home explore reviews

reviews

Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Water

Average rating  
4.1
/
485 reviews
  • 650 people tried Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Water and arranged a get-together for their friends to try the beverage.
  • They were sent a pack containing 6 bottles, one of each of the flavours, some sample-size cups, and booklets with tips to help ‘clear away the day.’




     
:Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Water
4
Extremely refreshing and fabulous with summer coming up!
I particularly like ...
The flavours were fabulous - tasted like real fruit juice with a sparkle!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger bottles!
3
Kate,QLD
29 Oct 2010 16:45
Member since 02/03/2007
5
I found the Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Water refreshing and particularly enjoyable at the end of a hard day.
I particularly like ...
the taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I need to buy more :)
3
kantbe
19 Oct 2010 18:25
Member since 14/04/2010
4
The reduced sugar formulation is good (although I'd like to see a sugar free one - as a type 1 diabetic, there's still too much sugar in it for me to be able to drink more than a mouthful).
I particularly like ...
the flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the sugar further
2
Toast
23 Oct 2010 17:16
Member since 25/03/2009
5
Ah, Schweppes, the most trusted of brands from aways back when I was a kid. Most things don't go well on ice, Scotch, Disney, Ben Cousins for instance, but a cool Schweppes poured over a glass of ice makes a sound unlike any other. You just know when you hear that sound you are in for a treat. It stuck with me when I had sports, when I had a cold and sore throat, through my first breakup when I needed a mixer. After all of that I was satisfied, but even more thrilled to try a new range. I don't want to overplay it, but drinking that Lemon Mineral Water, I guess it was like touching the face of God.
I particularly like ...
the sweet, uplifting taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
bigger bottles.
2
Paul,VIC
18 Oct 2010 18:56
Member since 01/03/2007
3.5
I like that there are a variety of flavours to choose from, and I think that most people would like more than one flavour, so I guess there's something for everyone. I think the flavours taste quite "real", where as some other cheaper brands taste very artificial. The drinks are nice on their own, and make great mixers too. The drink is probably more of a summer drink rather than a winter drink, but I guess I'd probably always have at least one bottle in the fridge. I guess my only criticism is the amount of kilojoules in the drink, which is quite high if you're watching your weight. Sugar-free options would be welcomed by many people.
I particularly like ...
the variety of flavours available.
It'll be nice to improve ...
introducing some sugar-free options.
1
attendbear
28 Oct 2010 08:14
Member since 19/10/2009
4
The lemon, lime and orange flavour was very good although the pink grapefruit was not as expected.
I particularly like ...
the flavours it came with.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste of the pink grapefruit.
1
Ramesh
27 Oct 2010 10:28
Member since 25/06/2010
4.5
I thought they tasted great. The flavours were interesting.. I wasn't a huge fan of mineral water before we tried Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Waters!
I particularly like ...
The flavour. They were tasty without tasting two bitter. and the price isn't to bad either!
It'll be nice to improve ...
My girlfriend and I really didn't like the pink grapefruit one. It was really full on and only had a few sips..
1
David,VIC
26 Oct 2010 16:49
Member since 26/03/2007
5
Never knew these were sooo yummy! We have switched from boring cordial now!
I particularly like ...
the fresh flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hmm... nothing!
1
Sarah,NSW
24 Oct 2010 21:19
Member since 02/01/2009
4.5
They tasted better than what I expected. I did not feel thirsty afetr i drank like I do when I drink coke.
I particularly like ...
the flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
1
Maria,VIC
23 Oct 2010 18:09
Member since 01/03/2007
5
no comment
I particularly like ...
the fresh taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
1
JoB71
20 Oct 2010 15:36
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
Very Innovative and creative way.I already had stock up in my freeze.All the flovours except Apple were mind blowing.Thanks for that
I particularly like ...
Everything
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remove Apple one completely from the stock
1
meghapatel1
19 Oct 2010 09:45
Member since 20/10/2009
5
The Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Waters taste great, really yummy flavours and not overly sugary and sweet. Would be fantastic mixer with vodka.
I particularly like ...
the fruity flavours and less sugar
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a, great as they are.
1
lans83
19 Oct 2010 07:21
Member since 17/06/2010
5
Absolutely loved it... Big improvement on the old formula. I buy this now as my main drink at home and at work - I used to be big on deep spring.
I particularly like ...
The fresh taste... Isn''t too sweet like other flavoured mineral waters on the market.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Get rid of the grapefruit one haha... Although in sure some may like it, personally i thought it was horrible!
1
Michelle,VIC
18 Oct 2010 20:57
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Light, Tasty, Suprisingly refreshing. The perfect drink by itself or mixed with something else.
I particularly like ...
the amazing flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvement required.
1
r2377
06 Nov 2010 22:02
Member since 20/04/2010
5
Fantastic reliable company with a premium product. Mouth watering flavour
I particularly like ...
Mouth watering flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easy on the bitterness
0
Christine,QLD
26 Oct 2010 20:00
Member since 19/12/2006
3.5
Would be good if they also came in 600ml bottles as the flavours seem much better in icy cold bottles.
I particularly like ...
the variety of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
0
PAULO,NSW
20 Oct 2010 07:57
Member since 09/02/2008
4
Schweppes Flavoured Mineral Water is perfect for the warmer weather ahead, sharing a few drinks with friends. Most of the flavours were great, with some being for more particular tastes. Definitely something for everyone. Anyone hosting a party should grab a few bottles. Give it a rating of 4 stars.
I particularly like ...
Light and refreshing - it could be drunk on its own or mixed with alcohol
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the flavours are not as good as they could be. Lemon and lime was not good at all.
0
gozojoe
19 Oct 2010 10:51
Member since 22/05/2010
5
Schweppes Flavoured Mineral water was a walk down memory lane and a taste of fresh air!
I particularly like ...
The vibrant taste was amazing!
It'll be nice to improve ...
just keep it coming
0
mpptco
18 Oct 2010 20:17
Member since 08/05/2009
4
I love the grapefruit variety! Just wish it had no calories!
I particularly like ...
it hada bit of flavour but not overwhelming so it doesnt take away from the meal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
less calories
0
elle09
18 Oct 2010 12:53
Member since 13/07/2010
5
no comment
I particularly like ...
the great new falvours they have created
It'll be nice to improve ...
they could do more fuit mix flavours and not have so many lemon based flavours
0
Africa
01 Nov 2010 10:02
Member since 05/03/2010