home explore reviews

reviews

La Roche-Posay Lipikar

Average rating  
4
/
134 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try La Roche-Posay Lipikar on their irritated skin and here’s how they found it.
:La Roche-Posay Lipikar
2
I tried the cream with both myself and my daughter, however, neither of us really liked the product. My daughter had eczema and sadly started refusing to have the cream in her skin, as it stung her..... I had some irritation too but it was the smell I didn't like. I hate to be so blunt but I wanted to be as honest as possible with this review. We stopped using the cream after a few weeks of persisting.
I particularly like ...
The packaging was nice
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remove the odour completely
2
kylielouise
31 Aug 2016 19:52
Member since 23/02/2015
5
Loving this product so far my little gets flare up around her mouth and also bumps on hers arms, have been using for a few days now and am seeing some good improvement I feel nice and leaves my girls skin so soft, a lot less scratching happening too
I particularly like ...
Easy to use and store with the big lids you can stand them up, it calms but girls flare ups, can look really bad at times. i am going to keep using this product
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing Love it..
1
waikatogizmo
29 Jul 2016 15:45
Member since 27/03/2012
5
The range of products is fantastic. The body cream is truly effective and a great go-to when your child has itchy eczema. The bath products are great to wash your kids knowing that you are not harming their skin. Loved these and will keep using them.
I particularly like ...
The efficiency, the subtle smell, the texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
1
Virginia,VIC
16 Sep 2016 18:58
Member since 24/05/2012
5
As hard as the name is to say, La Roche-Posay Lipikar is a very effective eczema treatment brand for my children. This trial came as a god-send as my newborn also began to show eczema symptoms with itchy red patches appearing. Upon application, we have been able to keep the patches under control. Highly recommend!
I particularly like ...
It is very effective on my children's eczema prone skin. We didn't have any new flare-ups while trialling this product.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More prominent positioning of the products in store. I only came across it by accident while at Chemist Warehouse, while waiting for a script - it was in a display tucked away under the prescriptions desk.
0
bel13884
16 Sep 2016 14:22
Member since 20/01/2011
4
My 13 year old has noticed a decrease in dry spots and less itchiness.
I particularly like ...
the ease of use and the positive affects it had on my daughters skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing that i can think of
0
kassandraxox
13 Sep 2016 15:52
Member since 31/10/2011
1.5
Unfortunately it caused my son's skin to react badly and his eczema spread. He also developed a rash.
I particularly like ...
The 2 different cleansing options
It'll be nice to improve ...
remove SLS SLES
0
mars475
12 Sep 2016 14:06
Member since 09/08/2010
5
Great product, improved texture in my kids skin and kept skin moist to prevent eczema. A must have for any eczema sufferer!
I particularly like ...
Ease of use and gentleness of products
It'll be nice to improve ...
Brighter packaging for kids
0
Angelbuds
11 Sep 2016 17:58
Member since 14/04/2010
5
It was a great product, my children hate having to use special creams, but they were happy to use this one!
I particularly like ...
The effectiveness of the cream was an overnight improvement with my children and even with myself. The best that we have yet seen with any eczema products!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bigger wash bottles
0
Kristina,QLD
11 Sep 2016 13:38
Member since 24/05/2012
3
I have been applying on my kids everyday. I followed the instrutuons. There is no improvement on their skin.
I particularly like ...
Smell good
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
0
didadi
11 Sep 2016 11:24
Member since 18/07/2015
2.5
It seemed to be very greasy. It only improved his skin a little, I was hoping for more results.
I particularly like ...
It's gentle approach to the skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little less greasy aswell as a pump bottle to dispense wash into the bath water.
0
Skyes14
11 Sep 2016 09:13
Member since 28/11/2009
5
La Roche-Posay Lipikar
The moisturiser was amazing !! For all 3 of my children sadly the other products made them flare up :(
I particularly like ...
So beautiful on the skin
It'll be nice to improve ...
The bath and cleaning products
0
Nicstorey
07 Sep 2016 10:58
Member since 16/03/2012
4
We enjoyed trialing the La Roche-Posay Lipikar products. The products appealed to the eye however there is alot of information printed on the bottle in different languages which made it confusing. The cream was easy to apply and had no overpowering scent.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it was easy to use and didn't have an overpowering scent.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The product bottle has a lot going on with different language descriptions which did make it confusing to begin with. We used the Huile Lavante in the bath and found it confusing when it said to use 2-3 capfuls. Not sure what cap to use.
0
Kylie,VIC
04 Sep 2016 14:33
Member since 15/10/2012
5
Great product, it really does work.
I particularly like ...
Not sticky
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
magic1
04 Sep 2016 13:34
Member since 02/09/2014
5
The quick change in my kids skin to be more soft and subtle was amazing and it lasted for hours even when outside all day
I particularly like ...
it lasted for hours even when outside all day
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging is bit too much and not stand outish
0
tetalori
04 Sep 2016 10:59
Member since 09/11/2010
2.5
it was ok
I particularly like ...
ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
thicker. More effective
0
priyayaya
03 Sep 2016 13:50
Member since 20/06/2016
5
Great product
I particularly like ...
The effectiveness
It'll be nice to improve ...
Instructions
0
ricktaylorpascall
03 Sep 2016 13:06
Member since 10/07/2013
3
The labeling and description was a little confusing and not quite clear enough, especially with the other language on the label.
I particularly like ...
The feel and smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
The labeling and description
0
DStark
02 Sep 2016 11:10
Member since 02/03/2010
5
I quite liked the consistency. It truly does work, the packaging could use with a change to stand out, as im one to purchase due to packaging. I love that it isn't nearly as greasy as many other brands
I particularly like ...
The consistency. Ease of use. Trily does work. Have seen a massive change in my sons cheeks and arms
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging.
0
Lusty83
01 Sep 2016 22:23
Member since 20/03/2012
1.5
The cream was not easy to rub in
I particularly like ...
The concept of what it would deliver
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is so confusing I had no idea what cream I was meant to be applying and whether it needed to be washed off or rubbed in
0
holbol
01 Sep 2016 18:27
Member since 12/11/2015
3
A great all round exzema product
I particularly like ...
that it worked, it helped reduce the effects my children show daily with their exzema
It'll be nice to improve ...
Packaging is boring and not child friendly and the scent isn't inviting
0
Carolyn,QLD
01 Sep 2016 15:53
Member since 22/01/2009