review

Product Reviews

Australian Avocados

Average rating  
4.6
/
432 reviews
  • 600 Soupers across Australia experimented with avocados at breakfast in place of the regular brekkie option.
  • They hosted a breakfast occasion with their colleagues and challenged the avocado’s versatility.
  • Feedback and new recipe ideas were collected from Soupers during the project.
:Australian Avocados


4
It actually worked out well. A nice fresh start to the morning
I particularly like ...
how well it acompanied the plate
It'll be nice to improve ...
mash the avocado and blend it with 4 eggs and scamble them in a pan, not really
0
ZakKa
30 Dec 2013 14:46
Member since 24/03/2011
5
Love them! A healthy alternative to butter.
I particularly like ...
Healthy and good for you.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Avocado smoothie. - 1 whole avocado, cold milk and honey/brown sugar to taste. (For 2 people) Easy and refreshing!, Have avocado smoothies between two people. This way you use up the whole fruit and don't need to worry about the avocado going brown or not tasting fresh the next day.
0
Angelina,NSW
18 Dec 2013 01:34
Member since 01/01/2006
4.5
Yummy
I particularly like ...
Taste. Different to usual breakfast
It'll be nice to improve ...
On toast with poached eggs, If someone cooked and cleaned for me :)
0
lauraanne9
09 Dec 2013 18:05
Member since 12/04/2010
4
I had previously only had avocado for breakfast whilst out at a cafe as it had typically been a lunch or dinner food in our house. Avocado was an easy meal that enabled us to make a tasty, healthy breakfast in a short amount of time.
I particularly like ...
I loved how easy and simple adding avocado to my breakfast whilst keeping it healthy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Avocado and vegemite on warm multigrain toast, An easy to purchase pre sliced/mashed option for on the go avocado for breakfast toppings
0
GLWCHW
03 Dec 2013 22:03
Member since 25/11/2012
5
amazing creative ways to incorporate healthy avocadoes into your breakfast
I particularly like ...
taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
on toast, slice up in advance
0
stshmuel
03 Dec 2013 11:34
Member since 07/08/2012
5
Love them
I particularly like ...
Something different and it kept my appetite at bay until lunch
It'll be nice to improve ...
On sourdough bread with vegemite, Not at this time, On sourdough bread with vegemite, Not at this time
0
emazzei
30 Nov 2013 22:49
Member since 23/03/2013
4.5
Avocados for breakfast was a treat!
I particularly like ...
They are not too overpowering and have a good texture for spreading and combining with other foods.
It'll be nice to improve ...
just sliced with bacon and eggs, those funky little plastic avocado savers that you put in the fridge and stop them from going brown
0
TonzMc
30 Nov 2013 18:26
Member since 13/10/2009
4
I loved having avocados for breakfast especially with some delicious bread and vegemite, something I had never tried before. Yum.
I particularly like ...
It was light and fresh and something different.
It'll be nice to improve ...
On bread with vegemite., No
0
TracyLinda
29 Nov 2013 23:12
Member since 03/01/2011
5
Great idea for breakfast in place of empty calorie cereals etc
I particularly like ...
Great healthy option!
It'll be nice to improve ...
On crisp bread or toast with sardines. .., If they were better priced I would eat alot more
0
Tbop
29 Nov 2013 22:17
Member since 28/09/2009
5
Australian Avocados
it was so fresh and delicious i could have eaten everything myself
I particularly like ...
the taste and how healthy it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
fresh avocado on toast, no
0
marie.em3
29 Nov 2013 20:04
Member since 26/04/2013
4.5
Great idea to show how easy it is to use avo for Breakfast
I particularly like ...
Great idea to show how easy it is to use avo for Breakfast
It'll be nice to improve ...
keep it simple, just add salt and pepper, More avo to share next time, not enough to go around for everyone in my office
0
alanloow
29 Nov 2013 14:51
Member since 21/10/2011
4.5
.
I particularly like ...
Feeling full all morning
It'll be nice to improve ...
with tomato on toast, .
0
natasha.penney
29 Nov 2013 07:38
Member since 03/11/2012
4.5
I have to be honest.. I had never had Avocado for breakfast and was initially a bit skeptical. I am surprised after sharing the breakfast just how many ways you can eat them and how good they really taste.
I particularly like ...
they were really convenient and filling.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Loved my girlfriends Avocado,bacon, feta cheese (yes I know a bit naughty) and tomato muffins., No not really..
0
Kasubigurl
28 Nov 2013 21:22
Member since 16/04/2012
5
Quick and easy alternative. great tasting and nutritious.
I particularly like ...
a great tasty and healthy alternative to butter/margarine. Makes for the perfect spread on toast either on its own or with ham, tomato and cheese
It'll be nice to improve ...
,
0
anitara
28 Nov 2013 15:41
Member since 18/10/2009
5
I thought they were a great, healthy breakfast alternative. Ideal for breakfast in a hurry or as a spread on toast.
I particularly like ...
its convenience and health benefits - all natural, no added sugar or nasties.
It'll be nice to improve ...
with smoked salmon on toast! Yum!, They are expensive compared to breakfast cereal, but cheaper than the cost of takeaway coffee.
0
Joolsy
28 Nov 2013 13:02
Member since 14/04/2010
5
I love having avocados for breakfast! As something that is readily available it's a great healthy breakfast option that I don't think a lot of people consider.
I particularly like ...
They're such a versatile product. You can have them as part of a meal or they can be a meal in themselves. They're a good healthy option that doesn't taste bland and really fills you up to help you get through the mid morning slump.
It'll be nice to improve ...
My go to just about every time is toasted multigrain sourdough, little bit of butter, vegemite, mashed avocado, lots of cracked black pepper and swiss cheese. Yum!, Make sure you have avocados that are perfectly ripe. Nothing can ruin your impression or taste for avocados more than an under ripe one.
0
alisonm88
28 Nov 2013 09:42
Member since 23/08/2013
4.5
they are a great alternative food from vegemite or beans on toast and mix it up with some eggs for fun
I particularly like ...
more flavor than butter and less fat
It'll be nice to improve ...
with eggs, no all is good
0
siali
27 Nov 2013 22:07
Member since 07/02/2013
5
The avocados were fantastic!! Not only for breakfast, but for an awesome guacamole.
I particularly like ...
That I already liked avocados before hand so was fantastic to get a couple freebies
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smashed avocado with feta., ...
0
nicholas.bogar
26 Nov 2013 22:46
Member since 30/04/2013
5
It was great and gave us lots of energy for the rest of our shift.
I particularly like ...
They taste and feel so good for you.
It'll be nice to improve ...
On toast with tomato, and baby spinach leaves., No improvement on perfection
0
delicious donna
26 Nov 2013 19:33
Member since 28/07/2010
5
Loved it!
I particularly like ...
so easy to prepare it and it was a very healthy breakfast.
It'll be nice to improve ...
On crusty toast with some freshly grinded salt and pepper.,
0
JuditB
26 Nov 2013 18:37
Member since 22/10/2012