home explore reviews

reviews

philosophy time in a bottle

Average rating  
3.6
/
155 reviews
  • 200 Soupers tested philosophy time in a bottle
  • They shared their experiences with friends, family and other Soupers
:philosophy time in a bottle
1.5
It absorbs quickly but it should be used in conjunction with something else to get full hyrdation
I particularly like ...
absorbed quickly and didn't leave a sticky feeling
It'll be nice to improve ...
pre-mixed or more moisture. Light fragrance would be nice, smells odd atm.
1
cyntzwong
31 Jul 2014 18:52
Member since 19/09/2013
5
SO FAR SO GOOD, I HAVE TRIED MANY DIFFERENT SERUMS AND THIS 1 ROCKS BY FAR!! MY SKIN IS FEELING GREAT AND ONLY DAY 4!!!
I particularly like ...
FEELS SO SILKY AND SMOOTH ON THE SKIN
It'll be nice to improve ...
NOTHING ITS PERFECT
1
danielleb62
14 Jul 2014 20:24
Member since 18/10/2009
3.5
A great serum that has helped reduce breakouts on my skin. It can be a little drying though due to the use of alcohol within the product.
I particularly like ...
it reduced my breakouts
It'll be nice to improve ...
removing alcohol from the ingredients
1
Katharine,NSW
03 Aug 2014 20:02
Member since 04/11/2008
4.5
A little time goes a long way, I have used the product twice a day and barely made a dent in the bottle. The texture of the skin seems immediately improved after use, great as a primer.
I particularly like ...
The texture, it was light and quickly absorbed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colour of the product.
0
yanliu
31 Jul 2014 14:12
Member since 09/01/2013
2.5
I would have liked to have tried it with their own brand of cleanser and moisture. I found that I had to use moisturiser after I applied it as I didn't find it nourishing enough. I was using this serum with my usual Estee Lauder cleanser and moisturiser.
I particularly like ...
It was a great primer under make up
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, would be good to use it with the brands other products I think
0
ALLNITER
31 Jul 2014 14:12
Member since 18/05/2011
3.5
To be honest I always find I need to use a product for about 3 months before I really see full results. I loved mixing my own potion. Makes me feel like it's freshly made. Love the pump bottle and the fact that you can see how much is remaining.
I particularly like ...
Not tested on animals one big tick Love the packaging, with the window to show how much product is remaining. Feels nice to put on
It'll be nice to improve ...
As always I need to be patient for results but this is with all products.
0
Sjhaydon
30 Jul 2014 22:17
Member since 19/12/2013
5
I love it! My only concern was that it was during winter where my skin gets dry from the heaters so I had to also use moisturizer a few days which was a bit oily for my skin, overall my skin feels really smooth though and I think it's brighter.
I particularly like ...
It was really light on the skin, low fragrance and quickly absorbed. Loved the baby smoothness it gave my skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - love it
0
bec303
30 Jul 2014 17:12
Member since 26/11/2013
3
The classic, elegant packaging and the experience of mixing the serum + cream really heightened my anticipation of using the product and positioned it as a 'high-end' brand in my mind. I felt like an alchemist mixing the two ingredients together- there was a touch of magic about it- although I didn't love the idea of having to throw away the serum bottle + funnel, it felt a little wasteful. For the first couple of weeks I loved using the product and felt that it gave my skin a real softness, but after the two week mark my skin really began to dry out and subsequently break out. Although I kept using ' Time in a Bottle' after that, I had lost faith in the product.
I particularly like ...
The lightweight feel on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The moisture content- it really caused my skin to dry out!
0
Kellie.Beatty
30 Jul 2014 13:46
Member since 12/05/2014
2.5
It didn't really make any improvements on what I am already doing with me skin
I particularly like ...
The bottle and easy application
It'll be nice to improve ...
to have more moisturising to it
0
littlewhitedog
30 Jul 2014 13:29
Member since 13/10/2009
2
The product is good but my skin was just sensitive to it
I particularly like ...
active ingredients and feels nice when you apply it to the skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
MissMellyG
29 Jul 2014 12:34
Member since 13/06/2012
2
I loved the whole concept and the packing was great. However after a couple of weeks using it I started to have a break out on my cheek. As I generally have very good skin this was a shock to me and could only really be put on using this product
I particularly like ...
Packaging and micing the two bottles
It'll be nice to improve ...
Might need different varities for more sensitive skin
0
Jenny,NSW
29 Jul 2014 08:39
Member since 26/02/2009
2
It reacted with my skin for some reason so after a week I stopped using it. My skin broke out really badly actually it still is.
I particularly like ...
The texture, it feels nice when you apply it to your skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As I said it reacted with my skin so I cant give objective feedback
0
tiptops
28 Jul 2014 15:42
Member since 16/11/2012
4
I'm quite disappointed as I feel like my skin hasn't changed much since using time in a bottle and instead caused a breakout. I've been advised by the Soup team to continue using this for the duration of the project and do hope that I'll see some positive results. On another note, the product itself is great with nice packaging (love the idea of mixing the serum!), quick absorbance and smells fantastic. Overall, I like this product and if time proves that my skin has improved after the breakout subdues then I will definitely continue using time in a bottle.
I particularly like ...
The serum was light and very smooth when applied on the face. I love how the serum absorbs very quickly, however enough time for me to spread the serum evenly over my face.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I cannot tell how much product I have left in my time in a bottle, which irritates me. I originally thought that the glass lever on the bottle would reduce as I use the product, however I've been using it for a few weeks now and it's still the same as it was in the beginning.
0
Mishie08
27 Jul 2014 21:36
Member since 15/10/2013
4
It was easy and straightforward to use. I found it hassle-free to use as part of my daily routine. I noticed a slight improvement to the evenness of my skin tone and felt that over time I may have noticed more benefits.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to use and absorbed quickly without the need to apply a cream afterwards.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
zedeemia
27 Jul 2014 21:07
Member since 06/10/2009
4.5
Really liked the product in terms of the brand, the packaging and the actual product itself!
I particularly like ...
Was a great easy to use product that made a difference to my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I feel it has the product spot on already
0
Diana-81
27 Jul 2014 20:28
Member since 11/05/2010
3.5
Nice product
I particularly like ...
Ease of application
It'll be nice to improve ...
For winter it could be more nourishing
0
Judz03
27 Jul 2014 11:59
Member since 20/12/2013
3
Not a miracle worker, but does make skin look nicer. I couldn't use it on a daily basis though, I think the high silicone content clogged my skin when I used it too often. But I must say when I did use it, I seem to have smoother skin the morning after.
I particularly like ...
Fresh activated ingredients
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging was pretty average. They jammed so many components in a small box. The cardboard at the neck of the bottle made the lid come loose. The pump and funnel fell out of the bottom of the box as I was pulling the product out. Nicer packaging would be good. I would also prefer a thinner, less silicone based lotion for my easily clogged skin.
0
blah
26 Jul 2014 22:16
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
Great product for instantly reducing pores, and therefore creating a much smoother base for foundation. Tightened the skin, so moisturiser was even more necessary than previously to make application of foundation easy-
I particularly like ...
It absorbed almost instantly, so no time wasted in the morning while putting on my face. No strong fragrance to irritate the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Was the whole mixing thing really necessary? It seemed a bit gimmicky.
0
b.martin
26 Jul 2014 11:49
Member since 19/11/2011
3
I like the packaging and I loved mixing the two ingredients - like a mini chemistry project! But I haven't noticed any obvious changes with my skin which is disappointing and I've been in both hot and cold climates during the trial so I don't think it's the fault of winter skin :(. The serum is quite light which works best in summer for my skin as it gets drier during winter
I particularly like ...
The preparation phase and the texture which is light and non greasy
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't feel that it's active - perhaps a slight tingling feeling would help me believe it was doing something on my skin
0
Nicole,NSW
26 Jul 2014 08:14
Member since 03/02/2009
3
It certainly made my face feel smoother and because I have quite dry skin, I like the fact that when I apply my usual cream on top of the serum, it kept my face better hydrated throughout the day. It is easy and quick to use, pleasant smell, pleasant texture, but has a tendency to peel off if too much is applied. The bottle design is perhaps too simple and not yet simplistic enough to be groovy for that. The mixing of the two components could be done by the manufacturer. If this is going to be a more expensive product, then I don't want the hassle of mixing it myself.
I particularly like ...
Made my face smoother and more hydrated than when I used daily cream alone.
It'll be nice to improve ...
If you apply too much, it seems to peel off your face.
0
polevka
02 Aug 2014 20:23
Member since 14/10/2013