found the shopping centre as being easy to use (parking, location of the store, getting about.) The staff at the Rockdale store were very nice, friendly and helpful. I also found some nice presents for the children in the store. It was a very pleasurable shopping experience and I have come back to that centre specifically to visit the Big W.
I particularly like ...
* reasonable prices * wide range of ornaments * great selection of table decorations
It'll be nice to improve ...
A wider range of decoration and christmas items that include items that are more expensive and more heirloom items. While I like to get some items that are good for 1-2 years I also like to get items that will be used for years to come.
0
bron2067
08 Jan 2015 20:24
Member since 19/10/2014
4
all was fine, very busy. there isnt generally staff walking arund the store tho.
I particularly like ...
Its affordable
It'll be nice to improve ...
quality of products
0
Nicole,nsw
08 Jan 2015 15:58
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
It was wonderful. It was quite busy so all staff were occupied but store was clean and organised and easy to shop in,
I particularly like ...
I was VERY impressed by the range. A lot of styles to choose from and Big W and really upping their game!
It'll be nice to improve ...
All round I saw an improvement and enjoyed my experience
0
vibby_ribby
08 Jan 2015 15:20
Member since 23/06/2010
3
I found the staff to bebqyite average, not enough and not overly friendly or helpful. the shopping experience was good.
I particularly like ...
The huge range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Wider isles. It was really hard to navigate with so many people there. there was just no room to move! Also, there never seems to be enough checkouts open.
0
jazzandshoes
08 Jan 2015 15:02
Member since 06/05/2012
5
The kids had great fun choosing their new decorations . We really wanted a new wreath but all had sold out before we got there . There was still lots of bright colour baubles to choose from . Great value as they had a buy 3 get one free promotion .
I particularly like ...
Great service , great value . We loved the addition of owls to the Christmas line . Great variety for the whole family . Something for everyone .
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe sending out the vouchers for this type of promotion a week before it's due to start , most people like to get in early so they can put their tree up the 1st December . A lot of lines were sold out or had very limited colours to choose from .
0
Tracy,NSW
08 Jan 2015 12:03
Member since 01/03/2007
3
I had 2 of my kids with me and they had a ball looking through the christmas decorations. The shop was clean and tidy, we chose a few decorations and a table cloth. I didn't find the range particularly great thought.
I particularly like ...
The clean, spacious shop and reasonable prices
It'll be nice to improve ...
A larger, more diverse range
0
Monique,NSW
08 Jan 2015 10:21
Member since 02/03/2007
3
I went in at quiet a busy time & I needed assistance. It took at least 25 minutes for a staff member to assist. The male staff member was a manager and was quiet helpful but I was very unhappy that I had to RING the store from inside the store to get help!
I particularly like ...
The Christmas range was quiet good
It'll be nice to improve ...
More staff on at busy periods. For staff to have knowledge where products are kept.
0
lyndsay81
07 Jan 2015 16:10
Member since 15/12/2013
3.5
The store was very busy, and stock was a bit of a mess. Only really saw staff at checkout who were pleasant. I bought lights and an angel, plus a xmas pug who sings mc hammer !!
I particularly like ...
It is generally easy to navigate your way around and usually has what your after.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a few more staff around on the floor.
0
Envy
07 Jan 2015 15:51
Member since 20/08/2009
3.5
Xmas decorations were easy to find and presentation was good. There was lots of variety and colour. We ended up going with a silver and purple theme for our Making Memories Xmas ??
I particularly like ...
the easy to find xmas section and layout of the store. Once we had made our purchase, the self serve registers were quick to get through and hassle free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
There can always be more variety of xmas decorations... colours, types, themes and characters!!!
0
Rachel,NSW
07 Jan 2015 15:44
Member since 13/07/2012
3.5
It was hard to find staff to help out.. I wanted something high off the top shelf. Also the queues were huge with minimal staff on!
I particularly like ...
One stop shop!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More staff members..
0
prueberne
07 Jan 2015 15:23
Member since 31/07/2009
4.5
Warm friendly vibe as I walked in to do my Xmas shopping. Greeted at the front with a smile and 'have a good day' by the lady checking bags. Everything was neat and tidy, not what usually happens during Xmas time! Bought tinsel, beads, a Christmas tree and craft items
I particularly like ...
easy to find the Xmas items, friendly helpful staff and the prices!! So good for value
It'll be nice to improve ...
more self serve machines...really is the way of the future- most people are capable of doing it on their own
3
Julie,NSW
07 Jan 2015 15:13
Member since 01/01/2006