home explore reviews

reviews

Vita-Weat Lunch Slices

Average rating  
4.2
/
1874 reviews
  • 2,500 people were among the first to trial Arnott’s Vita-Weat Lunch Slices – a new, healthier lunch option that comes in four tasty flavours.
  • They were sent a pack containing a box of each flavour of Vita-Weat Lunch Slices, and hosted a lunch with their friends to experiment with tasty topping combos.



     
:Vita-Weat Lunch Slices
5
The VW lunch slices were yummy! Nutrionally good quality, and held their own when loaded with toppings. Very convenient for work lunch and as a snack on the go. Even my 2 year old nearly completely munched two sandwiched together with peanut butter, and he is a very picky eater!
I particularly like ...
The taste and that they don't shatter and the toppings don't then fall all over me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Serrated in the middle so as to break in half for smaller snack
6
Shirley,NSW
01 Nov 2011 14:39
Member since 26/05/2008
4
I enjoyed the variety of flavours as a whole, and even when toppings were added it became an entirely new taste. Easy to use and perfect size for school lunches. We even cracked some up and had with dip.
I particularly like ...
there were so many uses for them, sandwiches for lunch, crackers for dip and cheeses, snacktime on their own.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Two different sizes for snacks and lunches.
5
Trish,QLD
01 Nov 2011 13:37
Member since 27/06/2008
5
they look great you can see the ingredience in the vita weat price to buy is pretty good and the range of flavours is good too
I particularly like ...
easy to make up for when your on the go , tasty on there own or with toppings
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe smaller size for easy handeling when on the go im in the truck a fair bit so maybe smaller squares?
4
jodylouise
01 Nov 2011 18:08
Member since 03/06/2010
5
vita-weat lunch slices are delicious across all flavours! they are a nice large size, making it easy to build a delicious stack. they travel well, don't go soggy and hold up when given the rough treatment of biting into them. i would recommend them to everyone!!
I particularly like ...
everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
i thought they were perfect...more flavours maybe???
3
mindy
01 Nov 2011 13:37
Member since 16/07/2009
4
great for a quick snack
I particularly like ...
morish
It'll be nice to improve ...
half the width
3
Suzi,NSW
06 Nov 2011 20:14
Member since 04/04/2011
5
wow, tastes as good as they look. Packed with flavour and goodness, perfect base for any product you choose. Even tasty on their own.
I particularly like ...
the flavour, the goodness, pretty action packed slice
It'll be nice to improve ...
make even more flavours
3
Eunice,VIC
01 Nov 2011 19:55
Member since 29/03/2008
4
I really enjoyed them
I particularly like ...
they are diffrent, interesting and I want to eat the whole packet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I liked them all
2
Naomi,NSW
17 Nov 2011 18:44
Member since 08/03/2007
5
I found these new Vita Weet Lunch slices much more flavorsome than the normal Vita Weets as the different varieties especially the Sunflower, Oats and Chia extremely tasty, they did not go soggy and just about any variety of toppings would go well on these, I would recommend these to anyone wanting a delicious snack cracker that is larger than normal but contains more tasty wholesome ingredients higher in protein and fibre but lower in fats sugars
I particularly like ...
The different flavor combinations the texture and crunch of the biscuit and it`s ability to hold larger than normal toppings without falling to bits
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
2
Yvonne,QLD
01 Nov 2011 18:53
Member since 08/02/2008
4.5
i loved the new vita wheats, they are crispier than other crackers, they dont go soggy with tomatoes etc on them, they fill you up, are large enough for men to be happy with and taste great with just a smear of butter
I particularly like ...
the flavours, texture, taste and crispiness
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
2
jen50
01 Nov 2011 18:51
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
loved the large size and grainy taste ,lots of room to put your favourite toppings on
I particularly like ...
the taste and large size
It'll be nice to improve ...
the colour of the packaging
1
Janette,QLD
21 Nov 2011 10:20
Member since 03/03/2007
4
i liked the slices
I particularly like ...
i liked the size and the fact that they didnt break when u buttered them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
i would like to see some more basic flavours, like plain vita-weets, or chives or something like that. something that children might enjoy as i would love to give it to my child for her school lunch.
1
mummyk7802
18 Nov 2011 13:37
Member since 27/10/2009
4
vita-weat lunch slices from the office to the school yard start enjoying your lunch again.grab the great new healthy alternative to the boring sandwich!
I particularly like ...
they could hold their toppings when you took a bite without everything ;landing in your lap
It'll be nice to improve ...
plain ones for fussy kids
1
tracey,VIC
17 Nov 2011 15:15
Member since 03/03/2009
5
The Vita-Weat lunch slices are a delicious lunch or snack and with so many flavours you will never get bored again!
I particularly like ...
it wasnt messy to eat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like the packaging but it does not stand out on the suprmarket shelf, sorry!
1
Symone,VIC
17 Nov 2011 10:49
Member since 17/02/2009
4
Vita-Weat Lunch Slices are a great lunch cracker - good for busy mum's.
I particularly like ...
That the cracker/slices didn't shatter and make mess. My husband even piled on the filling pretty high.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think they are great.
1
Mitcham
15 Nov 2011 22:39
Member since 13/10/2009
5
i loved the taste and the price and how filling they were and being a daibetic they were also good for me
I particularly like ...
the great taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
mistylady46
15 Nov 2011 16:38
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Vita-Weat are awesome, it our healthy life style while having an awesome flavour! finally crisp breads in different flavours that i can have for a full lunch!
I particularly like ...
Everything! i couldnt falut them at all, even the kids ate them and that is so not my children!
It'll be nice to improve ...
A larger family size box
1
jdbecky
15 Nov 2011 12:53
Member since 28/07/2009
5
I real like Vita-weat Lunch Slices because I found the packs convenient for lunches at work or on the go. they don't end up in pieces in the pack but also are not so hard that I break my teeth on them.
I particularly like ...
the convenience of the pack and I know that I am getting what I pay for from the great see through packaging.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wouldn't change a thing they were yum.
1
Pandamim
15 Nov 2011 00:23
Member since 16/07/2009
5
These biscuits were divine on their own, and delicious with various toppings. They made a great snack and a great meal, and were filling.
I particularly like ...
How filling they were and how they handled an array of toppings.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger packets!
1
donna_73
14 Nov 2011 21:28
Member since 26/05/2009
4
I thought that the NEW VITA- WEAT LUNCH SLICES were a great option for lunches, something a little different with different varieties to choose from. Pick your own delicious toppings and away you go, LUNCH, quick, easy, tasty AND HEALTHY.
I particularly like ...
They were CRUNCHY. tasted great with a variety of toppings. Quick and Easy, most importantly HEALTHY
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the size of the slices could be reduced a little. I would also like to see the plastic wrap - possibly made from a recyclable material ( IF POSSIBLE ) I HATE excess packaging.
1
betty rubble
14 Nov 2011 18:59
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Love them!!!
I particularly like ...
There crunchy filling and tasteful!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less sodium in them
1
Nadine,TAS
14 Nov 2011 16:36
Member since 01/01/2006