review

Product Reviews

ABSOLUT ELYX

Average rating  
4.4
/
501 reviews
  • 700 people trialed ABSOLUT ELYX– a handcrafted, super premium vodka. Each person was sent a pack containing either a bottle of ABSOLUT ELYX, or a gift card to shout their friends a round of cocktails.
  • They also attended tasting sessions to learn about the history & making of ELYX from the ABSOLUT team, & conducted blind tastings.
     
: ABSOLUT ELYX


5
I loved it, I thought it was one of the nicest vodkas I've had...
I particularly like ...
It was beautiful and smooth to drink, especially for cocktails. I also liked the look of the bottle, very sophisticated.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kerryn,VIC
24 Jun 2012 21:43
Member since 17/07/2008
5
It was surprisingly smooth and I really liked that you can drink it straight up or use it as a mixer. All my friends loved it too so it wasn't just me!
I particularly like ...
The smoothness factor!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it cheaper :)
0
Zeinas
30 May 2012 12:49
Member since 26/12/2010
4.5
When i think of Vodka, i first think 'what will i mix it with?' Not the case with Absolute Elyx. So smooth on its own. Really is the best Vodka i have had.
I particularly like ...
You could drink it without mixing it with anything.
It'll be nice to improve ...
it was pretty good. Even the bottle is awesome
0
Ryan,NSW
29 May 2012 11:29
5
What can I say but WOW Thank you so much for allowing me to be apart of this project ebing a vodka drinker I now will spend that extra money to enjoy a good quality vodka !!
I particularly like ...
The taste and smoothness of Absolut Elyx after it had been in the freezer for a while nice and chilled !!!! My Favourite drink is with Lime and Soda :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think I could fault it !!
0
Belinda ,NSW
29 May 2012 08:59
Member since 07/03/2007
5
My group of friends and I had a great night out trying the ABSOLUT EYLX Vodka. We tried it in all our favourite vodka cocktails with it going down a treat! It was had on the rocks, in a martini, and appletini, with passion and peach, with lychee and grape and soda and lime each time it was delicous and smooth.
I particularly like ...
How smooth it was, I am partial to a vodka martini straight up extra dirty with three olives and when made with the ABSOLUTE ELYX it was so smooth and a joy to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that I could see!
0
Wymsio
24 May 2012 09:40
Member since 14/10/2009
4
muhilan
I particularly like ...
the smooth taste & prestige feel
It'll be nice to improve ...
the bottle design - bronze is a little too brown to be alluring,,,
0
MPower
22 May 2012 18:48
Member since 31/01/2011
5
beautiful bottle and smooth taste. want to keep the bottle :) better than the cheap stuff we usually drink
I particularly like ...
smooth and almost sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
cheaper maybe... tasted expensive. but I would buy for special occassion
0
Vanessa
22 May 2012 11:02
4
It was nice. Sweeter than the other premium vodkas I've tasted
I particularly like ...
It's taste first and foremost. It was easy to drink and didn't leave a strong burn like others
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps the bottle could be more interesting. Taller bottles generally denotes premium
0
Blackie
22 May 2012 11:00
4
Of the three Vodka's I found this to be the smoothest and easiest to drink
I particularly like ...
Smoothness, drinkability and did not have a pungent smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kelli
22 May 2012 10:59
5
Smooth and sensual vodka that smothers you with warmth as you sip and swallow. You heart fills with happiness as you chat with friends, all sharing the same awesome experience.
I particularly like ...
the smoothness of the drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
not a lot,
0
pippab
22 May 2012 10:29
Member since 28/10/2011
5
A tasty little number, full bodied and smooth.
I particularly like ...
It's smooth taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bottle design. Graphics. Not the bottle shape and size - that's all good.
0
Neville
22 May 2012 09:53
5
ABSOLUTE ELYX was one of the most beautiful drinks I've ever tasted, and highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys the finest drinks available. It provided a beautiful smooth finish and plenty of fun to our work drinks.
I particularly like ...
How smooth drinking it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Tom,VIC
21 May 2012 18:24
Member since 13/12/2005
4.5
My Soup package containing the Vodka arrived at the same time as my birthday, so my flatmates had kept the box aside for me to open on the big day. Needless to say it was one of the better presents that I received. The 20+ guests watching over me unwrapping the box were immediately interested in the beautiful bottle that emerged. The copper label and spirals were nicely tactile against the glass. The square shaped bottle and the large copper lid also received many compliments. I didn't open the bottle that night. Instead it lived quietly in my freezer - incubating for a black and white party due in a couple of weeks time. The shape of the bottle earned extra brownie points when placed in the freezer, as it didn't roll about like the clumsy round bottles by it's side. The party date came around and I decided to give the product testing a more "raw" approach by leaving the bottle out amongst a large collection of other spirits on the bar surface. Although small in stature, the bottle design yet again drew the crowds. A gentle nod suggested that everyone was free to get stuck in. I would explain the process and differences behind the premium vodka as the first few started drinking. Immediate comments were about the smoothness of the vodka - not having the usual "vodka bite". Many people complimented it on the fact that it was very clean and was very easy to drink. Cocktails were shaken and a brave few also took straight shots from the freezer. This was where people really noticed how different the vodka tasted. In my own opinion, the vodka definitely tasted like a premium product which was obvious by the great packaging. By the reaction of my friends, the design was definitely the most talked about feature (and the effects of the product itself certainly helped fuel some interesting product photographs).
I particularly like ...
the beautiful slick design on the bottle. It stood out most at the party!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price tag - I want to buy more regularly.
0
Calum
21 May 2012 16:25
Member since 31/12/2011
4
Absolute Elxy has a smooth, sharp and very unique taste that is extremily easy to drink. The bottle looks clasy like a high end product
I particularly like ...
the smooth valvet taste. It was so easy to drink and unlike other vodkas did not dehydrate your body and leave you hung over in the morning. The smooth taste did make it easy to forget what and how much you are drinking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I felt like mixing absolute elyx with mixers gave a great result for my drink, anything from cosmos to just a simple mix with juice worked but to drink straight was the opposite - the flavor was really strong and a little bland.
0
Lauren1
21 May 2012 10:20
Member since 04/12/2011
4.5
First impression of the bottle.... Elegant
I particularly like ...
Smooth, elegance with tradition
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
0
FJstan
19 May 2012 01:50
Member since 22/07/2010
5
Absolutely loved trialing this new vodka! shame it came a bit late as I would have brought it out to share with friends when we moved house. instead we shared it at pre-drinks at my house before heading to my 30th birthday party. Which was great but a bit rushed. so didnt get to make any of the fancy cocktails but enjoyed drinking it with cranberry and fresh lime and soda and some of the boys tried it straight on the rocks! everybody did love it though!
I particularly like ...
The bottle design (label, lib, shape of bottle) just grabbed me as soon as i opened my box! EVERYBODY was soooo impressed by how sleak and modern it was just from the look of it too when i showed them. And then we all just though the taste of it was so silky and smooth. Love love love it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
sorry i dont have any advise here. like i said we all loved it!!
0
Natalie,VIC
18 May 2012 11:00
Member since 11/03/2007
3
To be honest, i felt it tasted like any other vodka. Nothing special bar the look of the bottle which was very impressive looking to my friends.
I particularly like ...
Bottle looked appealing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More alochol content
0
tanch
18 May 2012 09:36
Member since 03/09/2010
5
What a better way to spend the night with a few friends with some fabulas drinks made with absolut elyx
I particularly like ...
That it can be made into some really fine drinks and with its smooth tast
It'll be nice to improve ...
At this point nothing as would like to mix it up into a few more different drinks with a group of friends
1
callan
17 May 2012 21:04
Member since 09/03/2010
4.5
What a drink! I'm not sure if it was the elegant cocktail I was drinking or the addition of Absolut Elyx to the mix, but there was something mysterious and special about my night at The Attic - I felt relaxed, svelte and charmed. Elyx is a taste of class and I will definitely have it again.
I particularly like ...
its smoothness, its class and mystery.
It'll be nice to improve ...
..stuck on this, no comment!
0
sdenham
17 May 2012 20:57
Member since 10/04/2009
4.5
I was very impressed by how smoothly Absolut ELYX went down. ELYX is great with any type of mixer or even straight up.
I particularly like ...
Little throat burn after any spirit is always a bonus - ELYX definitely had little to no burn
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.. it's a great vodka.
0
Jason
17 May 2012 16:49