home explore reviews

reviews

Jim Beam Honey

Average rating  
4
/
299 reviews
  • 400 people tried the new Jim Beam Honey, just as it hit bottle shop shelves.
  • Everyone received their own bottle of Jim Beam Honey, plus three mixers to get creative and mix up their own drinks with the bourbon.
  • They also attended an exclusive kick-off event where a top mixologist showed them how to create the perfect mixer.

     
:Jim Beam Honey
5
Great straight - nothing else required. anything else makes it too sweet, ice simply dilutes the flavour.
I particularly like ...
makes straight bourbon drinking interesting again.
It'll be nice to improve ...
slightly more bourbon flavour, possibly with a bit more aging, 1 more year if possible.
4
Jurez,NSW
31 May 2012 15:00
Member since 25/04/2012
5
For some reason it works pretty well with apple juice... Very enjoyable
I particularly like ...
Not too sweet
It'll be nice to improve ...
Alcoholl content
4
Mark Dixon
31 May 2012 11:03
Member since 06/10/2009
5
I really enjoyed Jim Beam Honey. I don't normally like the taste of bourbon, but I found this much smoother and really quite enjoyable. My favourite mix is with ginger beer and a bit of lime, but plenty of people really enjoyed the iced tea mix as well. I think it's a really great way to mix up your usual drink choice, instead of JB and coke or a plain vodka soda , JBH with ginger beer is nice and much more refreshing.
I particularly like ...
how smooth it was for a non bourbon drinker.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.
3
Natasha Henschke
31 May 2012 11:06
Member since 03/11/2011
4.5
Just amazing!!! I really love Jim Beam Honey with apple juice and lime... wowowowowow!
I particularly like ...
the sweet taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!!! well done guys! ;)
3
luanapag
23 May 2012 16:35
Member since 21/08/2009
3.5
I particularly like ...
It's a lot smoother to down than the normal Jim Beam.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of my mates found the sweet aftertaste a little too strong - but the ladies had no problem with it. Perhaps tone down the sweetness a little?
3
Raymond,NSW
08 Jul 2012 20:17
Member since 07/12/2005
5
Loved it. Some of my friends we're not fans of Bourbon but were able to enjoy Bourbon honey. I loved mixing it with Ginger Beer. Sometimes ginger beer by itself can be a bit bitter for me but mixing the two made it sweeter.
I particularly like ...
New and exciting taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
2
beccaapple
18 Jun 2012 22:00
Member since 15/04/2011
4
Good addition to Jim Beam range for anyone who does not like the harshness of normal bourbon.
I particularly like ...
The sweet smooth aftertaste - contrasting to the normal harsh taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
2
Shawn,NSW
17 Jul 2012 14:17
Member since 09/12/2005
5
I am not a bourbon drinker and I would not order it straight, but the mixes are fantastic. I loved the mix with apple and soda the moste, peach Ice tea was pretty awesome too. I have told many friends about this new product and some even got to taste it. Most agreed with my opinon about the mixes. Ginger beer was the least favourite one of all
I particularly like ...
the taste of the honey, you can actually taste it, its amazing
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure, i like it as it is
1
monya
29 May 2012 11:49
Member since 18/04/2012
2.5
Jim Beam Honey is a new and exciting variant to your old favourite Jimmy. If you like sweet honey flavours, this bourbon delivers, with a subtle twist, perking up what is an original with a bit of new zing. Great of you like variety and are looking for a new adventure.
I particularly like ...
that it is a new and exciting idea, which we really need more of on the shelves - mixing up what you're used to.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste seemed a bit too subtle and unmixable for my palette. It seemed unnecessarily flavoured when it came to the crunch time of actually drinking it.
1
Izabela,NSW
27 Jun 2012 18:46
Member since 03/03/2007
4
I particularly like ...
The taste. Not too sweet and overpowering, while retaining that bourbon feeling.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The alcohol content could possibly be equal to the standard editions.
1
sickbuoy
27 Jun 2012 15:14
Member since 23/04/2012
4
Refreshing taste and wonderful flavour.
I particularly like ...
the sweetness and it blended with everything mixed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Include another flavour to balance the sweetness a bit.
1
Cma
27 Jun 2012 15:04
Member since 07/11/2010
5
I honestly didn't think I would like this but it was a really good drink by itself and also with the ginger beer
I particularly like ...
The mild taste, not over powering at all
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much its pretty spot on to be honest!
1
LukePrice
24 May 2012 10:06
Member since 24/04/2012
3.5
Liked it a lot, not something I would drink all the time, still prefer normal Jim beam the most but def something I would buy again as an alternator
I particularly like ...
Smoother softer taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing !!
1
Amanda Taket
14 Jul 2012 22:08
Member since 24/07/2011
5
jim beam and honey is the most refreshing alcoholic beverage i have ever tried. The mixture with honey gives it a soothing taste when served straight and when mixed with ginger beer it gives a nice mellow but punchy taste i would gladly recommend anyone try this drink because it is a sure winner in my book!
I particularly like ...
the smooth honey taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
you cant improve on perfect!
1
Neil,NSW
10 Jul 2012 11:54
Member since 27/12/2007
4
I like it
I particularly like ...
it is smooth
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Dna2909
09 Jul 2012 19:43
Member since 22/01/2010
3.5
-
I particularly like ...
flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
colour of bottle
1
C.Ryan90
08 Aug 2012 17:30
Member since 12/10/2010
5
I really enjoyed the taste and the new mixer combinations...
I particularly like ...
how it's a new take on a classic spirit... I still remember my first drink which was a Jim Beam and coke...
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really...
1
Natalie,NSW
06 Aug 2012 08:50
Member since 14/01/2009
3.5
Very different to anything i have had before
I particularly like ...
The taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
JBeakey
28 Aug 2012 16:11
Member since 12/04/2012
3
try jim beam and honey
I particularly like ...
its refreshing taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Leanne,NSW
18 Jul 2012 12:09
Member since 02/03/2007
5
The added honey in it i think makes it taste a bit odd straight to me, prefer standard Jim bean, but when this is mixed, its heaven. Favourite mixer wouldve been definitely with the ginger beer
I particularly like ...
How well it mixed with ginger beer, the smoothness of it in general
It'll be nice to improve ...
well nothing really - it wouldnt be jim bean honey if you changed it!
0
Joe,NSW
16 Jul 2012 22:13
Member since 15/12/2006