home explore reviews

reviews

Mums United

Average rating  
4.3
/
939 reviews
  • 1,800 mums were involved in getting to know about the Mums United movement from the Heart Foundation - a shared goal of a better shaped family & Australia.
  • They were sent a $15 voucher to buy reduced fat diary or Tick products, recipes for healthier living, a family walking chart, ‘myth-busting’ quiz, & shopping list pads.






     
:Mums United
5
What a great idea to get people thinking more about what they put in their mouths and in the mouths of their families!.
I particularly like ...
What I liked about the concept of Mum's united was that it got Mums talking and inspiring each other to include more healthy options in their families diets.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More recipies.
11
mykidsmum
31 Oct 2011 22:54
Member since 12/04/2011
5
Mum's United is a great way to get in touch with other Mum's and share ideas and recipes on how to keep all our families healthy and happy. We have made some lifestyle changes since being involved with Mum's United and it is amazing what a difference it has made - we now spend more time together as a family on a regular basis and even our pets are healthier and happier because they are getting the exercise they need too. I personally have found Mum's United helps to keep me motivated and enthused - whenever I have a bit of a 'down' day I hop on the website and find new ideas to help.
I particularly like ...
that it gives Mum's an opportunity to share and learn from each other.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unsure at this stage as I have only been utilising for just over a month and am yet to find anything that needs improving - but will give my feedback if I do.
5
Tuija,WA
01 Nov 2011 16:40
Member since 23/02/2011
5
Mums united is a great way to meet up and discuse healthy ways to live and once you tell people to go search food additives and stuff they soon think well my god and want their familty to eat healthy not kill them from additives
I particularly like ...
getting all together and dicuse health issues and food
It'll be nice to improve ...
i would also put some link to food addtives so more people start to get healthy
5
shui
01 Nov 2011 05:30
Member since 14/04/2010
5
"love mums united"!!!its changed mine and my girlfriends view on a lot of issues we dont usually talk about, really happy to be involved :)
I particularly like ...
being able to keep up to date and informed with what over mums think and say about everyday issues that all mums across australia face everyday, keep it going its a fantastic idea!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing I can think of its a great idea and its great to be involved
4
vera,SA
01 Nov 2011 11:13
Member since 23/02/2011
4.5
Our playgroup was especially interested in the family friendly recipes suitable for kids and everyone
I particularly like ...
it is all easily accessible online, the recipes are great and varied and you know it is healthy
It'll be nice to improve ...
More recipes
4
Leslee S.
01 Nov 2011 09:14
Member since 19/10/2009
4
A great program to share with other mums, who are like minded and open to suggestions
I particularly like ...
people like me sharing ideas and experiences on things we all care about
It'll be nice to improve ...
more chances to share
1
goddess01
29 Nov 2011 00:33
Member since 15/06/2009
5
I love mums united!!! its such a great idea, us mums are the backbone of the family and united we can make a difference, we are also quite the social butterflies so we can spread the word and share with our friends. i have learnt so much about healthy living, got some great ideas for my family & have made a few new friends from the facebook site to share ideas with. I love that whenever i go to my facebook home page, there are healthy ideas, facts and challenges that are there waiting for me to read. I really enjoyed the mums catch up i had and everyone who came is excited to be involved. I used the facebook badge on my profile picture and a lot of people have asked about it, so that presented many other opportunities to talk about mums united and spread the word.
I particularly like ...
bringing mums together to make a difference and spreading the word about health.
It'll be nice to improve ...
i have no ideas for improvement, i think its already fantastic!!
1
Katrina,VIC
25 Nov 2011 16:10
Member since 24/02/2011
4
Was a great motivation to catch up with friends and talk about our families and the great things we do for them as Mums.
I particularly like ...
That we should work together as a community of Mums and share our knowledge and ideas
It'll be nice to improve ...
i think all the info provided was great, no improvements from my point of view
1
Kylie,ACT
20 Nov 2011 11:41
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Mums united is a great supportive group and has heaps of tips and information on a healthy lifestyle for my family friends and me.
I particularly like ...
it has great tips to make it easy to choose the healthy option.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more recipies
1
purpleme7
16 Nov 2011 19:17
Member since 20/01/2011
5
I think it's important to share our views..We all have busy lifestyles and knowing another mum is there willing to help you through those cravings and getting you back on track is important
I particularly like ...
Being able to share my likes and dislikes and getting feed back about new products i may not of heard of
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing..it seems to be a good community
1
kp9999
14 Nov 2011 23:46
Member since 20/08/2010
5
i really enjoyed this soup project and loved the great goodies i recieved! its a great way to get mums together and to chat about things that really matter and will make a difference in the lives of our families and children xx
I particularly like ...
mums getting togethyer with a common goal and interest!
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bigger recipe book!!! :)
1
Britvick
14 Nov 2011 17:12
Member since 04/06/2010
3.5
I think that the mum's united project is a great idea.
I particularly like ...
There was support available for people who find the concept of healthy eating a problem.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think that for a lot of families they see that there is a greater cost in healthy food. They should be educated to prepare a meal for a family at a budget level.
1
border collie
14 Nov 2011 16:24
Member since 29/06/2011
4.5
Mums United is a wonderful initiative to help mums become aware that there are better choices out there without all the hassle of having to do the research yourself! Look for the red ticks on packaged products, join the facebook site for other like minded mums and inspiration for everyday foods, party foods, and incidental exercise ideas - also a great range of recipes to take the hassle out of meal time!
I particularly like ...
The compilation of all the great information together on the website and facebook page that is constantly growing with an increased idea log from mums and dads in real time! Ask a question and get an answer from those in the same position as you!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some competitions to get people motivated and lets face it, everyone loves the chance to win a prize for making better choices!
1
Debra,QLD
14 Nov 2011 15:08
Member since 02/01/2009
3.5
Through being involved with the Mum's United project I was prompted to organize a get together I have been meaning to do for a while and hadn't got around to.
I particularly like ...
It gave me a good excuse to catch up with some Mum's I hadn't seen for a while and we all had fun trying the recipes and learnt something as well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Smaller survey at the end, but a great concept - well done,
1
Joolsy
14 Nov 2011 12:48
Member since 14/04/2010
5
I thoroughly enjoyed partaking in the mum's united project, It was a fun, exciting, interesting project with benefits for all those involved and their families. We learnt so much about healthier living and I really enjoyed going shopping and preparing the heart foundation recipes. I recommended Mum's united to all my family and friends who have children, the elderly and large families who I thought would benefit. I give the mum's united project a score out of 5.
I particularly like ...
Uniting people of all ages to partake in healthier living.
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much
1
A.J
14 Nov 2011 10:29
Member since 10/02/2011
5
Mums United is the best way to make an impact on society's habits for the future!! Teach our children well , by example, to make simple changes to your lifestyle for a longer and healthier life! SIMPLE!
I particularly like ...
it utilised the power of "The Mum"!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't think of anything in particular...evolution tends to take care of most things!!
1
roachieaus
14 Nov 2011 07:40
Member since 22/08/2009
4
Mum's united is a great idea to get mums talking together about healthy lifestyles, how to make this easy to do and achievable!
I particularly like ...
the focus and health living and not a "diet"!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More recipes are always good!
1
kazz2
13 Nov 2011 19:44
Member since 21/06/2011
4.5
Mums United has been great for me. It has been the start of a turning point within our family. I check on the facebook page for recipes and we've become a lot more healthier and active.
I particularly like ...
bringing mums together, sometimes you forget there are others in the same boat as you.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a TV campaign to let more mums know.
1
Joanne,WA
13 Nov 2011 19:21
Member since 13/06/2008
2
it was a good way of seeing what other people were doing to keep heart smart.
I particularly like ...
it connected mums and families to one common cuse
It'll be nice to improve ...
i feel that some of the people posting on face book were not relevent to the purpose of the face book page!
1
Anthi,NT
12 Nov 2011 22:35
Member since 18/05/2007
5
The Mums United project is great. It helps to give other mums ideas on healthy eating and an opportunity to get other views and recipes also from other mums.
I particularly like ...
it was one place where other mums like me could read similar stories and hear about events happening in other mums/families lives.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Advertise more. Make it really know out there. Sure all of us who take part are spreading the word but more needs to be done especially in a time when Australia's weight issues are well known.
1
Julie,VIC
11 Nov 2011 14:04
Member since 01/01/2006