home explore reviews

reviews

Solo Low Carb

Average rating  
3.5
/
166 reviews
  • 250 guys tried SOLO Low Carb, which is designed to provide active Aussies with a refreshing drink, minus the guilt.
  • They received 24 cans of SOLO Low Carb and were asked to introduce it in place of other drinks, as well as organise an occasion to enjoy SOLO Low Carb with their mates.



     
:Solo Low Carb
4
I loved the taste and the design. Its funky and fresh and definitely needed on the market. For me it was a treat that I didnt feel guilty about and left me feeling very light. I give it 4 out of 5 stars. I'd recommend it to people looking for an alternative to drinks loaded with sugar also great for people trying to watch their weight and parents who like to give their kids a treat now and then.
I particularly like ...
The lightness
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could have a stronger lemon taste.
3
Jazamyne,VIC
12 Nov 2010 11:00
Member since 27/05/2008
5
No Comment
I particularly like ...
When I first received the product I was worried that because it has 95% less sugar that it will taste bit plain, but I was proved wrong. It tasted the same and came with health benefits.
It'll be nice to improve ...
95% less sugar to be reasily visible ( make it stand out a bit more)
1
Raman,VIC
12 Nov 2010 12:26
Member since 01/03/2007
2.5
Didn't taste as good as normal Solo. Didn't like the can colour. Probably won't purchase it.
I particularly like ...
that it goes well with citrus vodka.
It'll be nice to improve ...
better can design.
1
Justin,VIC
23 Nov 2010 17:48
Member since 06/12/2005
1
Terrible won''t buy taste was chemical and missing somthing
I particularly like ...
The packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
1
Bryce,VIC
19 Nov 2010 08:43
Member since 23/06/2006
3.5
I liked the packaging, it didn't look like a diet drink. The initial taste was great, I enjoyed the lemon flavour. The only downside was the artificial sweetener after taste and the way the flavour really deteriorated if the can wasn't ice cold.
I particularly like ...
great taste when cold
It'll be nice to improve ...
after taste
1
Michael,VIC
19 Nov 2010 08:28
Member since 23/12/2007
1.5
It was an interesting drink, the idea is great however the drink did not live up to my expectations. There are a lot of good new healthy carbonated drinks coming onto the market & I think overall solo could have aimed a little higher.
I particularly like ...
The initiative taken the manufacture to product a product the was a healthier alternative to the current product they product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The chemical used to sweeten the drink should be changed as it effects the taste in a negative way.
1
Cameron,VIC
18 Nov 2010 21:04
Member since 06/12/2006
3
I thought it was a great concept to come out with the low carb thirst crusher! Although the packaging wasnt that appealing and the drink wasnt really that nice.
I particularly like ...
The fact it was low carb and that it did taste great as a mixer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More appealing packaging and maybe not as sweet tasting and a bit more lemon tasting.
1
David
18 Nov 2010 07:19
5
Solo low carb , low in carbs but high in taste, loved that it was smooth to skull on a hot day and better then the original thought the colour of can should be opposite to the original solo *****
I particularly like ...
originality with taste refreshing without the yukky sweet aftertaste
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the colour of the cans
1
Greg
16 Nov 2010 20:24
4
I enjoyed the Solo Low Carb project, as did all of my "guinea pigs"! It tastes great for a sugar-free product, not too different from original Solo. I give it a 4/5; highly recommended for people who don't like "full strength" soft drinks.
I particularly like ...
its taste - it doesn't have that overly "diet" flavour to it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing. I think it is fine as it is.
1
Tricia,VIC
14 Nov 2010 00:27
Member since 05/04/2006
5
great taste, great design, and a hit with all those who tried it, no bad comments.
I particularly like ...
that the taste was not changed radically from the original solo
It'll be nice to improve ...
the explanation of the diet element
1
Scott,VIC
13 Nov 2010 11:46
Member since 07/03/2007
2.5
solo low carb nearly tastes like solo. doesn't but better for you....
I particularly like ...
the idea.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging
1
Josh,VIC
13 Jan 2011 18:28
Member since 01/03/2007
4.5
The alternative to Pepsi Max and Coke Zero has arrived! Solo Low Carb packs the same punch as regular Solo, but now with less calories (which means you can drink more without having to watch your waist line).
I particularly like ...
- Refreshing taste - No sugar (which means you can drink more!) - Perfect alternative to Cola drinks
It'll be nice to improve ...
- Stronger lemon flavour - More distinctive packaging (it's had to distinguish between the Low Carb and regular Solo)
1
David,VIC
12 Nov 2010 23:58
Member since 18/06/2007
4.5
Solo Low Carb tastes as good, if not better, than original Solo and with no added sugar! Great for a day out in the sun with friends espicially straight from the cooler. Still low on fizz but with even less acidity than original Solo so it is great to cool you off after an intense game of "Solo-ccer". This new Low Carb option makes Solo appropriate for anyone and everyone and with it's great taste still evident everyone will enjoy it!
I particularly like ...
the great taste, the no added sugar and it's refreshing nature.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the packaging and the information about its no added sugar.
1
William,VIC
12 Nov 2010 22:11
4
Solo Low Carb for me was very similar to normal Solo, but knowing that it was low carb was a nice extra touch.
I particularly like ...
same good taste as normal solo
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it actually good for me, otherwise nothing
1
Evan,VIC
12 Nov 2010 18:39
Member since 17/03/2008
1.5
My initial thought was that the product was not ready for wide sale, since the packaging looked unappealing. Particularly, the brown color looks like a lemon left out at the sun, drying it up. The taste was pretty terrible. The overpowering taste of the artificial sweetener masked almost for completely the natural lemon flavor. In general, neither the appearance nor the flavor helped to gain adepts from my acquaintances. In my particular case, I would only drink it if there is no more choice (and even tap water would top it).
I particularly like ...
that has actual lemon juice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste, since it is terrible because of the use of artificial sweeteners.
0
andremun
12 Nov 2010 18:17
Member since 02/09/2010
4
A refreshing alternative to regular soft-drinks, tasting like a milder and more hydrating version of original solo. Best served cold, if you're looking for a healthier alternative to soft-drink, give it a try.
I particularly like ...
the taste and how refreshing it was
It'll be nice to improve ...
the colour of the can
1
Nick,VIC
12 Nov 2010 16:37
Member since 20/02/2008
4
Solo Low carb the new reverlution in the soft drink martket. If i had to chose between the other brand solo low carb would be my first chose
I particularly like ...
The taste, it really killed my thrust
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would say thge Colour scheme of the can, needs something a little brighter
1
Tahlia,VIC
12 Nov 2010 14:42
Member since 02/03/2007
3.5
Solo Low Carb is a tasty drink, without the guilt!
I particularly like ...
... the surprising taste considering it is, low carb.
It'll be nice to improve ...
... the awareness of the product.
1
Michael,VIC
12 Nov 2010 13:15
Member since 14/12/2007
3.5
Solo Low carb, is the perfect drink for diabetics and the sugar conscious. It's your weight loss alternative to the high sugar regular solo.
I particularly like ...
That people who generally can't have soft drink, and don't like the normal diet drinks, really did enjoy this product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
For alot of people they really liked the taste, however, I found it to be a bit tangy. Also the packaging just wasn't inviting, they should chnage the colour of the can.
0
mikeygabi
06 Dec 2010 09:03
Member since 16/09/2010
4
Packaging like LP soda from NZ, taste like Solo, with Pepsi like properties
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
.
0
Jess,VIC
04 Dec 2010 16:59
Member since 29/04/2007