review

Product Reviews

Audible

Average rating  
4
/
925 reviews
  • Our Soupers experienced Audible.com.au to get into all the books they've been to busy to read. See how they found it:
:Audible


5
I have never been able to read on the train or bus as i get motion sickness so the daily commute was always long and horrible. Audible has completly changed that for me - I now listen to fantastic books and it helps pass the time
I particularly like ...
The awesome range of books covering everything i could have possibly thought of and more
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
AkaPenny
01 Oct 2018 03:57
Member since 23/08/2011
3.5
Excellent range of audiobooks & very easy to use, though a bit pricey.
I particularly like ...
The range of audiobooks & ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The price
0
JewelsSparkle
14 Jun 2017 23:25
Member since 23/04/2012
5
all is good,but I wouldn't sign up for normal membership, as personally I still enjoy reading the books rather than listening to it.
I particularly like ...
ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
needs to give me option to choose whether to store in phones internal memory or external memory.
0
Lily,NSW
05 May 2017 11:25
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Good selection of books and very easy to use.
I particularly like ...
Range of books
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being able to do everything on the app
0
Katieeel
02 May 2017 17:54
Member since 13/08/2012
5
It's a great application
I particularly like ...
The ease of listening to books
It'll be nice to improve ...
Being able to purchase through the app
0
amadabrookel
02 May 2017 13:20
Member since 14/11/2010
5
Really glad to have found it!! I drive a lot so can use it all the time
I particularly like ...
The ease and range of books
It'll be nice to improve ...
...
0
kyliedoc
30 Apr 2017 09:00
Member since 26/08/2016
4
Audible is a great idea and would suit different people at different times in their lives
I particularly like ...
The range of books available
It'll be nice to improve ...
The ease of use of the app prior to buying books
1
VanessaJM
27 Apr 2017 14:35
Member since 17/10/2012
4.5
Convenient has made books an option for me again as finding uninterrupted reading time with small children impossible. Now I can multi task and still enjoy a good book.
I particularly like ...
Reading a book is an option again. Love the different options and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
price options. Needs to be competitive with big book specials
0
carla,NSW
24 Apr 2017 23:31
Member since 25/05/2012
1
I found the app & website not very user friendly at all!!! I then had issues with audible accepting my code for the credits. This took 3 attempts over the space of a week. I wasn't impressed with what was on offer. & im yet to read a book because it wants 9 hours to download!!!
I particularly like ...
Nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
User friendly website. Get rid of the credits. More of a variety. & 9 hours to download a book needs to be improved greatly!!!!
2
mel.xo
23 Apr 2017 12:24
Member since 17/10/2012
5
Audible is easy to use with a multitude of book selections for everyone!
I particularly like ...
The awesome selection
It'll be nice to improve ...
Rather than having to cancel completely you should be able to just suspend your account.
0
nakita_chloe
23 Apr 2017 01:52
Member since 28/05/2013
3.5
I didn't mind audible, if you don't have availability to look at a book and read but can listen it is a good alternative. Unfortunately I couldn't quite get into the book via listening only. Though reading along helped, I struggled due to the slower pace of it being spoken. They also need a wider variety of accents to cover the characters natinalities.
I particularly like ...
It's good when you want to read/listen to a book but don't have a lot of time to sit.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Take away the 30 sec increments that you can go back or forward. You should be able to select from a specific word if you have the book on screen. They should also try to get people with the accent of the books character to read. I found it hard to picture when an American accent was reading and australian character.
0
mrs campo
22 Apr 2017 12:09
Member since 05/08/2015
4.5
Great concept, easy to use and so much choice of audio and categories for everyone.
I particularly like ...
The range of categories and options
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant justify paying $14.99 per month as I cant see my self using it all that much to get my moneys worth
0
Laniboyce
21 Apr 2017 17:05
Member since 14/08/2012
4
A great app that allows you to catch up on books that you may not have time to read, but plenty of time to listen!
I particularly like ...
Easy to use. Was able to listen on the go, at home, in the car.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Rinchinator
21 Apr 2017 14:35
Member since 08/11/2016
3
It was great to find all the books I was looking for but I found it hard to concentrate on what was being said without being distracted.
I particularly like ...
Ease of use and range of books
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
shaz750
21 Apr 2017 14:26
Member since 10/03/2010
4.5
Easy to use and such a comprehensive range! It's impossible to pick just one. A new way to look at reading your favourite books or finding a new one.
I particularly like ...
Being able to sample the books, so I could hear the tone of the reader and clarity and get the feel of the book. I wouldn't have thought of approaching reading this way.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make the categories easier to navigate.
0
Nicki_1106
20 Apr 2017 11:27
Member since 20/01/2012
5
Audible is a great, affordable option for book lovers who like their books on the run. The website is clear, attractive and easy to use and there is a huge range of books.
I particularly like ...
The range of interesting books - particularly the non-fiction books which I never get around to reading but find easier to listen to in the car or at the gym.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - it's great the way it is.
0
CatCrawfie
19 Apr 2017 17:48
Member since 22/10/2015
5
Loved it! Finished my book within days. Helped to ease the lengthy travel to and from work.
I particularly like ...
The ease and the range.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The set price on some books.
0
Vodswa
18 Apr 2017 14:58
Member since 03/05/2016
5
Easy to use. Great selection of books. I will be using it more often.
I particularly like ...
How easy it is to navigate and find what I want.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hmmm not really sure.
0
emma.white.50746444
18 Apr 2017 09:14
Member since 08/10/2013
3.5
Great range of titles for every age, i was listening to books during my commute each day.
I particularly like ...
huge range
It'll be nice to improve ...
search functionallity
0
Beau,QLD
18 Apr 2017 07:49
Member since 01/03/2007
4
Great site with a great range of audio books
I particularly like ...
There were a great range of audio books that appealed to me
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
0
goldenhardy
17 Apr 2017 20:15
Member since 03/11/2013