home explore reviews

reviews

Spring Valley Juice

Average rating  
3.6
/
346 reviews
  • 500 people were sent a case of Spring Valley Banana and Berry Nectar juice, and some competition promo cards, to hand out to friends.
  • They were asked to think about what reminds them of ‘spring all year round’ and organise a get-together with mates to share the juice around.


     
:Spring Valley Juice
1
I really didnt enjoy the banana berry juice and most of the people who I gave it to to try also didnt enjoy the excessive sweetness. It needs something to break the sickningly sweet flavour. I probably would only recommend it to someone that really loves fruit smoothies and super sweet drinks. Out of a total of 5 stars I would only give it 1 star and that is for originality.
I particularly like ...
it was original and different to anything else on the market
It'll be nice to improve ...
the juices need to be not so sickeningly sweet
5
Dannievans
12 Apr 2011 15:49
Member since 06/01/2010
1.5
Can't say I enjoyed the juices that I had received. They were much too sweet and too thick for my tastes, especially for those midsummer days in which the products were received. I think juice is a rather simple product, and one that should be kept that way. I'll be sticking with the plain ole Apple/Orange/Mango juices.
I particularly like ...
the shape of the bottle.
It'll be nice to improve ...
stick to fresh juice + destroy all thickening facilies!
2
Nick,NSW
12 Apr 2011 15:22
Member since 14/12/2007
3.5
I generally love spring valley juices but in this instance it was a little more than disappointing. The juice had a strange consistency and others found that it also left a peculiar after taste in your mouth. 1/2 a star out of five
I particularly like ...
the different array of flavours they have besides the boring usuals
It'll be nice to improve ...
some flavours and their taste
2
samii_munchkin
12 Apr 2011 15:44
Member since 13/07/2010
5
i have a new fave drink! very refreshing and energising!
I particularly like ...
the flavor~
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger bottle size!
2
Jadels
12 Apr 2011 15:20
Member since 29/04/2010
4.5
Lovely fresh fruity flavours.
I particularly like ...
The flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger family bottles
2
Kathryn,VIC
12 Apr 2011 15:05
Member since 31/01/2009
3
I find that I quite enjoy the Juice by Spring Valley, but I would not pay the extra for it as it is quite expensive and the money could go towards more important things.
I particularly like ...
The flavor was different from anything else I have tried, and the drink was heavy enough to satisfy me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the price and make the colour more appealing.
1
nikki_1984
27 Apr 2011 14:11
Member since 11/06/2010
4
It was a fun and exciting project for the summer months. The juice was YUMMY! Great to share with friends and family.
I particularly like ...
The colour of the juice brought me in! It tasted great, was thick and delicious! Really filling also.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Possibly look at different competitions that can run weekly & email all customers about them - that way you can find a prize or competition that meets different peoples interests.
1
C.Ryan90
19 Apr 2011 10:40
Member since 12/10/2010
4
First and most important I loved the taste. I've never thought of berry and banana going together but it was surprisingly refreshing. I also really enjoyed the bright pink colour of the juice that's visible through the clear glass packaging - it's fun, fresh and a great reflection of spring.
I particularly like ...
the great taste and fun colour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
making it more appealing to males.
1
Maria,NSW
18 Apr 2011 22:32
Member since 04/03/2007
3.5
i really liked the appearance ie colour of the juice i received to share with friends. i, myself, thought the texture could have been a little 'thinner' and slightly less banana flavour would have been better.
I particularly like ...
it was nice and refreshing and pleasant after taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
the banana taste was a bit too intense and i usually prefer juice a little thinner in texture
1
Roxxie
18 Apr 2011 14:05
Member since 25/11/2010
3
Spring Valley Juice is a juice that I'd normally purchase and consume with relish, however my experience with the Banana and Berry flavour left more than just a bad taste in my mouth. In terms of the flavour the banana was simply too dominant, which isn't a problem in itself if you're making a smoothie, but when you package it and call it a 'juice' people are going to be more than a little surprised when they start chugging down a thick, gelatinous syrup to quench their thirst. For me the texture was simply too off-putting. I think it's because I was expecting an actual juice, and what I got was a dairy product. It's a little bit disappointing. I do love Spring Valley Juices, and I'll seek them out over other juices because of the taste and the competitive price, but this particular 'juice' is going straight in the bin. I think I still have a few bottles left over from this project because my friends and I gave up trying to digest them. So what could be made better? Change the packaging to reflect that it's more a dairy product than a juice. If it's not a dairy product it probably should be, because the taste and consistency was like that of a smoothie. Overall I give the Spring Valley Banana and Berry juice a 1/5. What it lost in texture it made up for in taste. And by taste I mean you could ONLY taste banana (but at least it tasted like banana). Disappointing really, because I was hoping it'd be like the rest of the Spring Valley range.
I particularly like ...
They got the banana flavour right, but that's pretty much all that was right.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The texture, the packaging, the flavour combination choices.
1
Nikola,NSW
16 Apr 2011 14:39
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Its nice & sweet. So flavoursome. Its bright & brings the life out in every bodies life.
I particularly like ...
the range of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
more interesting flavours & easier competitions so I can win
1
spyda2nv
15 Apr 2011 20:56
Member since 30/11/2010
5
I loved my Spring Valley juice samples! Yummy and filling and it even looks great. My friends loved it too!
I particularly like ...
The taste and the texture, very filling and tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, I loved it!
1
cass577
15 Apr 2011 08:58
Member since 12/03/2010
5
I thought Spring Valley juice was one of the best juices I'd ever had. The consistency was different to any other juice I've had. The flavour was also very unique.
I particularly like ...
The taste, the colour, consistency, packaging was nice and bright.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
ashleighd
14 Apr 2011 15:00
Member since 30/05/2010
4
over all i think it's a great brand and not allot of people know about it.
I particularly like ...
the taste and the bottle size.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe they can change it a little so its not so strong.
1
female84
13 Apr 2011 11:45
Member since 16/12/2010
4.5
It is a nice drink but has to be served icy cold
I particularly like ...
the vast flavors available
It'll be nice to improve ...
the bottle lids used to have funny knowledge under them
1
b4b85
13 Apr 2011 07:54
Member since 23/11/2010
5
Spring valley is unique with their flavours it''s not the same old boring flavours. Refreshing on a hot day and filling like s smoothy. The packaging makes for easy storage.
I particularly like ...
That it''s different to other juices, the flavours aren''t the same as other brands which automatically draws me to it, as I like trying new things and exotic flavours. I liked that it tasted like a smoothie, when I was hungry I had some juice rather than ate.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It''s not so much about the juice but the availability, my mother in law bought a bottle in the cold section of Coles but then couldn''t find it in Safeway. I went to look myself and found it on the second bottom shelf of the long life juice section. I like that it doesn''t come in a big bulky bottle which makes it easy to store.
1
maricel82
13 Apr 2011 04:45
Member since 21/07/2009
2
it looked cute but was so over poweringly sweet i needed a whole bottle of water after
I particularly like ...
its packaging and look
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste! less sugar and less thick
1
Svetlana,NSW
13 Apr 2011 00:10
Member since 26/10/2007
2
Spring Valley Juice is the drink that is being talked about at the moment. Whether it's about the new sunglasses competition (strangely being promoted at the start of Autumn/Winter), or the actual taste. Personally, I'm a Nudie buyer. I like the amusing but reassuringly informative and healthy content descriptions on the cute labels, I like that I can see what is in the juice, that it looks normal, and that "I just did something good to my body" feeling you get afterwards. I didn't get that feeling when I drank the bright pink that was in the Spring Valley bottle I tasted. I was reassured when I could taste banana, but I can't say it was a juice I'd drink again. If I saw it in the supermarket, I would see it and judge it by its appearance, and it would not motivate me to buy it - frankly, it looks like every other additive, colour ridden juice out there that I try to sift through to get to something with actual substance, and drinking it didn't do much to reassure me. I personally would not recommend Spring Valley juices unless there were only worse options on offer. I rate this product 2/5 stars.
I particularly like ...
Spring Valley Juice is the drink that is being talked about at the moment. Whether it's about the new sunglasses competition (strangely being promoted at the start of Autumn/Winter), or the actual taste. Personally, I'm a Nudie buyer. I like the amusing but reassuringly informative and healthy content descriptions on the cute labels, I like that I can see what is in the juice, that it looks normal, and that "I just did something good to my body" feeling you get afterwards.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I didn't get that feeling when I drank the bright pink that was in the Spring Valley bottle I tasted. I was reassured when I could taste banana, but I can't say it was a juice I'd drink again. If I saw it in the supermarket, I would see it and judge it by its appearance, and it would not motivate me to buy it - frankly, it looks like every other additive, colour ridden juice out there that I try to sift through to get to something with actual substance, and drinking it didn't do much to reassure me.
1
chunnabee
12 Apr 2011 23:01
Member since 14/10/2009
4
Spring valley juice is always fab however the new banana and berry flavor was definately different. The first sip is fantastic but the further u go, the more sickly sweet it gets. Sorry spring valley
I particularly like ...
The liddle facts, they always surprise me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much
1
Michelle,VIC
12 Apr 2011 18:14
Member since 19/06/2008
4
I loved this promotion. The juice itself was nice, though a little bit thick for most people that I gave it to.
I particularly like ...
It is natural, fresh and tastes really good.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Increase the amount of promotions
1
Cedah
02 May 2011 12:15
Member since 14/04/2010