home explore reviews

reviews

Le Tan

Average rating  
4.1
/
986 reviews
  • Soupers were asked to try Le Tan.
:Le Tan
3
Tan was super dark and easy to apply. Far to dark for my pale skin as when it was coming of it was super patchy. Packaging was cute and very informative but did leak before first use!
I particularly like ...
That the colour didn't turn orange! It's always scary trying new tan and not knowing if your going to wake up orange!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think the pump and lid could be improved as mine leak before I even used it! Also the scent could be improved as it was far too strong for me.
10
Dannielle6248
11 Jan 2017 12:30
Member since 30/06/2016
3.5
I have only tried it once, but because I got the super dark one (black can) I was really worried about turning out orange and/or blotchy! It also took me a while to find time to go buy a tanning mitt to apply it as I thought the pack would contain everything. Anyway, I applied the tan for about 1 hour but washed it off I think a little too hard as I noticed only the smallest of differences (if any at all!!!). I am totally happy to try it again, now that I know it won't make me orange. This time, I think I will be a little more confident in keeping it on longer
I particularly like ...
That it didn't make it look fake
It'll be nice to improve ...
Instructions. They were not very detailed
3
Cara.H
03 Jan 2017 12:39
Member since 21/04/2016
5
Le Tan is easy to apply and allowed me to obtain a natural looking tan with out streaks or staining my hands in the application process.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to apply, looked very natural and I did not stain my hands when applying it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvements needed but would be grate if an application glove could be combined in the purchase of the product.
1
Mae_Natalie
26 Jan 2017 01:30
Member since 07/10/2016
4
I really enjoyed the Le Tan Ultra Dark tanner. The fragrance has come a long way, and smells almost floral in comparison to the older, signature scent of Le Tan, and feels a bit more "grown up". The tan itself is easy to apply, and has a green base to prevent coming up orange as your tan develops. I found that although it was dark, it the colour wasn't ridiculous and came across as very natural. In terms of use, Le Tan is super easy to apply, good for those who are still new to fake tanning! The packaging of the product is great, really stylish and comes across as much more expensive than the usual price point for le tan. My favourite part of the product though, was the time in which it develops & the fact that my sheets weren't covered in tan the next day! All in all, a great product and a great improvement on some of their older formulas!
I particularly like ...
I loved the luxe look packaging, the ease of use and the price point! I also loved that it truly was a dark tan! I love that the green base stops me from coming out orange!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Sometimes develops a bit streaky/patchy, but rarely.
1
rochelle,WA
24 Jan 2017 11:25
Member since 10/07/2013
3.5
The product arrived very fast. It's design was very inviting. It was easy to use but messy with out a application mitt. It smells great.
I particularly like ...
It was easy to apply and had a great smell. Lasted longer than I thought :)
It'll be nice to improve ...
It should come with the application glove so that your hands don't get the product all over them.
0
Everosalee
26 Feb 2017 01:45
Member since 19/11/2014
4.5
Le Tan
I loved the colour it gave me, it wasn't orange at all and was super flattering! Will be repurchasing for sure.
I particularly like ...
The colour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It is very fast drying so was slightly hard to blend in some places.
0
chloef92
24 Mar 2017 02:04
Member since 22/08/2015
4
Le tan self tanning foam was great to use. It was very easy to apply and smells amazing. The overall result was a very natural look.
I particularly like ...
That it smelt amazing and the end result was so natural.
It'll be nice to improve ...
How quickly it set. And whilst this can be great you just have to make sure you apply it quite quickly.
0
GClark
21 Mar 2017 20:53
Member since 29/10/2016
5
This fake tan was amazing! It wasn't streaky, it didn't smell and it left me with a golden radiance! I really love it and highly recommend it
I particularly like ...
It's safe, effective and leaves you with a golden tan!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Difference colour bases for different skin tones!
0
jackiebaby
20 Mar 2017 17:07
Member since 25/06/2016
3.5
I have dark skin (being Sri Lankan) but I found that the product helped me to blend areas where I do get a lot of sun exposure with parts that do not
I particularly like ...
Easy to use, light consistency
It'll be nice to improve ...
Design on the bottle. I didn't like the graphics used. It made the product look cheeap
0
Lollipoplozza91
19 Aug 2017 00:58
Member since 22/11/2016
4
I always buy Le tan the ash bottle I got was very natural
I particularly like ...
It was very natural looking! Not orangeish looking like some other tans le tan sell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add some shimmer/glitter into their tan bottles
0
cass607
18 Feb 2017 14:21
Member since 07/01/2013
3
It was ok but not as dark as I thought it would be and everyone kept saying I looked burnt!
I particularly like ...
The smell and how it went on
It'll be nice to improve ...
The darkness and colour
0
tarii91
17 Feb 2017 06:24
Member since 20/05/2016
5
I absolutely loved my Le Tan foaming tan. The colour was just perfect for my skin as I am naturally tanned and this just added an all over sun kissed glow!
I particularly like ...
It looks like you have a real tan with no orange colour
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I love Le Tan
0
Jemmaholbrook1
15 Feb 2017 09:17
Member since 27/04/2016
4
I liked the smell and consistency. My skin was left feeling really smooth after. Although I was not provided with a mitt to apply so it stained my hands. I liked the colour it looked natural but also a little dark
I particularly like ...
The colour, smell and application was a nice foamy consistency
It'll be nice to improve ...
It was super dark, I think 1 - 3 hours is too long. Was also a little streaky didn't leave it on for too long as it was getting too dark
0
Amberbolton
14 Mar 2017 16:46
Member since 28/04/2014
5
It's the best foam tan I've used so far, it is really easy to apply, it smells nice and drys very very quick, by the time I finished tanning my body it was already touch dry.
I particularly like ...
Quick drying
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
caitie24
14 Feb 2017 20:32
Member since 04/05/2014
5
Awesome application nice and even. It was an automatic difference once placed on skin and I love wearing it.
I particularly like ...
How easy it glides on.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
0
teighs
14 Feb 2017 16:33
Member since 02/09/2016
5
good
I particularly like ...
ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
not sure
0
brenna2192
12 Aug 2017 15:33
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I honestly really loved this tan. The colour suits me really beautifully, the smell wasn't aweful, and it was incredibly easy to apply. This is definitely one I'll be recommending!!
I particularly like ...
The colour and ease of application
It'll be nice to improve ...
Slightly less perfume, but in saying that the smell wasn't too bad.
0
Pixietasha
10 Mar 2017 10:38
Member since 26/05/2016
4
It was great!
I particularly like ...
The color, smell, quick drying
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing it was good
0
Nikki,NSW
09 Mar 2017 23:54
Member since 06/03/2014
4
Great natural colour, easy to apply,
I particularly like ...
Natural colour Applied nicely and smooth no streaks Easy to remove
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little sticky for a while when applied
0
Sc0206
09 Mar 2017 02:09
Member since 01/10/2014
3
I loved get to try out this product
I particularly like ...
It went on easy, looked amazing before washing it off.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could be darker, I found after a few hours on my skin when washing it off it really didn't add much of a tan at all.
0
Djwarner91
01 Mar 2017 12:11
Member since 23/10/2015