home explore reviews

reviews

Ingham Turkey

Average rating  
4.5
/
449 reviews
  • 750 people tried Ingham's turkey mince, and in particular created tasty burgers out of the mince to try and share with family and friends.
  • They received a $10 voucher to buy enough turkey mince and organise a turkey burger get-together with  friends to see what the crowd has to say.





     
:Ingham Turkey
5
As all of my friends and family know, I have had the wonderful opportunity to share this Inghams turkey mince experience. It has been a fun, tasty and exciting way of getting together with friends and reaching out to long lost ones. Life's too short, why not try something a little different and have fun in the process...
I particularly like ...
I found Inghams turkey mince was quite soft and easy to work with. Making my burgers was fun and easy to do. The ingredients were simple and easy, so that anyone who wanted to recreate them didn't need to be a masterchef and the taste would be one that even fussy eaters would love them. I added shallots be cause my burgers sounded a little French, but still they maintained a general all-round Australian burger appeal.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I think they should be sold in bigger packs.
4
celma
07 Sep 2011 22:37
Member since 13/10/2009
5
Love it! Delicious, Nutritious & Versatile! It will be a regular guest at our place! :)
I particularly like ...
how everyone enjoyed it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
ummmmmm..... nothing!
4
Moneek
07 Sep 2011 22:34
Member since 13/04/2011
5
We loved the moist taste of the turkey mince in the Portuguese style burgers that I made. And the fact that this is a healthier option than beef or pork makes is a clear choice for us in the future.
I particularly like ...
the taste and quality of the meat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing - it's perfect the way it is!
1
coty
24 Sep 2011 19:40
Member since 10/07/2009
5
I was a little sceptical at first. But after trying it, there is a whole denying that it was delicious. The whole family enjoyed themselves and were a little dismayed that there was nothing left. It was finger-licking good all round. Knowing that it is a healthier choice of meat only makes it more appealing. Give it a go and substitute it in your next meal. You won't regret it!
I particularly like ...
That I had clean plates and a family with full bellies.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
1
Julie,VIC
16 Sep 2011 21:53
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Thoroughly enjoyed the challenge of using Inghams Turkey Mince. Found it to be moist and very easy to work with. Not dry and crumbly like other meats. No need for a binding agent. A family affair happened to produce the Turkey Burgers which turned out great and we all ate with enthusiasm, savouring every morsel.
I particularly like ...
It was so much fun. Easy to make and tasty. We had forgotten to take a photo until after we had all eaten the scrumptious Turkey burgers. So we had to re-make one out of the extra bits and pieces and take a photo before they also got gobbled up!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
No need for improvement - perfectly fine as is!
1
kiwitry
16 Sep 2011 17:14
Member since 15/04/2010
4
Inghams turkey mince was great. I would recommend it to all the people out there cooking dinner day in and day out and looking for something to spice it up a little. A great alternative to many other things you'd have on your regualr menu. Give it a try, you won't be dissapointed...and the kids will love it. (mine did)
I particularly like ...
The fact my kids liked them
It'll be nice to improve ...
Availability. Twice I went to woolworths to buy it and both times sold out.
1
Marnee,NSW
15 Sep 2011 20:58
Member since 07/05/2011
4.5
I thoroughly enjoyed the burgers and so did the kids. I was also able to hide some vegetables in the burgers.
I particularly like ...
It held together really well and had a lovely flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The only thing I didn't like was the appearance of the turkey mince. It was really finely minced and I prefer mince to be a little more coarse.
1
CJE
13 Sep 2011 21:24
Member since 29/06/2011
5
The Ingham turkey mince was a great product to use and I found the mince was real tasty alternative to beef for my burger recepie. I would recommend this product to anyone who is after a healthy and versitile option for family meals. I rate Ingham turket mince 5 stars!
I particularly like ...
They were really tasty and healthy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, I was really happy with the product.
1
jh2000
13 Sep 2011 06:54
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Delicious! Turkey mince is SO versatile- spiced blend in easily and the burger holds together well without the need for egg or breadcrumbs- great for anyone who cannot eat either of these.
I particularly like ...
They were tasty, gave me a new recipe to use, and were enjoyed by all.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Lel
12 Sep 2011 21:33
Member since 20/10/2009
5
Firstly, when I went to buy the mince I was very happy with the price of $3.99/kilo! I found the turkey mince really easy to use to make the burgers. When I tasted the burgers I was amazed how moist and tasty they were. They also had no fat dripping out of them while cooking which was great.
I particularly like ...
Very easy to use and burgers were very yummy and moist.
It'll be nice to improve ...
No comment
1
Toni,QLD
12 Sep 2011 17:30
Member since 01/01/2006
4
I liked the mince, it was fairly cheap to purchase. Also easy to use and went over pretty well in the burgers I made for the project.
I particularly like ...
Easy to cook and yummy to eat.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Offer it on promotion more.
0
barbben
12 Sep 2011 13:38
Member since 13/10/2009
4.5
There's a new bird in Burger Town and it's name is TURKEY! Delicious and nutritious try it today
I particularly like ...
the suprising taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe a different label to make it stand out
1
lozzapops
12 Sep 2011 12:35
Member since 08/02/2011
4
Inghams turkey mince is great value, versatile and has a pleasant taste. It also is very good for you.
I particularly like ...
the versatility of the mince. You can create such a range of flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing! It is what it is.
1
jess8383
09 Sep 2011 21:01
Member since 18/05/2011
5
Very versatile product. Grabs onto flavours easily. Surprisingly moist.
I particularly like ...
The burgers were delicious - basil pesto molten burgers, with hidden gooey mozzarella inside, simply panfried. Then Asian style lemongrass and coconut burgers with a chilli and plum jam relish. These burgers were baked in the oven inside a muffin tray and remained deliciously moist as a result of the added coconut milk.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The product was perfect for burgers or meatballs. However, a more corse product is needed for dishes like Chilli and Bolognese.
1
Angela,VIC
09 Sep 2011 15:35
Member since 09/02/2009
5
Ingham turkey mince gave a real lift to my burgers. It is full of flavour and low in fat and makes a nice change from chicken.
I particularly like ...
It's low in fat and really tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - perfect the way it is, although I did have trouble finding it at my Safeway. I had to go back 3 times before I was able to purchase it
1
jodi_romy24
09 Sep 2011 13:43
Member since 08/05/2011
5
I loved the Ingham Turkey mince, we are not big burger eaters but will use it instead of beef mince for other recipes.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it i low in fat and it is tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like it just the way it is.
1
tracey67
08 Sep 2011 22:58
Member since 03/06/2010
5
At first i thought the turkey mince would be dry & tasteless, perhaps expensive & that i couldn't do much with it... but i was wrong. It was really moist & very tasty. Its cheap, its healthy & there are so many different ways to cook it, i even made a delicious turkey lasagne. I had a lot of fun asking everyone about their ideas for turkey burgers and experimenting with ingredients. All my guests loved the turkey burgers and were going home to experiment with their own turkey mince, they had some great ideas. The 'turkey burger' project was so much fun! I have 3 fussy little children and a husband with a big appetite, its not often i can please all 4 of them at once with dinner but so far i havent had any complaints with any of my turkey mince dinners. Turkey used to be something we only had at christmas but now we'll be using it a few times each week.
I particularly like ...
getting everyone involved and excited, then experimenting with all the different ideas to create a taste sensation!!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing, i think its just right!!
1
Katrina,VIC
08 Sep 2011 00:36
Member since 24/02/2011
5
Turkey mince is lowfat,low cost and can used in many different ways
I particularly like ...
The family liked them
It'll be nice to improve ...
for sale in a 1kg pack
1
sonnysmum
07 Sep 2011 20:19
Member since 13/10/2009
5
First off the opportunity to get together to try out the mince was quite exciting. Immediate I thought of flavours and what actually went with turkey and thought maybe garlic, satay? Having never tried turkey mince before I must say I was impressed, it was light and fluffy in texture, very easy to work with and very enjoyable. The mince itself left no residue on my pan, was only the satay I was left to clean off it, I didn't even need to use oil to cook my mince patties. The healthier option and the tastiest change I have made yet.
I particularly like ...
that it was very tasty, easy to work with and very fun to create.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the purple packaging would be the only thing I'd fault, very deceiving.
1
Kmorgan
07 Sep 2011 18:51
Member since 02/03/2011
5
Ingham Turkey mince is a tasty, versatile meat that i thoroughly enjoyed to use and eat.
I particularly like ...
they tasted amazing! and were fun to create also
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing!!
1
Dannii13
07 Sep 2011 17:04
Member since 15/11/2010