home explore reviews

reviews

Red Cross Blood Service 2013

Average rating  
4.6
/
152 reviews
  • 750 men were involved in a great cause and rolled up their sleeves to donate blood together with a mate (or group of mates). 
  • They received a pack including an information booklet with all things about blood donation, sharing booklets to hand out to their friends and snacks for them and a blood donor buddy to enjoy before or after giving blood.
:Red Cross Blood Service 2013
5
Rad. Super lovely staff at Bourke St Melbourne. Thanks again!
I particularly like ...
The humans that work there. They have a tough job juggling everyone but they do it with a smile on their dial!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Victoria Secret Model holding my hand during donation. (Just to make sure I'm ok of course!) Seriously though I cannot think of anything more they could do.
2
Jimmy,NSW
11 Jun 2013 14:34
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
It was easy to make an appointment, the staff made you feel comfortable and relaxed....
I particularly like ...
The staff, the pleasant and welcome atmosphere, the friendly and reassuring faces the way they look after you ,the general care they give you after giving blood ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, all was really good
1
Anthony
31 May 2013 16:10
5
Was great made to feel At ease about giving blood,
I particularly like ...
The friendly people, the fact they take so much time to help others.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Where I went was great service all round.
1
Diana
28 Jun 2013 07:14
5
Donating at the RCBS is a great experience. From the moment you walk in, you are greeted and made to feel welcome. Everyone there appreciates the fact that you are sacrificing your time (not to mention donating some vital liquid!) and potentially saving lives. All in all, it's a wonderful experience.
I particularly like ...
the friendliness of everyone.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
1
Evan,SA
13 Jun 2013 00:59
Member since 28/09/2011
5
Friendly and effecient
I particularly like ...
How quick it was to donate (it's always pretty quick)
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
1
Tom,VIC
11 Jun 2013 16:47
Member since 28/09/2011
5
Fantastic!
I particularly like ...
The ease that the staff made you feel.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Ben725
11 Jun 2013 13:47
Member since 26/09/2012
5
Good to know that there is a service that is dedicated to helping so many people. Its a place were people can donate and feel great about themself and they dont have to donate money its time and blood, so little can help so many.
I particularly like ...
The staff make you feel welcome and comfortable, and the chairs are great.
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOthing they do an excellent job. OH they could put in massage chairs.
1
foonkie
11 Jun 2013 13:22
Member since 11/01/2012
5
fantastic
I particularly like ...
friendly nurses and environment
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Richie
30 Jun 2013 21:17
5
Good service, friendly staff, comfortable donation chairs, plenty of distractions.
I particularly like ...
Chattiness & friendly staff.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing that I can think of.
0
Stephen
29 Jun 2013 17:08
5
They are a great organisation and the staff were great I will be back again
I particularly like ...
The staff were great
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Paul
27 Jun 2013 20:42
5
They do a great job
I particularly like ...
The care of the staff
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cant think of anything
0
Michael
27 Jun 2013 14:13
5
They're a very professional outfit, providing a life saving service.
I particularly like ...
the milkshake afterwards.
It'll be nice to improve ...
better strategies for targeting organisations.
0
Ian
27 Jun 2013 11:54
5
.
I particularly like ...
.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Ben
25 Jun 2013 13:42
4
Everyone in Australia that can give blood should, it is needed so badly but i think more should be dont to make it fun and inviting. Its not a warm experience. I think if more was dont to make it less like a hospital experience then more people would attend.
I particularly like ...
they let me give blood and i got some drinks of food at the end.
It'll be nice to improve ...
waiting to give blood feels like your waiting for the headmaster. make the experience more fun and more people will come! Have some tablets (iPads) to use while waiting, games to play etc. give away items when people show you they are sharing the blood donation on facebook or tweeting about it.
0
Turner
24 Jun 2013 15:07
Member since 12/10/2010
4
Red Cross Blood Service do an important job and they do it well. The staff are always friendly and the process is very straightforward. The experience of donating blood was made as comfortable as possible and I felt they really appreciated my donation.
I particularly like ...
The friendly staff.
It'll be nice to improve ...
if they had broader eligibility requirements (ie. allowing homosexual males, being able to test for mad cows disease etc) so that more people could donate.
0
oldmanramen
23 Jun 2013 21:20
Member since 16/04/2011
5
Great organization, well worth the effort it takes to donate
I particularly like ...
The people are so friendly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Darren
23 Jun 2013 16:23
5
The Red Cross are awesome, and are doing our community a great service
I particularly like ...
The staff and the food, very friendly and gentle with the old stabby stab needle. Can't go past a good milkshake and a pie!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The amount of paper work
0
pallyjim
22 Jun 2013 12:32
Member since 08/12/2010
5
Very helpful staff who were pleasant to communicate with
I particularly like ...
It was a fun experience
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
David
21 Jun 2013 11:40
5
You never know when you'll be needing blood in your life. This service is fantastically run, safe, friendly and accommodating
I particularly like ...
The warm, welcoming environment and the friendly nurses
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Brad,qld
08 Oct 2013 19:39
Member since 29/01/2009
5
Brilliant service. Though that can donate should, the donor pool is actually very small when ineligable people are removed for various reasons
I particularly like ...
Happy, friendly staff who make the act of giving enjoyable
It'll be nice to improve ...
Late openings midweek
0
shaypquinn
07 Aug 2013 19:04
Member since 27/06/2012