home explore reviews

reviews

Mount Franklin Easy-Crush Bottles

Average rating  
3.8
/
537 reviews
  • 700 people got to try, share and put the new Mount Franklin Easy-Crush bottles to the test, which are 100% recyclable, and made with 35% less plastic than your average bottle.  
  • Everyone received a pack with a case of the newly packaged water and were asked to host their very own crush challenges with the empty bottles.


     
:Mount Franklin Easy-Crush Bottles
5
At first I thought the bottle felt a bit flimsy, so I put it to the Mummy handbag test. It bounced around in my handbag, getting beaten and bashed for a week and it's still kept it's shape without leaking! It's great to finish the bottle and see how flat you can get it! Love it!
I particularly like ...
How light the bottle was. It beats all the other bottles that add so much extra weight to your handbag. I also can't wait to finish the water so I can squash the bottle flat!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bring them out in the Pink breastcancer awareness edition! Extra Girlie!
3
madmumof3
08 May 2012 21:03
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Great lighter bottle, easy to crush - cant complain :)
I particularly like ...
it was lighter to carry - more flexable to hold and easy to crush.. but most importanly more environmentaly friendly
It'll be nice to improve ...
make large size ones as well
2
magzj88
08 May 2012 14:13
Member since 10/10/2011
4
To be honest at first I was a little worried I thought the bottle might break or crack easy, however I was quite impressed. Its a fantastic idea not only for the enviroment but for easy disposal of it. Plus my kids loved trying to see who could crash it the best...
I particularly like ...
How easy it was to actually crush...
It'll be nice to improve ...
Honestly cant think of anything seems sto be a great idea and it works...
2
Julie,NSW
08 May 2012 12:46
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Loved the look, loved the feel. what a great new way to drink water.
I particularly like ...
how easy it was to dispose of.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a pop top lid.
1
melrali
31 May 2012 13:26
Member since 13/05/2009
5
Loved the design and the easy to crush. i was even able to blow them back up to recrush them. happy about the was its good on the envoronment. I ebjoy crushing them so my husband leaves them for me to crush
I particularly like ...
crushing the bottle
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
vinka
30 May 2012 20:01
Member since 08/08/2009
3
Had a lot of fun with the crush challenge at work, although everyone was concerned with how soft the bottles are when consuming.
I particularly like ...
The novelty of the crushable bottle and more seriously the reduced impact on the environment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Thicker labels for grip?
1
Double D
28 May 2012 11:35
Member since 14/04/2010
1.5
Didn't like the bottle, too flimsy, felt like it was going to burst. Couldn't refill it and reuse it because it felt like it wouldn't hold up for multiple uses.
I particularly like ...
That they're made of less plastic and are 100% recyclable.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it sturdier.
1
AleeG
27 May 2012 21:03
Member since 12/09/2011
4
I love the crushability and the environmental concerns it addresses. However it is a little flimsy to carry around, once it's been opened.
I particularly like ...
Crushing it *Roawrr*
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wonder if a little bit of tweaking could make it stronger. Maybe ribs that break once you twist the bottle
1
Clio75
25 May 2012 17:03
Member since 17/02/2010
5
It was refreshing, easy to crush, better for the environment and better than other drinks.
I particularly like ...
the healthy impact it will have on the kids as well as the fun they have stomping on them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It feels a bit flimsy to hold but with 35% less plastic, that would be expected.
1
Cathy,NSW
25 May 2012 16:41
Member since 12/02/2008
2
I thought the idea was there but could have been better. Normally plastic is easy to recycle so marjketing a product better for your health would be much more saleable I believe!
I particularly like ...
that you could crush them easily!
It'll be nice to improve ...
mostly everything. It's too noisy while handling it. When you take the 1st initial sip water pours out everywhere because it is easier to squeeze the bottle so more water movement happens. Make a bottle that is BPA free rather than only a percentage of less plastic. Also, if they are saving on plastic then why are we not seeing the benefits in the cost when buying the mount frankling crushable bottle??
1
Marianna,NSW
25 May 2012 16:35
Member since 15/03/2007
4.5
I love that in our world of throwing things out, that Mt Franklin has come up with a way to help combat the amount of rubbish we dump. By decreasing the amount of plastic used and allowing it to be crushed smaller We can now drink our bottled water with a little less guilt. I always recycle and will continue to do so, but it helps my recycling bin to not overflow anymore :)
I particularly like ...
I liked how light they were and how easy they are to crush. I also like that my recycling bin takes longer to fill, as I do drink a lot of water!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Well I don't think it can be improved, but a couple of friends complained of the crinkling sound it makes when your holding it and the plastic is unsteady. I told them it is a small price to py to help the environment.
1
tycobas
16 May 2012 20:07
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Its a great idea....good way to have bottled water and also save the environment, me and my family and friends just loved them, very easy to crush bottles.
I particularly like ...
The fun of crushing them.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing.. these are great.
1
Priyanka
15 May 2012 17:38
Member since 16/11/2010
5
Fantastic idea to use less plastic and take up less space.
I particularly like ...
That it cares for the environment.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Tamsin,NSW
10 Jun 2012 13:18
Member since 18/10/2011
3.5
Such a heavy package! And as soon as it came in everyone nicked a bottle! Unfortunately I haven't seen anyone with the bottle anymore. People have gone to the previous bottle and just keeps refilling it. Too whimsical I've been told. They like the other bottle, stronger, durable and can be re-used. We'll have to see if it will take off won't we?
I particularly like ...
Contents inside!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Promotion of how and where to recycle. I think people view it entirely differently.
0
Thy,NSW
08 May 2012 22:47
Member since 30/05/2008
5
I wrote on the weblink provided by you already I loved being part of this project, it was certainly entertaining and great fun.
I particularly like ...
the love for the environment which is creating, I have not seen any other product like it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
is perhaps the introduction to larger bottles to be included too
1
CV
01 Jun 2012 16:11
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
I thought the bottle was great - light & easy to crush.
I particularly like ...
How light it was & that it doesn't take up as much room in the recycling bin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The water in mine seemed to taste a little different but maybe that was just my batch.
0
mgmurphy
26 Jun 2012 15:27
Member since 14/10/2009
4.5
It's great that less plastic is used in the bottles. I was surprised at how easily the bottles did crush.
I particularly like ...
that they use less plastic.
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
stace01
20 Jun 2012 17:07
Member since 05/08/2009
2
I particularly like ...
It'll be nice to improve ...
0
MadT
20 Jun 2012 16:35
Member since 29/09/2011
2
I particularly like ...
It is environmentally friendly
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less noisy!
0
Amanda,NSW
10 Jul 2012 15:24
Member since 02/07/2007
5
I like it, its light weight.
I particularly like ...
it is so much lighter
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Emma ,NSW
01 Aug 2012 21:24
Member since 02/03/2007