home explore reviews

reviews

Lipton Virgin Cocktails

Average rating  
4.1
/
505 reviews
  • 800 people tried the new Lipton Ice Tea Virgin Cocktails in 3 flavours (Daiquiri, Mojito and Pina Colada), a brand new line from Lipton Ice Tea..
  • They were sent six 1.25L bottles (two of each flavour), a mixed case of 325mL bottles, some cocktail umbrellas and straws to get their party started and share with friends..
:Lipton Virgin Cocktails
4.5
The Lipton Ice Tea Cocktails are an awesome addition to the normal drinks that are grabbed in preparation for a party! they cover the groups that would normally be restricted to soft drinks and water but they offer a much better tasting alternative
I particularly like ...
the variety that was available and the taste that each bottle offered
It'll be nice to improve ...
the bottle, if it had a line marked out that you add a spirit to bottle to make them "not virgin" that would be a great way to take them into the night scene
3
Godles
01 Nov 2012 11:52
Member since 29/06/2012
5
The Lipton Ice Tea range is the nicest set of drinks I've tried. Period. I love the flavours, they are distinct, not too sweet, and, most of all, delicious. The glass bottles they come in are beautifully designed and I am yet to have one leak in my bag (I take them everywhere with me). Fresh out of the fridge they are chilly and refreshing, at room temperature they taste (to me) just a little sweeter than cold. The best thing about them is if somebody doesn;t like one flavour, they can try the other two. They are so different from each other, unlike the normal Lipton teas which taste similar (mango and peach are virtually the same to me).
I particularly like ...
The flavours and how different they were. Perfect for summer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe bring out a margarita flavour? I think they are perfect how they are. Making them permanent is the only way to improve them.
2
Sarah
25 Oct 2012 18:31
4
Mojito is the new black! Totally refreshing and perfect for a hot summer''s day!
I particularly like ...
The subtle but delicious flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
The piña colada was a little fake-tasting
1
leila_is
29 Nov 2012 18:20
Member since 18/02/2010
3
Interesting concept, but might feel a bit 'location specific' for some of the flavours (mojito etc), and not for every day. The Pina Colada was heaven though, and is way better than juice or cordial as an everyday drink to have in the fridge. I liked it because it tasted so much like coconut water.
I particularly like ...
The Pina Colada flavour - so refreshing and light, I loved the fresh coconut taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit of refinement on the flavours, perhaps something with a bit of citrus (grapefruit, orange?) that would be a bit more friendly than the mint flavour.
1
Victoria,VIC
25 Oct 2012 18:27
Member since 02/03/2007
5
Me and my friends thoroughly enjoyed the drink on its own and mixed with vodka. It's a great refresher and an ideal party drink. The packaging is suitable for the target market and is very eye catching. Love it!
I particularly like ...
The flavours were different from the usual iced tea range, and are a great 'feel good' drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
If the caps were re-sealable. I found I had problems with the drinks spilling after they had been opened.
1
Shannen94
25 Oct 2012 17:47
Member since 31/05/2012
4.5
A great refreshing summer drink as is or made more fun
I particularly like ...
they really quench your thirst and get you in the party mood with their fun flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
the mojito could be greatly improved I belive the mint is incorectly processed resulting in a bitter taste a mojito should be a lively drink with mint that has been treated with care for the exciting bold mint flavour and none of the bitterness. Also the pinocolada could definetly do with alittle more pinacolada than tea
1
RalphyK
05 Nov 2012 13:57
Member since 12/07/2012
3.5
Great idea but not sure how well it' will take off for summer. Not as refreshing asi thought they would be. The only one I really like was mojito.
I particularly like ...
Mojito flavor.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging is a bit plain
0
Cheynee,QLD
26 Nov 2012 14:13
Member since 21/09/2008
5
Delicious drink perfect for real cocktails or just to sip by the pool
I particularly like ...
Their amazing ability to be incorporated seamlessly into a virgin drink or an alcoholic drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
A wider line up or cocktail varieties would be great
0
KyleBroflovski
24 Nov 2012 23:03
Member since 18/06/2012
3.5
Delicious. Would definitely purchase as a summer drink! :)
I particularly like ...
The taste of the mojito and daquiri flavours. I love that they were so refreshing, on their own, and also mixed.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I wasn't a fan of the Pina Colada flavour, but I believe that is just personal preference.
0
Lisa.Clarke
23 Nov 2012 15:20
Member since 18/04/2011
4
Very refreshing and tasty I enjoyed trying them all
I particularly like ...
They were very refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Always serve ice cold and to bring out a mango one
0
simone02
22 Nov 2012 22:25
Member since 16/05/2012
4
Loved it
I particularly like ...
Tasted was good and was refreshing
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours
0
Jamie,QLD
22 Nov 2012 06:24
Member since 04/02/2008
5
Sweet, energetic, summer, perfect for summer
I particularly like ...
The flavour
It'll be nice to improve ...
A green flavour
0
amethystmckee
20 Nov 2012 15:03
Member since 17/01/2011
5
I loved all three flavours they were very refreshing
I particularly like ...
The flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
glass to plastic not very good if you had a bad full of them.
0
Skyicals
18 Nov 2012 19:46
Member since 12/11/2009
2.5
Not a huge fan of the Pina Colada flavour, i found it to strong and artificial. The others would be best on a hot day rather than drinking all the time.
I particularly like ...
Different
It'll be nice to improve ...
Artificial taste
0
Kristen,VIC
18 Dec 2012 08:51
Member since 04/03/2009
3
Refreshing drink for a hot afternoon
I particularly like ...
The different size bottles that are available and the colorful packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Although they are nice drinks , the flavor is very artificial escpecially the Daiquiri which tasted like cheap strawberry jam
0
eesha666
16 Nov 2012 13:09
Member since 15/06/2011
4.5
Awersome taste ! Great packaging highly recommend for summer drinks
I particularly like ...
Flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
Larger bottles and I have found them to be quite expense in shops to buy I was charged $4.50
0
nelly88
16 Nov 2012 10:49
Member since 06/11/2009
5
Loved the cocktails!
I particularly like ...
Flavour, the ability to mix with other ingredients, kid friendly and smooth to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
jaimilayt
15 Nov 2012 20:33
Member since 11/05/2010
4.5
The packaging was really fun which fits with the summer cocktail theme. The tastes were different and tasty. Mojito was my favourite, it was really refreshing which is perfect for a summer day!
I particularly like ...
the taste :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
pina colada could be a little stronger (flavour-wise)
0
JulesB
15 Nov 2012 20:12
Member since 09/02/2010
5
This is one of the best soup projects to cross my desk- The Lipton Ice Tea Virgin Cocktails are amazing - Delicious , Refreshing and perfect for the summer heat
I particularly like ...
The refreshing flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
more flavour variety example - Fruit Tingle , Sex on the beach etc
0
Knocknock_penny
13 Dec 2012 14:49
Member since 23/08/2011
5
I've always loved Lipton Ice Tea so I was really excited to test out these new flavours and I was shocked at how similar they actually tasted to the cocktails but with the same flavour as having the ice tea. They were really refreshing aswell.
I particularly like ...
The taste of cocktail without the hangover!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would love to see some new flavours.
0
nsweetser
03 Dec 2012 22:53
Member since 14/04/2010