home explore reviews

reviews

Poppin Raw

Average rating  
3.9
/
419 reviews
  • 600 Soupers were invites to trial the new Poppin Raw popcorn and use it as a snack alternative for their family.
  • They were sent a pack in the mail that included enough
  • Poppin Raw to test out at home and share with their friends as well as popcorn trivia cards and recipe cards to hand out
  • They also came up with some creative recipes to use Poppin Raw.
:Poppin Raw
5
This product is quite convenient - and I really like that it doesn't have the added butter etc... I usually pop raw popcorn in my popcorn maker so I probably don't find the microwave version any easier that the popcorn machine. I could imagine on holidays that the microwave version would be really handy. We often have movie night at home so like the freshness of home popped popcorn. I sent some with the kids to the movies last week so that they didn't have to buy popcorn and they certainly enjoyed it as much the cinema version and it was much better for them, and a much healthier portion size.
I particularly like ...
No added butter/sugar
It'll be nice to improve ...
I am happy to make from scratch in popcorn maker - so I can't see too many extras. One option would be to have the sweet/savoury flavour to add after cooking - giving you control over the amount of salt/sugar that is added.
1
Paula,QLD
29 Nov 2012 22:13
Member since 06/05/2011
3
I was excited to try Poppin Raw pop corn, but unfortunately, we haven't had many of the bags actually pop correctly. 3 have burned and been thrown away and 2 have only popped about a quarter of the bag. We have managed to get 3 bags to pop well and these were thoroughly enjoyed.
I particularly like ...
I like that its natural and the convenience of having a measured amount ready to go in the cupboard that you can flavour to your taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some consistency in cooking would be good. We have wasted a lot.
1
Carmenb
29 Nov 2012 16:24
Member since 22/04/2010
5
A great healthy snack with the option to create your own flavours. I personally loved the texture and overall taste of the popcorn, it seemed lighter and crunchier...I would definitely recommend poppin raw (and I have) and would have no hesitation in purchasing the product in the future
I particularly like ...
The texture and taste of the product, I felt like I was eating a lighter and crunchier popcorn
It'll be nice to improve ...
There were occasions when the bag burst on the bottom and the popcorn came out of the bag, but such a minor problem.
1
JNM
14 Dec 2012 22:06
Member since 24/10/2011
2.5
I think it's great if you have things like butter, chocolate, marshmellows etc to add to it but I just found it to bland for my taste buds. However, my 9 year old son actually didn't mind it which surprised me.
I particularly like ...
It came without the flavour so it gave you the opportunity to experiment and add your own flavours to it. It doesn't have all the added salts, fats and sugars in it and is all natural. It's a great alternative for people on special diets.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Flavour!! In saying that though, it defeats the purpose of being a healthy option and being all natural.
1
frog
13 Dec 2012 14:20
Member since 14/10/2009
5
I think its great to have the option to be able to buy microwave version pop corn that is without suger, salt and butter. When My daughter was 8 months old I couldn't find any of these in the supermarket so almost thinking to get a pop corn machine and make own healthier version of pop corn for her.
I particularly like ...
No flavour added which is great for kids. Certainly don't want them to develop the taste to those artificial flavouring from young.
It'll be nice to improve ...
smaller size pack will be better when just for one small kid
1
chiayi
06 Jan 2013 16:03
Member since 03/09/2011
5
We loved it in its natural state, no need to add anything! we used it for my son's" Outer Space" birthday party and all the kid's loved it.
I particularly like ...
there was no need to add anything to it, was easy to prepare and kid's love it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, it was great!
0
crowjane
28 Jan 2013 12:29
Member since 14/08/2012
3.5
A yummy project the whole family enjoyed!
I particularly like ...
The choice to flavour the popcorn to our own taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some actual recipe ideas on packaging..
0
kjc78
26 Jan 2013 15:59
Member since 30/09/2009
4
It's good, no flavourings.
I particularly like ...
Easy!!!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing to speak of.
0
Victoria,QLD
24 Jan 2013 14:56
Member since 24/01/2008
5
great healthier option
I particularly like ...
quick microwave popcorn but healthier
It'll be nice to improve ...
none
0
Nalz
24 Feb 2013 01:10
Member since 25/03/2009
3.5
by them selves not much. I did make a slice with them so it was good to have plain for this.
I particularly like ...
you could have what ever flavour you like.
It'll be nice to improve ...
leave it as is
0
Meags
23 Jan 2013 18:33
Member since 22/04/2010
5
convienient fresh way to eat popcorn with the family
I particularly like ...
easy and fast to cook
It'll be nice to improve ...
optional flavour sachet (powdered) like the do with shake-a-fries. eg bbq flavour sachet to make it even easier and faster. I would pay extra for it as it means I don't need to source the ingredients.
0
-Lilly-
23 Jan 2013 13:12
Member since 28/06/2010
2.5
We are serious popcorn lovers but have discovered we're traditionalists and only like the butter and salt version. Although we tried different flavourings, we still kept coming back to a bit of butter and a bit of salt!
I particularly like ...
that the options for flavouring are endless and only limited by your imagination.
It'll be nice to improve ...
including the different flavour sachets to be added.
0
Muggers
23 Jan 2013 10:14
Member since 22/04/2010
5
It''s what I''ve been wanting as I don''t know what additives are in the buttered versions
I particularly like ...
Nothing added
It'll be nice to improve ...
It''s packaging didn''t stand out enough from their original version
0
Bellie
22 Jan 2013 16:48
Member since 25/04/2009
2
Great as a very healthy snack, but much to plain for all of our tastebuds.
I particularly like ...
the concept of being healthy and natural
It'll be nice to improve ...
Definetly needs some flavouring
0
Jessica,QLD
19 Feb 2013 13:23
Member since 02/09/2008
4
Great, healthy, convenient quick snack for kids.
I particularly like ...
That it was quick and convenient and easy to store.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging - as a parent the packaging looks good but there wasn't much about the packaging that appealed to my 5 year old.
0
KateBR
15 Jan 2013 13:25
Member since 07/08/2012
5
Love it!!!!! will buy it ...easy for snacks as it has no salt!!
I particularly like ...
The no salt factor!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!!
0
kat12
14 Jan 2013 13:34
Member since 22/02/2012
3.5
Great snack for a change.
I particularly like ...
Easy to make.
It'll be nice to improve ...
At first I cooked the Poppin Raw on the pan, it got burn. Then later I only put into microwave, worked better.
0
Junani
11 Jan 2013 10:04
Member since 04/11/2010
4.5
I liked it that I could add flavours to the popcorn and know it was free of preservatives and artificial flavours.
I particularly like ...
I could add my own flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Chelseakids
10 Jan 2013 23:09
Member since 31/01/2011
4.5
I enjoyed eating it as is, the kids loved being able to make different flavours so overall it is great
I particularly like ...
It got the kids involved in coming up with recipes to try and therefore they ate more of it instead of lollies etc
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really
0
Di Di
10 Jan 2013 17:12
Member since 23/04/2010
4
Poppin Raw was a great healthier option for the children to snack on during family movie nights. I liked that it was versatile and you could add any ingredients to it to make the flavour you wanted.
I particularly like ...
The versatility to create different flavours with it as a treat or eat as normal for a healthier option.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing! I liked it!
0
kmat
10 Jan 2013 16:33
Member since 01/07/2012