home explore reviews

reviews

La Zuppa

Average rating  
3.7
/
328 reviews
  • 1,000 people tasted La Zuppa -  Italian style soups that are made up of wholesome ingredients, with no artificial additives.
  • They received a pack with 20 La Zuppa soups in 10 different flavours, as well as some sharing cards with a few facts on La Zuppa, to  host tasting occasions at their offices.


     
:La Zuppa
5
We all loved La Zuppa at my work. Many of my colleagues have gone on to buy it after teh testing, it helped that is was on psecial the following week and word got around so everyone left to stock up on it!!! The convenient packaging, great choice of flavours and generous size of teh bowl make it ideal for a quick lunch or afternoon snack!
I particularly like ...
the size and flavours available. I especially love the fact its low GI so makes a great snack you can leaqve in your draw and heat when required! The wide range of vegetarian options and gluten free packs are a real crowd pleaser as well.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A little more seasoning would make it perfect. Love to see a La Zuppa mushroom soup created!
2
Karen,VIC
21 Jun 2011 10:55
Member since 04/02/2009
5
I absolutely loved it. It was just like making it myself but better & quicker!
I particularly like ...
The convenient pack, the cooking time & most of all the flavour was better than I expected.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Adding in a Lamb flavour
2
Jenni,VIC
24 Jun 2011 20:43
Member since 23/02/2011
3
The package was exciting to receive, I enjoyed the chicken and sweetcrn but was disappointed with the chickpea based soups, because they seemed old and not fresh. The spinach was really not good, even the vegans in the office disliked it, I think it tasted too 'spinachy' which is crazy but it really did taste bad. I liked that it was all gluten free, that is something I will keep in mind when buying soup in the future.
I particularly like ...
The health factor
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste
1
drewe
21 Jun 2011 09:24
Member since 14/02/2010
3.5
The La Zuppa soup experience was a great one. Introduced to some really new healthy flavours provided a little excitement to the day wondering which one to try next. Also comparing flavours and experiences with work collegues was great.
I particularly like ...
The variety and convenience
It'll be nice to improve ...
The opening process was quite messy with the more watery soups, definately needed a sink closeby also I know that you mention to season to taste but if it is a soup you would take to work for lunch the option of salt & pepper may not be available. A little pricey compared to other soups available
1
samsparrow23
27 Jun 2011 12:02
Member since 17/02/2010
4
I found that most people who participated in my tasting, were more motivated to give me their feedback, or jot it down, rather than going online.
I particularly like ...
the flavour & freshness of the Soup & it still remained to be a healthy snack/ meal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I actually can not think of anything. I was very imrpessed with Flavour/ Packaging/ Convenience ratio.
1
CJaros80
27 Jun 2011 06:48
Member since 14/03/2011
4
Soup was very home-y. The flavours are very different to what's already in stores and offers a totally different flavour base. It's taste is amazing. Filled with plenty of ingredients and chunkiness. The servings it comes in is more than a generous serving. The good part is that it doesn't taste like it's an instant soup. The idea of not adding in salt/pepper and allowing the consumer do that part to taste is good. Things I'd like to see improve in this range would be: - some of the soups could be less watery - in a small sense, I'm not keen on microwaving food - more creamier flavours on offer (i.e. mushroom) I'd recommend this range of soup to anyone that needs a warm soup to warm up their days so be it in the office or at home. It's a perfect size to feel you up for lunch and even better with a nice cheese toast on the side. Would give the soup a rating of 4/5
I particularly like ...
that the taste was great. It felt healthly drinking it, and the flavours were nice. Home-y.
It'll be nice to improve ...
- some of the soups could be less watery - in a small sense, I'm not keen on microwaving food - more creamier flavours on offer (i.e. mushroom)
1
user
26 Jun 2011 21:15
Member since 17/04/2011
3.5
The soups were very nice..they weren''t great but nice...I was disappointed when I read initially they were Australian made, but the small print suggested they were actually made in Thailand
I particularly like ...
The packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
More basic flavors
1
Mega Mum
24 Jun 2011 20:09
Member since 31/03/2011
5
Soup was extremely filling and yummy
I particularly like ...
it was gluten free, yummy and filling
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
1
Kizzle
24 Jun 2011 18:29
Member since 30/06/2010
5
La Zuppa is superb! The range of flavours outrank all other soups on the market. The taste is authentic and homemade and the quality is second to none.
I particularly like ...
the TASTE! It tasted like my mum's homemade soups
It'll be nice to improve ...
the addition of more flavours
1
Glenda,VIC
22 Jun 2011 21:49
Member since 07/11/2008
3
Quite nice. Very low in calories. Good packaging - doesn't spill over the sides when cooking in the microwave. Favourite flavour - minestrone, most disliked flavour - chicken and veg.
I particularly like ...
that it was healthy and low in calories
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour was sometimes a little bland and the soups could possibly use a little extra seasoning
1
sandrahouben
22 Jun 2011 21:19
Member since 21/05/2009
5
I love the homemade goodness of La Zuppa. All the ingredients you would use at home without any of the "nasties" that you wouldn't use. Easy to open containers that I could open even with a fractured wrist.
I particularly like ...
It has the same ingredients that I use to make soup. No "nasties".
It'll be nice to improve ...
More seasoning. I opened one lentil soup and the soup contained corn which was not on the list of ingredients in the lentil soup. So I would suggest that the labels on the packaging match the soup in the container. Maybe a stamp on the container too showing what flavour the soup is.
1
Ginger Peta
21 Jun 2011 18:20
Member since 27/05/2009
3
I enjoyed getting the opportunity to taste so many different flavours of La Zuppa. In general my co-workers quite enjoyed many of them but none of them liked the chowder and felt some of them needed improving.
I particularly like ...
It has a good range and a decent size portion, perfect for lunches.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the flavours. I was very disappointed with the chowder, did not taste good at all!
1
Sami (Sommersette),NSW
21 Jun 2011 16:12
Member since 01/03/2011
5
my favourite thing about La Zuppa was the option of 2 different serving sizes. As my level of hunger can vary it is great that the serving sizes do the same. I loved that they tasted like i could have made them myself... they had that home made flavour about them... all of them. It was great to see flavours that i have never seen on the market before. Soup flavours seem to have remained the same for a long time, it is great to see some changes. I have recommended La Zuppa to so many of my family and friends already. As a busy working mum, they are great for an easy lunch, dinner or snack. not just for the parents, but for the kids too. Its getting harder to find a nutritious and easy snack for kids while you are on the go and this is just perfect. I would rate La Zuppa 5 stars!!! Loved it!!!
I particularly like ...
the freshness, great flavours and optional serving sizes
It'll be nice to improve ...
extending the flavours
1
shelleyrobb
21 Jun 2011 15:19
Member since 13/10/2009
3.5
I was really impressed with the soup and the idea of sharing it with work friends. I found the soup to be really nice
I particularly like ...
It seemed fresh
It'll be nice to improve ...
Some of the labels on the packages were wrong, eg the Chicken and Corn soup was minestrone. Also the cooking times did not appear correct, the minimum time to heat the soups were 5 minutes and based on the correct microwave whattage.
1
SaintGidget
21 Jun 2011 14:39
Member since 13/04/2011
3.5
The La Zuppa soups were a very convenient way to solve my lunch time problems when I don't have time to make or buy anything. Just chuck it in the microwave and there is a filling hearty meal. While some flavours were slightly more bland than others I think this was due to the fact that the soups were Gluten free and dairy free. All in all I was very happy with the La Zuppa Soups.
I particularly like ...
the conveneince of having a hot lunch in just minutes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour of some of the types. They were sometimes a little bland and needed salt added to them for flavour. Also the packaging could be improved as I feel like the cardboard sleeve is unncessary. The information and branding could be placed on the cup or lid.
1
katerenn4
21 Jun 2011 14:33
Member since 17/02/2011
4
See Below
I particularly like ...
Zuppa soup has an original range of flavours in convienient heat and serve bowls.
It'll be nice to improve ...
A few more flavour combinations would be good for those who don't like lentals!
1
Carrie,VIC
21 Jun 2011 13:53
Member since 22/02/2011
3
The packaging was appealing and the range of flavours impressive, but the taste was a little bland. I would consider buying the product but wouldn't buy it over other soup brands unless it was cheaper in price. I give it a 3 out of 5.
I particularly like ...
The convenience and range of flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste could be a little more exciting
1
nic83
21 Jun 2011 13:20
Member since 29/01/2010
3
To be honest i expected it La Zuppa soups to taste much better. Although i liked the vegie soups like minestrone & pumpkin, none of the chicken soups were great and not many people were fond of the chicken soups
I particularly like ...
The packaging was great and the vegetable flavours i liked
It'll be nice to improve ...
The chicken soups. Didn't taste like home made at all.
1
Sunshine,NSW
21 Jun 2011 13:06
Member since 30/10/2008
5
best soup ever.i really liked soup with rice and lentils. i look forward for some spicy nepalese flavour. i recommended to my work mates, girlfriends and my family member.
I particularly like ...
homemade taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
spicy flavour
1
ritzv01
21 Jun 2011 11:34
Member since 24/03/2011
4.5
La Zuppa is as clsoe to home made as you can find in the convenience of long life packaging. It is awesome to have handy for when you forgot to bring lunch but want that homemade flavour and nutrition.
I particularly like ...
the taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
the cost.
1
SouperKat
21 Jun 2011 11:11
Member since 07/05/2010