review

Product Reviews

Artline Stix

Average rating  
4.1
/
331 reviews
  • Tiny Soupers between the ages of 4-9 were asked to build, draw and play with the new Artline Stix.
:Artline Stix


4
Great pens excited all my children ages 8 to 1. Great play for when the kids had friends over and also to entertain on play dates. A little tricky for the younger hands 4 and under although they were quickly distracted to colour but perfect for the older kids.
I particularly like ...
The range of pen styles from brush marker to pen marker
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe lids that stay attached to pen whilst in use...other than that great markers
0
Kavy
03 Feb 2016 16:56
Member since 13/10/2009
4
Very colourful, looks fun
I particularly like ...
The colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bit gimicky
0
Caroline,VIC
31 Jan 2016 17:01
Member since 19/08/2008
1
Artline Stix
Awesome! I'd absoulty reccomened these Artline Stix my kids loved the different tips, and building along the way...
I particularly like ...
The brush marker great for computing in bigger pictures
It'll be nice to improve ...
More colours!!!
0
Paulam
23 Jan 2016 14:53
Member since 08/11/2013
5
Artline Stix
We love our artline stix. We have had ours for 6 weeks and usually our textas are wearing out, losing colour or broken in that time, especially after the workout my kids give them each day. All of the styles still work perfectly still. The young girls seem to hold them more naturally than other pens, and my son is being more creative in his everyday writing and drawing. Friends have asked about them and we have encouraged others to purchase this style without hesitation. I highly recommend. And so do the kids!
I particularly like ...
The shape of the pens, the forever strong colour, the ease of drawing, the variability between styles. And they're fun to stick together reducing any getting lost!
It'll be nice to improve ...
When sticking them together sometimes can be hard, more so for little fingers.
0
Brooke,VIC
16 Jan 2016 23:16
Member since 24/05/2012
1.5
We found them really hard to click them together. My kids are 8 and 10 and they found clucking them together really frustrating. I can imagine how a younger child would be able to do it at all. Great idea, but u think they need to redesign the 'Lego-ish' part and make them cluck together much easier. My kids didn't enjoy building things with them because it was too fiddly. Therefore they were just hard to hold textas in the end. Thanks for the opportunity. Hope the feedback helps.
I particularly like ...
The different tips
It'll be nice to improve ...
The clicking together holes. Way to fiddly and difficult
0
quinn,VIC
13 Jan 2016 21:55
Member since 13/07/2012
2.5
Great quality pens as always from Artline - but poor building ability. Not easy for kids to use and build shapes and easily fell apart. Small parts a choke hazard if you have younger children in house.
I particularly like ...
Ink and pen quality
It'll be nice to improve ...
The design so building shapes / designs was easier and stayed together.
0
reese79
12 Jan 2016 15:02
Member since 30/09/2012
4
Loved the look of these and the colours and quality were amazing but to build with I found them fidily and hard to build with
I particularly like ...
Loved the colours and feel of the grip
It'll be nice to improve ...
The way they connect together
0
vanessagallagher
11 Jan 2016 14:17
Member since 17/10/2012
4
They were nice big and bright
I particularly like ...
Was the thickness for small hands to easily use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some more colours
0
Leanne,NSW
11 Jan 2016 13:40
Member since 02/03/2007
5
what a great creation so much fun and not just for the kids..... loved using different forms of ink.... kids loved designing joining things up
I particularly like ...
the different designs available especially paint in a pen form......
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger variety in colours
0
tonimelville
11 Jan 2016 11:17
Member since 27/07/2012
4.5
Artline Stix
Really loved the Stix Brushes
I particularly like ...
the choice of colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
They don't really lock together to well
0
shellcav
09 Jan 2016 16:06
Member since 02/12/2009
3
Nice textas, easy to hold, not great to build with especially for a 3 year old, the colors were good but not much range, not sure about if more could be purchased though!
I particularly like ...
Diffrent kind of textas was interesting and good for the 3 year old to learn about diffrent textures and sizes. Its handy when coloring or drawing diffrent sizes and sections.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definitely the building ability as it was a bit disappointing.
0
Jess101
09 Jan 2016 09:50
Member since 23/02/2011
5
Ok
I particularly like ...
The ability to build and draw at the same time
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger variety of colors in the pack
0
Amanda,NSW
08 Jan 2016 15:58
Member since 05/03/2007
2.5
The concept is great, colourful and the little add-ons are cute. Unfortunately they didn't connect together well and the tips on the markers are not durable enough for younger kids.
I particularly like ...
the concept
It'll be nice to improve ...
staying together better, more durable tips on the markers
0
danmc74
08 Jan 2016 10:19
Member since 17/10/2012
3
Artline Stix
Fabulous colouring ability with the different shaped pens. The little figurines were a great quirky addition.
I particularly like ...
The different shaped nibs to colour and draw with.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Connecting ability
0
domfi
07 Jan 2016 21:02
Member since 28/03/2011
4
We loved building and creating with Artline Stix. My son (8) who usually doesn't like drawing was excited to sit and draw. And used the Artline Stix to make all sorts of combinations and creations.
I particularly like ...
The colours were vibrant and it was a great way to get the kids to be more creative
It'll be nice to improve ...
The characters were not as a pealing to the older kids.
0
melmakespretty
06 Jan 2016 20:49
Member since 13/09/2012
3
We thought they were great markers with lovely colours. The novelty of the build-ability wore off very quickly and soon turned to a chore as they had to constantly be told to pick up all the bits and pieces. Some of the attachments were a bit small and fiddly, didn't stay together very easily.
I particularly like ...
The different tips, the brush and pen were much loved by my 5.5yo boy where the sturdiness of the rounded tip suited Mr. 2.5yo.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The actual attachments I thought were too gimmicky, they fell apart (a bit like cheap/fake Lego) and had lots of little bits that then needed to be picked up all the time and become a chore.The toys didn't really stay on.
0
Carly,NSW
06 Jan 2016 20:46
Member since 24/05/2012
4
Artline Stix
We thought they were great, the building aspect is a great idea but wasn't that easy to do for young kids.
I particularly like ...
The idea of building with them and the little characters
It'll be nice to improve ...
The actual sticking together of the pens
0
Siobhan Goldsbury
06 Jan 2016 15:49
Member since 14/12/2010
4
The children had fun building the art line stix Then drawing and colouring in with them
I particularly like ...
The children were amused and love building and drawing
It'll be nice to improve ...
More colours would be great
0
Rosemary,NSW
06 Jan 2016 11:50
Member since 04/04/2007
5
The Artline Stix were a big hit with a bunch of kids aged from 5 to 9yrs old. they looked how they joined and items could stick onto them and shapes could be designed. The colours of the pens were bright and inviting for all who stood around watching. Totally recommend the pens to all
I particularly like ...
they looked different and all our friends had a great time using them and seeing what they could do. It was a very fun project - said by 7yr old.
It'll be nice to improve ...
at times got a little sore to hold, maybe a little softer around where the fingers go.,
0
amhadden
05 Jan 2016 22:49
Member since 02/09/2011
5
Absolutely loved the Artline Stix, these will now be on our back to school list.
I particularly like ...
The colours, the ease to write with and they are fun.?
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
jilly76
05 Jan 2016 19:41
Member since 02/08/2010