home explore reviews

reviews

Mums United 2012

Average rating  
4.3
/
929 reviews
  • 1,800 mums were involved in getting to know about the Mums United movement from the Heart Foundation - a shared goal of a better shaped family & Australia.
  • They were sent a $15 voucher to buy reduced fat diary or Tick products, recipes for healthier living, a family walking chart, ‘myth-busting’ quiz, & shopping list pads.






     
:Mums United 2012
4
Mums United is a great concept. Mums around Australia want whats best for their children, and having a website and facebook page that encourages like-mined people to share ideas, ask questions and get suggestions for creating a better lifestyle for themselves and their families is a winner. Mums United is something I will continue to b a part of as I strive to provide the best for my family.
I particularly like ...
Uniting Mums to encourage a healthier lifestyle for our families.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have a better size range of "Mums" on the ad's rather than the size we'd all like to be - a more accurate representation of the "typical" Aussie Mum would appeal to and catch the eye of more women, and the advertising would 'ring' more true.
4
KYLIE,TAS
31 Jul 2012 16:44
Member since 01/03/2007
4
It's great to be part of a group that is supportive of each other in our role as parents and to create a more healthy lifestyle and diet for our families. The information is backed by research from trusted and respected organisations.
I particularly like ...
It is building a healthier Australia by mums working together and sharing ideas with each other.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Include dads and call it parent's united. There are many single parent families who could benefit from this great concept.
3
Ruth,NSW
31 Jul 2012 17:32
Member since 23/07/2007
4.5
I think the concept is very clever - educate mothers, who are the lifeblood of any family, who in turn educate the children, and the dad! (And any other family members who will listen too.) Mum gets daily motivational tips and encouragement from her FB newsfeed, and some good recips to try out too. I do wish there was more frequent FB posts on Mum's United, though, because if I don't access FB for a while I miss the advice.
I particularly like ...
it was offered in a non-offensive, non-confrontational and accepting manner.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more frequent postings.
2
Catherine,QLD
31 Jul 2012 20:36
Member since 18/07/2011
5
Promoting healthy lifestyle changes is a winner. For Mum's to watch what foods their family eats and to exercise is important. Mum's United is promoting change that is needed in Australia, and making us better role models for our children. Not sure if the message is out there as I haven't seen the ad on tv, and without Soup I'm not sure if I would have heard about it.
I particularly like ...
Positive change.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Publicity on tv etc
2
Leisa,QLD
31 Jul 2012 18:13
Member since 10/06/2008
4.5
We are all benefitting from the great hints advice and tips on healthier lifestyle changes, it's great to be able to live healthy and have a place where we can all share our ideas, thanks to all the mums out there.
I particularly like ...
small changes can make a huge difference and have a lasting impact.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Just keep the ideas and information updated with new inspiring ideas.
2
fi740
31 Jul 2012 17:14
Member since 28/07/2009
3.5
I really like the idea of Mums United - it is a good place to go to get healthy options and ideas that you may not have thought of yourself.
I particularly like ...
The comaraderie of Mums fighting for a common cause.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier access for people who don't have computers.
2
lauradarren
31 Jul 2012 15:08
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Mums United is a great initiative. An easy way for families to improve their health by making simple changes, such as actively looking for ingredients containing the Heart Foundation tick and by incorporating more exercise into their daily routine.
I particularly like ...
that it really did brings Mums together in an effort to improve the lifestyles of their families.
It'll be nice to improve ...
by having greater advertising and making Mums United more known.
2
Cathy,NSW
01 Aug 2012 17:09
Member since 24/05/2012
4.5
I thought the Mums United project was very worthwhile, and informative. Loved the recipes and the community feel of the project!
I particularly like ...
It hit at the core .. mums decide on most meals, so start with the mums to unite and change the way Australian familys eat!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe more little projects for the children to do. My kids loved doing the footsteps colouring and seeing how far they got. They are the next generation, so good health through interesting and fun activities is the way to go!
2
colyol
01 Aug 2012 11:57
Member since 11/06/2010
5
Wow what a hive of info from Lunchbox ideas the ids love to eliminating bad fats from our diets. Never a dull moment and the recipes yum ! What did I do before this site I love it !
I particularly like ...
It was heart foundation approved and aimed at Mums who are the primary Cooks etc for their family.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More recipes
2
Nikki09
01 Aug 2012 09:18
Member since 12/03/2012
4.5
This is a great site that helps find easy healthy simple recipes that kids like.
I particularly like ...
it made you think about the food choices you make and gives you an easy place to look for information and ideas
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
1
jam234
21 Aug 2012 21:12
Member since 23/01/2011
5
Ive enjoyed my experience and it has opened up my eyes to a few things and made me look at food in a new light
I particularly like ...
how easy it is to make a few changes to your life with out costing you a fortune
It'll be nice to improve ...
Im happy with the way things are
1
Bella76
16 Aug 2012 20:20
Member since 10/04/2012
5
This was a fantastic opportunity to be involved in a project that really opened my eyes to a more healthy lifestyle for myself and my family.
I particularly like ...
Being able to discuss with friends/family the importance of having a healthy lifestyle and being able to share food and goodies with them. I really enjoyed it, thank u!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I found it was very rewarding and informative!
1
Emma,SA
14 Aug 2012 22:38
Member since 16/02/2009
4.5
As a Mum, there is a lot of pressure to do the right thing for our kids. This program understands this and provide information to make it easier.
I particularly like ...
Mums sharing time and motivation
It'll be nice to improve ...
The facebook page
1
YodaIam
13 Aug 2012 21:29
Member since 12/05/2009
4
I ABSOLUTELY love the concept of Mums United. I love that it brings people together, some you know (friends) and some you don't (facebook friends on MU) for a common purpose and goal. The sharing of information, recipes, tips and hints from a greater network of people is WOW.
I particularly like ...
Being able to get together with likeminded people, with some supporting resources and talk about (in a non-confrontational) real issues that affect all of us and our children.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not too much at this point. Maybe in a month or 2 I would be better informed and could then finish this sentence in a constructive and positive way.
1
jonziggi
13 Aug 2012 17:49
Member since 15/05/2012
4.5
I loved being involved in this project. I have learnt so much more in the healthy lifestyle aspects I can bring to my family that is fun and excition.
I particularly like ...
We all joined in together and shared this wonderful project
It'll be nice to improve ...
No to much - just some more quick easy recipes
1
Krendy
13 Aug 2012 12:49
Member since 15/04/2010
5
i think mums united is fantastic. i love reading the facebook page to get ideas for a healthier lifestyle. since first joining i have swapped to low fat dairy and i make sure my whole family has plenty of regular exercise. i also love trying the different healthy recipes and my kids are fussy eaters yet they have enjoyed all the healthy foods i have cooked.
I particularly like ...
mums coming together to better the health of their families
It'll be nice to improve ...
more publicity because alot of people haven't heard of it.
1
Katrina,VIC
13 Aug 2012 00:35
Member since 24/02/2011
5
I have enjoyed being a part of Mums United. The pack that was sent out was informative and my friends loved the recipes too.
I particularly like ...
it got people interested in food and thinking how to eat better
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
1
Michelle,SA
13 Aug 2012 00:07
Member since 31/01/2008
5
A great concept to make people aware of the healthier food options without missing out on great tastes
I particularly like ...
the idea of everyday busy mums chosing healthier options without much fuss
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Michelle,VIC
09 Aug 2012 22:15
Member since 10/03/2007
5
I think mum's united is a great cause as mothers we need all the help we can get as being a parents is often the hardest job in the world.. Having support, advice and friendship is a great part of life as a busy parent. Looking after your health and the health of your children in vital !!!!!!!
I particularly like ...
That exact word "UNITED". Many hands make light work..
It'll be nice to improve ...
I can't think of a single thing :)
1
Trac
09 Aug 2012 17:16
Member since 07/08/2009
5
I really enjoyed being involved in the Mums United project and it has broadened my knowledge about the importance of creating a healthy lifestyle for my whole family. I learned more about healthy eating and tried my hand at substituting regular ingredients for healthier options and was thrilled at the results. I was made aware of the heart foundation website and was impressed at the number of healthy recipes it features, many of which I can't wait to try. I was able to download a complete list of heart smart products, that feature the heart foundation 'tick' of approval, so I know exactly what to look for when I head to the supermarket. The project also gave me the motivation I needed to get the whole family involved in being more active. I thoroughly enjoyed the Mums United experience :-)
I particularly like ...
it focused on regular everyday families just like mine and gave me the inspiration to get involved and give it a go.
It'll be nice to improve ...
coming up with more ways to encourage interaction online.
1
Melanie,QLD
09 Aug 2012 14:30
Member since 08/07/2007