home explore reviews

reviews

Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition

Average rating  
4.3
/
521 reviews
  • 650 Soupers introduced Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition into their cat’s daily diet
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other cat-loving Soupers
 
:Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
Harry has had two lots of surgery in the past year for a urinary problem (apparently common for boy cats). He has been on a special dry food diet (Royal Canin dry food for urinary care) ever since. At first I was hesitant to try this product as I was concerned it may not meet his needs for urinary care. However after reading the information sheet you sent with the package you mentioned how the formula promotes a healthy urinary system. I contacted our vet and she was happy for Harry to trial the product and even supplement his dry food with the wet food after the trial ends. Without trying your product as part of this trial I would never have given it a try.
I particularly like ...
I loved that my cat was going crazy as I was putting it in his bowl. He loves his food normally but today he loved loved his food and was soooo content afterwards. Normally he is still mooching around for food after he has eaten his dry food.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps more gravy. My cat lapped up the gravy first and was purring the whole time he enjoyed it that much.
4
Lei
24 Apr 2014 20:14
Member since 28/07/2009
3.5
My old girl seems very happy with it. She eats the whole 2 pouches in the morning, which is something she doesn't normally do !
I particularly like ...
Love the little bowl.
It'll be nice to improve ...
its hard to get all the product out, especially with an excited cat trying to help.
3
louise.shirvington
30 Apr 2014 12:52
Member since 06/06/2013
3
My cat licks all the juice but leaves the meat parts behind. She doesn't seem to do this with the fancy feast brand. Not sure if she will change but will keep trying.Thanks
I particularly like ...
all the food empties out really easy out of the pack. Not like other brands, they seem to stick inside the pack
It'll be nice to improve ...
The meaty bits might be better as my cat does not seem to like it, only the juice or gravy
3
Ada,VIC
29 Apr 2014 23:19
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Not that I've eaten it myself LOL but my two pusskins (JInx and Salem) both love it. Salem actually pulled the box out of the cupboard last night and meowed at me.
I particularly like ...
I liked that my cats loved the food without any hesitation
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the box design could look nicer. Being a graphic designer I was surprised at the design of the box. Not related to the food but something I thought could be improved.
3
bellydancer
24 Apr 2014 14:57
Member since 13/05/2009
5
5 stars for presentation 5 stars for how much meat is in the sachets Texture great Our cat Roxanne gave the best review by scoffing it down and licking her lips with approval!!!
I particularly like ...
Presentation Amount of meat
It'll be nice to improve ...
Probably not much but I did find I didn't get all the food out of the sachet by just squeezing had to cut open pack fully . Minor problem I know
2
LOUISE,VIC
30 Apr 2014 14:33
Member since 01/03/2007
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
I imagine that this will be slightly more expensive than other cat food but at 14 Lili has earned the right to be spoilt.
I particularly like ...
I love the fact that Lili is loving this food. She is 14 years old and quite fussy. She will normally eat a few biscuits and then walk away but now she licks the bowl clean and is waiting for breakfast and dinner each day. Absolutely loving it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
2
Lynda,QLD
27 Apr 2014 11:26
Member since 03/10/2011
4
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
It does not seem to have a pungent lingering odour like many other wet cat foods. I like that there is not too much in each pack, because my cats don't seem to like their food as much when it has come from the fridge. I had difficulty getting the last serving out of the sachets, and expected it would fall out and squeeze out easier like other sachet brands I have used. As a result I don't find the sachets any more convenient than a can because I still need to spoon it out.
I particularly like ...
No strong smell not too much in each sachet Made cats happy at meal times.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It is quite difficult to get the last serve out of the sachet, so I am wondering if it could be designed differently at the bottom(maybe wider) to make it slide out easier. I actually pinched a nerve in my neck straining to shake and squeeze out the last serving.
2
Sally,QLD
06 May 2014 13:23
Member since 07/02/2009
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
Clever move Royal Canin sending really fussy cats samples to try knowing full well the cats will love it and become even more fussy! Guess its Royal Canin from now on in!
I particularly like ...
No waste, no smell, shinier fur, happier Cookie!
It'll be nice to improve ...
None at this stage
2
damete
02 May 2014 13:07
Member since 14/04/2010
3
My cats loved Royal Canin Wet Food. There was never anything left over - they both always licked the bowls and were satisfied!!!!!
I particularly like ...
The food empties out really easy out of the pack. Not like other brands, they seem to stick inside the pack
It'll be nice to improve ...
More gravy in packet.
1
araissis
28 May 2014 11:10
Member since 27/11/2012
3.5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
A convenient wet food that appeals to the fussy older cat and has him looking for his next meal instead of my looking for him to give him his next meal.
I particularly like ...
I like the way Lucky now comes looking for his meals and I don't have to do looking for him. I'm not sure what Royal Canin has put into this food but it works. He cleans the bowl thoroughly but doesn't come looking for any more food until he is due for his next feed. He appears contented with both the jelly and gravy varieties as well. The sachets open easy and the food comes out with very little help from a spoon.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can be improved with a more appealing smell for humans but it must smell good for cats because he can smell it through the sachet. Also have a variety of flavours as I feel Lucky will tire eventually of the one flavour and or texture. Other wet food sachets that buy come in different flavours and textures. On the negative side there is a very long list of products and by products in the food and a longer list of additives, much longer than on other commercial sachets of wet cat food and in the other brands that I use there is more information on just what animal products and by products are used in the food and far less additives. So I do worry about this and the overall long term health concerns especially using it on an elderly cat who has a history of bladder stones.
1
Vicki,QLD
27 Apr 2014 11:05
Member since 02/04/2007
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
Our Lulu is usually pretty fussy about what she eats,especially with wet food, but with the Royal Canin she ate the whole sachet which filled her up until supper time. You can see the chunks of meat and has plenty of gravy / juice. Lulu was very happy to have it as a replacement of her normal wet / dry food. Recommend Royal Canin for any fussy cat.
I particularly like ...
That Lulu really enjoyed eating it, to see an empty bowl made me feel good to know we are feeding her a good nutritional well balanced meal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
1
Hoofs
26 Apr 2014 19:20
Member since 02/02/2014
5
Great choice for the fussy cat in convenient pouch servings
I particularly like ...
knowing it was formulated by a vet with the cats best nutrition in mind
It'll be nice to improve ...
if somehow the gravy was easier to get out pack?
1
db
25 Jun 2014 11:18
Member since 06/07/2010
5
My cat seems to think he is now Royalty as he has gotten used to this fine dinning.
I particularly like ...
Royal Canin cat food looks good and full of nourishment for cats.The packets are very easy to open and no need for can opener and spoons.
It'll be nice to improve ...
can not think of any improvements.
1
ladybug74
25 Apr 2014 09:32
Member since 06/12/2012
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
Well what can i say they ate it that fast that my greedy merlin came over to help Rosie finish hers
I particularly like ...
it did not have that cat food smell and my cats loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
kat067
24 Apr 2014 22:31
Member since 14/04/2010
3
My cats weren't sure of this diet, they seemed more hungry on it although I noticed their number 2's were not as smelly.
I particularly like ...
the food itself was not so stinky when I opened the packet
It'll be nice to improve ...
it looks very processed, the serving sizes are not very big.
1
johndeb07
22 May 2014 15:39
Member since 07/05/2012
4.5
My cat is usually a fussy eater but she enjoyed being fed Royal Canin. She enjoyed the gravy best. Since being fed Royal Canin my cat seems to have a lot more energy and is a happier cat.
I particularly like ...
my cat enjoyed eating it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe a bit more gravy.
1
Grumpygran
21 May 2014 13:06
Member since 26/04/2013
5
My cats loved Royal Canin & gobbled up her meals as soon as it was put in front of them
I particularly like ...
It must have been tasty!
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvements needed!
1
Huskydog
21 May 2014 12:44
Member since 11/09/2013
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
Can hear my cat galloping from the end of our property to get to his food bowl!
I particularly like ...
Convenience, quality, my cat loves it!, flavour range, improvement to cats coat, not needing scissors or can opener.
It'll be nice to improve ...
excess packaging, and can be hard to get all the product out of the packet.
1
carlymcgl
15 May 2014 06:02
Member since 26/04/2010
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
The Brand Royal Canin offers superior ingredients a better quality plus nutrition. I like the way Brand Royal Canin offers a product for my older cat, Monique.
I particularly like ...
the way my cat cleaned her bowl.
It'll be nice to improve ...
N/a
1
cos
02 Jun 2014 13:35
Member since 05/08/2011
5
Royal Canin Wet Cat Nutrition
Upon starting this trial I thought this would just be another expensive food, but I was surprised. Both types of food looked nice and healthy not full of other bits and pieces of food. Both had a pleasant aroma and looked nice not like other foods. The size of these packets were to small my cat was wanting more.
I particularly like ...
It was real food not a mixture of bits and pieces also my cat loved it and wanted more.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the pouch should be at least 85grams.
1
Beverley,VIC
01 Jun 2014 13:48
Member since 15/02/2008