home explore reviews

reviews

Matrix Total Results

Average rating  
3.8
/
315 reviews
  • 400 women put Matrix’s Total Results hair care products to a 21 day test.
  • First up, they visited L’Oreal’s headquarters for a hair assessment by a Matrix professional to find out which Total Results product range best suited them.
  • Once their hair had been assessed Soupers took home a pack full of tailored products to trial.

     
:Matrix Total Results
4
I enjoyed this experiance as I gained a better understanding about my "wavy" hair and I learnt not to fight the "waves/curls" but just enhance them. I loved the smell and the amount you use, {was a bit hard to remember to use just a little....little goes a LONG way!!} I have a few other friends who have "Wavy/Curly" hair that I have and will recommend to. The "volumiser" didn't do as much for me as the shampoo and conditioner, maybe I suck at applying it but I didn't get a good result with that! I give Matrix Total Results 4/5 stars.
I particularly like ...
the smell, {yeah it smelt refreshing!!} and the overall outcome!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the volumiser, the directions wasn't too clear for this reviewer.
6
parash
19 Mar 2012 12:09
Member since 10/06/2009
5
I was such a hair product sceptic, always buying the cheapest believing that they all worked the same. As such i had very low expectations of this trial of 'fancy' shampoo. Well now my i admit i was wrong. My hair has never looked healthy - it's so soft, sleek and shiny. I feel like i have my own personal hairdresser. I don't want my bottles to run out!
I particularly like ...
the softness of my hair
It'll be nice to improve ...
The conditioner is too hard to get out of the bottle easily - especially once the bottle is half-full.
5
Sarahclark33
19 Mar 2012 18:53
Member since 14/04/2011
5
Total Results did a better job than expected - my hair is soft, shiny and manageable. My stylist said keep going with it (the same stylist who recommended I change products last year as my hair was not taking up colour very well). I like the idea of a salon quality care system that doesn't cost the Earth.
I particularly like ...
It gave what it promised.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The labeling - I'd like to see a bit more visual contrast between the conditioner and shampoo (I had to double check). The instructions for the Miracle treatment doesn't suggest how much to use.
4
Ocean
23 Mar 2012 17:11
Member since 13/05/2009
4
i love this product i have found that my hair is stronger, silker and a lot easier to work with.
I particularly like ...
it made my hair feel fantastic
It'll be nice to improve ...
i would ike to see the smell improve, it smells n ice now but i would like to see a fruity range come out.
4
becksiboop
20 Mar 2012 12:33
Member since 02/11/2010
5
I am absolutely in love with my hair at the moment after trialing Matrix Total Results. That is exactly what I have found - "Total Results!" My hair is so healthy! I love it!
I particularly like ...
I liked that they made my hair feel so clean & looked after, they smelt nice, & the results were almost instant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
For me to have a years supply ;)
3
Kt_j79
23 Mar 2012 13:53
Member since 13/10/2009
1.5
The products actually dried out my hair, made it tangle easier
I particularly like ...
NA
It'll be nice to improve ...
The treatment product didnt work well
2
golden
30 Mar 2012 19:12
Member since 17/02/2010
5
I loved my matrix experience. My hair feels and looks so healthy and not FRIZZY. What would make it perfect, would be a treatment similar to the purple colour one I was using, but more specific for blonde hair (ie, reduce brassiness). That would be perfect. The matrix products I used far exceeded my expectations.
I particularly like ...
the way it makes my hair feel and look.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a blonde specific treatment to reduce brassiness would be perfect.
2
Robcraft
24 Mar 2012 21:12
Member since 13/10/2009
4
I simply loved the scent, it smells devine! It was great in that it helped my hair feeling less dry, however it also seemed to lose some of it''s shine which I was less happy with as that is one of the things I look for in my hair-care products. I would recommend this product to people with dry hair. I give it 3.75 stars out of 5.
I particularly like ...
It smells great!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Shine, shine, shine!
2
Maria (Mia),VIC
23 Mar 2012 14:31
Member since 06/03/2007
5
Great hair regime to use. I felt it kept my colored hair more msnageable, shiny and kept its color longer :)
I particularly like ...
It kept my hair looking shiny and the color kept it color for longer
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing comes to mind :)
2
mrsajani
20 Mar 2012 11:55
Member since 06/05/2010
5
Loved the products - can't wait to see how my hair will be in a few months of continued use.
I particularly like ...
the results!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Liked it just the way it is.
2
EDug
19 Mar 2012 12:39
Member since 20/10/2010
5
The range did what they claimed they would do - I was very impressed
I particularly like ...
I never got greasy hair - hair was shiny without ever being oily
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging - it was a bit boring AND shampoo and conditioner are not easily distinguised from one another (very subtle lid difference)
2
hhemmann
19 Mar 2012 11:59
Member since 12/01/2011
5
This is a awesome product that really works you hair. Silky smooth and frezzy free for 3 weeks now!
I particularly like ...
The fact that I am now frizz free.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
reapermendez
23 Mar 2012 16:44
Member since 10/11/2009
5
Absolutely LOVED Matrix Total Results. It has left my hair feeling natural and soft but exagerating body, bounce and curl. It smells so fresh and natural and lasts all day long without overpowering your perfume. I'd recommend Matrix Total for anyone after a total care range for their hair without unnatural stiffness and chalkiness.
I particularly like ...
The feel, the smell and the air of confidence it gave me.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Gel was a little runny to apply and bits often dropped on bathroom floor.
1
kathrynparker
22 Mar 2012 10:30
Member since 27/05/2009
3.5
The experience has been fun and my hair is definitely softer. I wasn't too fussed about the root booster product, but i tend not to like many hair products (natural is better).
I particularly like ...
the way the shampoo and conditioner smelled so lovely and made my hair soft.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the look of the product.
1
Karyn,VIC
20 Mar 2012 14:16
Member since 20/07/2006
4
overall i am very happy with how my trial using Matrix Total results went. I did not know what to expect but from the first use my hair felt alot lighted and not "clogged up" full of product. Now my hair is left looking healthy and light.
I particularly like ...
I loved the look of the bottles and the instrustions were simply and easy to follow, most of all how it left my hair feeling smooth!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe the size of the bottle and the smell
1
Danzor
20 Mar 2012 11:46
Member since 25/02/2011
5
i was truly blown away with the results i got with the matrix products they exceeded my expectations.
I particularly like ...
my hair felt softer and had more body
It'll be nice to improve ...
i was more than happy with the products and i don't know how to make it better than what it was
1
Tanya,VIC
19 Mar 2012 20:27
Member since 28/09/2007
4.5
i was unsure at first if Matrix could help me as my hair is always being strange it how it feels and looks, straight away using it i noticed a difference in the look and feel of my hair and i'm just sad that supermarkets don't seem to sell any Matrix products as people might not have time to go to a hair care shop to buy it.
I particularly like ...
The product was consistent from day one of use and that surprised me as my hair goes through stages of being oily or dry, thin or thick and i've not had that happen these last 21 days. its been nice light and shiny
It'll be nice to improve ...
being sold in supermarkets for easy access to buying it
1
pierabelle
19 Mar 2012 19:38
Member since 09/06/2011
4
The Matrix experience has been great. My hair looks shinier and feel healthier and breaks less often! the three things I particularly wanted to fix, especially the breaking! The shampoo and conditioner are great, I use less of the product than I have had to do with other brands. I'm not sure what the moisture cure has done for my hair, it doesn't help much with detangling my hair, and though my hair doesn't feel as dry as before I started using Moisture Cure, it is still somewhat dry. The smell of the products could probably be improved. I dislike the potent chemical smell all the products have about them, especially the shampoo and conditioner (of the Sleek line). I would recommend Matrix to friends who want to improve the health of their hair quickly and effectively. I however, would not be inclined to recommend it to students or low income earners as I have seen the Matrix range at salons and it is on the pricey side, I dont even think I will be able to afford to buy more after my Soup Sample bottles run out. I would rate Matrix Sleek shampoo and conditioner 4 out of 5. and the Moisture Cure 3 out of 5.
I particularly like ...
how my hair is looking gorgeous and feeling healthier.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price and the chemical overtones.
1
cuddlefrog
19 Mar 2012 19:15
Member since 20/09/2010
5
I thought very highly of the products I tried, especially the sleek conditioner and miracle treatment as they really moisturised my dry hair and left it frizz free. I have never before found a product that tamed my dry, frizzy hair so well. I was truly amazed. And I would 100% recommend these products to everyone else that I came across, except for the fact that Matrix tests its products on animals. I was disappointed to discover that, as I would really like to buy the products for use on my hair, but will not buy them as I cannot morally buy products that I know have been tested by torturing bunnies, cats and dogs. If, however, Matrix (Loreal) stops animal testing and starts using alternative testing, I will certainly buy the products and recommend them to everyone I know.
I particularly like ...
How great the products made my hair look and feel... wonderful!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I thought the products were great just as is. Wouldn't change a thing... except the use of animal testing on the products.
1
alcrosby
19 Mar 2012 15:35
Member since 19/03/2009
1
I didn't like these products at all. In the first week I was very upset with the condition of my hair and was embarrased by how it looked and felt. It was greasy and waxy and fizzy. My hair is usually very managable and soft, this was horrible.
I particularly like ...
Nothing. I stoped using the Matrix Spray Conditioner as it was making my hair so waxy and limp. The Shampoo and Conditioner were ok but preformed well under my expected results.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The time that was taken to look and my hair to precribe the correct products with minimal and obviously not correct, with such bad results I can only assume that I was given the wrong product for my hair?
1
Wymsio
19 Mar 2012 15:25
Member since 14/10/2009