home explore reviews

reviews

RSVP

Average rating  
2.6
/
138 reviews
  • 250 Soupers were tasked with exploring the RSVP experience
  • They were given exclusive profile guidelines and 3 free message stamps to get them started
  • Soupers were asked to share their experiences via an online project page
:RSVP
1
Compared to other dating sites, this joint sucks. the stamp thing is crazy and I dont know how thats even working for this company, usually its a monthly membership and doesn't even cost what this place does. worst thing was when i sent a kiss to somebody and when they returned the kiss, they want to start a conversation and either he or I have to invest a stamp, two out of my 3 stamps ended in a three sentence conversation, that went something like, ohh I just properly read your profile and i am not interested, so my stamp lasted a full 2 minutes. thats ridiculous Even if it cost you a stamp a day to have unlimited access to the site that would be fairer. I found the quality of men werent the worst I had ever seen but the deal breaker section and generally their expectations were unrealistic, you were either too short,tall,fat,skinny,ugly,pretty,smart,dumb.i was glad this was free because i would have been kicking myself if i had paid for this experience.
I particularly like ...
I think the only thing that I liked was the profile section. it was more complex than some other sites, and i liked the way it was all on the 1 page, you can see everything from his profile info to his music and movie interest and what hes after. the chat section at the bottom of the page was clever too i could see everything that was going on. on other sites you have to remember who it is your talking too and what they said and flick between pages, but this feature here was goo. Hey I didnt get that as much of a problem her cause nobody wanted to waste a stamp on you, jeezsh..lol is she stamp-worthy..
It'll be nice to improve ...
absolutely the stamp business, they were crap and No wonder this site is flailing. you have a great concept here with some fine features, but the stamps and the cost of them, why wouldnt you have a flat monthly rate, or 4 free messages between people before they wanted to invest in the other person, and why should it cost 1 person more in stamps cause they are actively looking, you in fact are actually discouraging your members to contact each other rather than encouraging it. In fact its like your punishing people by forcing stamp purchases to actively find a date.. i think this is backward.you should be happy if you have a member that wants to contact 50 people per day, not charging them stamps at every possible turn.
12
Linda
21 Nov 2013 14:09
1
I never received my stamps. Not that I needed them . . .I sent off many kisses and got all rejections, This has been really humiliating and a real self esteem crusher. I cannot afford $15 a stampo to send to men who wont or choose not to reply. The mobile app was very inadequate and hard to navigate. The whole experience was very depressing
I particularly like ...
nothing . . . there was no one in my area, not enough ppl on the site
It'll be nice to improve ...
not so expensive . . .I cant afford it. And the rejections just hurt too much
12
Michelle,VIC
20 Nov 2013 22:31
Member since 16/04/2008
2.5
RSVP
i have found the website hard to navigate around. The photos are hard to view Having used eharmony before , i must admit I found eharmony easier to navigate around. Also I received matches but not sure what these were based on (perhaps just location?) as i didn't fill out a personality questionnaire. The quality of people online seemed rather low- there were not many men that captured my eye - the members seem a little bit bogan i might say ! (apologies!)
I particularly like ...
kisses are a nice idea. nothing really captured me though. The website does not seem very classy
It'll be nice to improve ...
there should be more pointers around the website for navigational purposes. Also the website looks pretty mundane and needs a bit of a spark up. I wasn't captured by it .
8
Jacqblacket
10 Nov 2013 13:32
Member since 18/09/2013
1.5
I didnt like how it cost you $15 just to start emailing someone. I was a bit hesitateto waste a stamp incase they were wrong people for me
I particularly like ...
I didnt like it
It'll be nice to improve ...
the costs
5
Debbie,QLD
20 Dec 2013 14:42
Member since 23/02/2011
4
This is the first site that I have been on and I have found it to be quite good. Have had lots of kisses from guys and also lots of emails. I have been matched perfectly with most of them although i have had quite a few younger guys emailing me.
I particularly like ...
The site was easy to navigate around.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Better filters and better auto responses.
5
maria,NSW
12 Nov 2013 15:42
Member since 01/01/2006
1
I have sent 16 kisses to 16 ladies and at this moment I have had about 10/16 get back to me with the same answer, No? It's pretty upsetting that a 38 year old male with 3 kids should have to be alone for the rest of his life, or until the lovely ladies are older to become less image orientated. The messaging reply rating is a positive, but to take it a step further, why not reward people who reply with stamps for replying within 15mins for 20 consecutive messages. How about someone who sends more than 10 consecutive messages and getting a negative responce every time, gets rewarded with 1 stamp? I will keep trying, maybe copying the most popular guys profiles may help... I don't think so!!!
I particularly like ...
?
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some lovely lady, replying with a positive responce!
4
Joseph
18 Nov 2013 20:58
3
I have been enjoying talking to a few men as this has been my first experience in the dating world
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
I have been enjoying the chatting with a few men
4
Diane
18 Nov 2013 20:43
2
It was alright, but I didn't like the options and mechanisms to meet people. I found it a little cold and impersonal and also didn't really find many people that seemed worthwhile contacting. Even filtering didn't really work and I was constantly matched with people I didn't think were compatible. It ended up being a lot of filtering and little return.
I particularly like ...
Easy to set up and account
It'll be nice to improve ...
There are so many aspects I found a little underwhelming. It could have better searches, better interaction. More questions to tailor matches better. It felt quite one sided and everything involved money. It didn't even have anything that enticed you to want to try much. Didn't like the quality of the matches and eventually just felt like it was a free for all for anyone that loosely fit my criteria of being 'male'.
3
Lydia
21 Dec 2013 15:10
2
RSVP
I think my flatmate described it aptly when she said RSVP is a bit bogan! There are so many boring profiles that are just cardboard cutouts of everyone else, and it has been rare to find a well written profile that makes the person seem interesting. Maybe I've been spoilt by a higher standard of profile writing on OKCupid, but the guys on there have definitely put a bit more thought and creativity into writing their profiles. Maybe it's because OKC is a free site and they need to work harder to stand out? Anyway, I'm more into funny creative types, so this definitely feels like it's not my scene!
I particularly like ...
The polite auto-reply options. Especially for screening out the undesirables without hurting their feelings. There are so many guys on this site who are so wrong/ the opposite of what I'm looking for/ unattractive to me, but doesn't mean I want to be a bitch about it or have to send an awkward email. The quick response options on the app are handy too. I like the range of auto response options as well, except that they're not always consistently available
It'll be nice to improve ...
Oh god, so much!! *The app keeps crashing or not refreshing properly and is not very intuitive * come to think of it, neither is the site. Hard to navigate * all auto response options need to be consistently available * make it easier to turn notifications & auto matches on /off * ability to block users with deal breaker characteristics from even contacting you in the first place (e.g. Men over/ under a certain age range, location, etc. have wasted so much time with contact from guys who are substantially older/ younger or live in another state. * more space for photo captions
3
Belinda,VIC
03 Nov 2013 14:35
Member since 24/02/2009
4
Easy to set up your profile good suggestions when you don't know what to write, steady flow off possible suitors, not a bad experience : )
I particularly like ...
matches were delivered on a regular basis so if I wasnt feeling like being particularly pro-active at the very minimum I could review these - they seemed reasonable matches given the info i supplied. Also liked the groups of interest 'fitness' 'dog owners etc'
It'll be nice to improve ...
actually I think the contact options are pretty pricey so for me that'll be a reason i probably wont continue given that on average you exchange 3 emails and have made your mind up by then
2
jodenzy
19 Dec 2013 18:28
Member since 24/04/2011
1.5
From all the so called matches i have been out with 2 people and the rest really weren't that good of a match.
I particularly like ...
the way you can see side by side what the person wants and what they are looking for.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It needs to be more careful with the matches and need to pick the fake ones.Also they need to have more kisses in the not interested section when a person sends a kiss to say no thanks there should be something that you can send back
2
ram1710
13 Dec 2013 21:07
Member since 13/09/2012
3.5
I have had a mixed experience with RSVP but an amazing man managed to find me on it, so overall, it's been a successful experience.
I particularly like ...
That you could view profiles
It'll be nice to improve ...
An option for a subscription payment, rather than using communication stamps
1
Roxanne ,VIC
30 Dec 2013 11:21
Member since 07/02/2009
3.5
Not too difficult to use the website with a large number of users that appear to be real people!
I particularly like ...
Tips and assistance on various pages.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The pricing for "stamps" is quite expensive. Mobile app (Android) keeps displaying old notifications.
1
Andrew
27 Dec 2013 03:58
1.5
Way too many emails! I tried to turn off the comms but couldnt so my inbox got bombarded daily. Unless you are really specific with your criteria you end up being matched with too many people, many clearly not your ideal partner. I chatted to a few people, however clearly they were either being polite or not genuinely looking for a relationship, so it would have been a waste if money if I paid.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to sign up and set up a profile.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Stop all the emails! I tried to turn them off a few times but couldn't. Also encourage people to use current photos of themselves.
1
Megan
23 Dec 2013 10:28
4.5
Fun, easy way to meet new people
I particularly like ...
user friendly site
It'll be nice to improve ...
more free access to meeting people
1
Judi
20 Dec 2013 00:45
2.5
RSVP ok but profiles are often opposite to the person when you meet them
I particularly like ...
Updates, easy access
It'll be nice to improve ...
search access to locale
1
Jean,VIC
19 Dec 2013 13:50
Member since 05/06/2006
2.5
RSVP
I found this site easy to use, the mobile app looked ok there wasn't much we could explore as all the features were not available.
I particularly like ...
Easy to use,
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be good if you could limit how many kisses you receive, I think the stamps should be cheaper as there are other sites that offer the same service for a lot less $$.
1
brigida.biscotto
10 Dec 2013 10:10
Member since 28/03/2013
2.5
It was a busy time for me so I must admit timing wasn't good, so I actually didn't send any stamps to anybody. However having said that I did get an email and a kiss from a very nice person and had 2 dates with him, and am still in contact. I did find that people who sent me kisses were not a match for me. I think there are a lot of people out there looking for what they can't have!
I particularly like ...
Its a quick way of meeting new people especially time poor people like me
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the stamps are very expensive and puts some people off going further than a kiss
1
Usha
03 Jan 2014 07:22
4
RSVP is a quality site, all the information is there for you to make an informed decision about a potential suiter.
I particularly like ...
The quality of participants, the site itself is very professional.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at this point
0
Kate
19 Dec 2013 09:26
3.5
I found it quite interesting however I think there was no point to allowing members to hide their photos, this instantly turned me off looking at their profile even if they showed interest in me I automatically turned them down. I found the app constantly crashed or errored and sometimes when I was in the middle of writing up an email it would go to another page without warning.
I particularly like ...
the search function and how you're able to narrow down or broaden your search as much as you like. I also like the top 100 feature
It'll be nice to improve ...
the matches feature would be improved. A lot of the matches automatically sent to me by rsvp I never followed through with. Also the app needs a lot of improvement
0
Maria,NSW
17 Jan 2014 00:43
Member since 02/06/2008