home explore reviews

reviews

Hahn White

Average rating  
4
/
525 reviews
  • 800 people were selected as Hahn White Summer Ambassadors and were sent a case of Hahn White (hot off the first brewery batch!), 12 beer glasses, and some oranges.
  • Armed with all these goodies they tried Hahn White (a Belgian style white beer) over some casual beers, and held a gathering to share it around with friends.

     
:Hahn White
1.5
Hahn White was okay - liked the orange ritual at first, but then got sick of it by the end.
I particularly like ...
the colour of the beer in the glass
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour and packaging
3
droppa35
21 Apr 2011 14:55
Member since 19/05/2010
5
Hahn White is a great, low carb, fruity and exotice tasting Belgium Beer! It's perfect for drinking in the Australian climate and can be eaten with snacks, BBQ's, tapas or cnsumed on it's own. 5 stars!!!
I particularly like ...
The orange, fruity flavour!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Brown bottle colour
2
sarahcall69
27 Apr 2011 19:33
Member since 24/05/2010
4
Hahn White was a great beer, light and almost fruity, especially with the orange added. I liked that you added fruit, it made it a little bit more versatile and almost a little more interesting than your average beer. I would recommend Hahn White mostly to women, as they seemed to really enjoy the taste. I rate it 4 out of 5 stars
I particularly like ...
The taste. The orange really brought out the lightness of it
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps wider bottle necks? So you can shove a good bit of orange down in there
2
punkyrose
27 Apr 2011 13:12
Member since 09/06/2009
5
Great addition to the Australian market. A little taste of Europe at local prices
I particularly like ...
Summer taste, vibrant colour, rich aroma
It'll be nice to improve ...
Different coloured glass bottles to highlight the spectacular summer-ness of the beer
2
Simon,NSW
27 Apr 2011 09:12
Member since 01/01/2006
5
with the added orange I thought the beer was fantastic
I particularly like ...
the unique taste
It'll be nice to improve ...
1 litre long necks
2
Jo
27 Apr 2011 09:11
5
A nice, fresh and refreshing beer for a hot summer's night. Great with a slice of orange to spice things up and great just on it's own. Great low-carb beer with a great drinking and after taste.
I particularly like ...
The taste and how easy it was to drink.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing.
2
mars475
21 Apr 2011 17:43
Member since 09/08/2010
5
I thought that the bottle was well presented and the idea of the citrus a bit suss
I particularly like ...
Once I opened one and tried it, then added the orange and tried again, I was very impressed! I normally drink Hahn Light and this was even better! I loved the orange flavour and the fact it was low carb was great too
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't think there was much to be improved about this, I loved it, my friends loved it and we will definately be buying it!
1
avonamber
21 Apr 2011 15:07
Member since 14/04/2010
5
Crisp, clean Belgium style beer that tastes great! Share the love - Hahn White 735ml share bottles are awesome for all occasions.
I particularly like ...
the crisp, clean taste!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing - I like it just the way it is!!
1
Smurfette78
30 Apr 2011 20:37
Member since 18/08/2010
4.5
I would recommend Hahn White to all beer lovers as it has a very unique, refreshing taste,particularly suited to the summer weather.The ritual of adding oranges to it really enhanced the flavor and made it even more distinctive than it already is.
I particularly like ...
The unique, refreshing taste, especially with the addition of an orange slice.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing that I can think of.
1
Kym
29 Apr 2011 19:27
5
I was really impressed with Hahn White.. It sounded so different, i didn't know what to expect but I really love it.. As do my friends!!
I particularly like ...
The taste! It is such an easy beer to drink
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really.. LOVE it!
1
oozzle
29 Apr 2011 00:31
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
The Hahn White program was a blast to be a part of! It gave us the perfect excuse to arrange a post-Australia Day party. We gathered a heap of mates, dressed them all in Hawaiian themed outfits, popped all of our Hahn into ice in a blow-up palm tree and all hung around the pool one afternoon. The product was wonderful - great flavour, excellent packaging and interesting concept (drinking with orange). Everyone agreed it was a great program to be a part of!
I particularly like ...
The taste and the low carb rating.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing!
1
Shayna,QLD
28 Apr 2011 17:57
Member since 06/04/2006
3.5
I think that Hahn White is a great bbq starter, with great novelty value to introduce to people unfamiliar with the style.
I particularly like ...
The sweet, summery taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The image of the bottles (too dark and old school)
1
Brett,NSW
28 Apr 2011 14:52
Member since 01/01/2006
3
Hahn White, the flavours are unique and a low carb beer that could replace taking a bottle of white wine or rose to a BBQ.
I particularly like ...
the low carb and the unique flavour.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavours are subtle, it's a little bit too crisp and needs more depth.
1
Matthew,QLD
28 Apr 2011 14:48
Member since 24/01/2008
4.5
Hahn White is a nice fresh alternative in the ever increasing beer market. Its like an old friend you've never met - familiar and reliable but fresh and tasty.
I particularly like ...
like an old friend you've never met - familiar and reliable but at the same time fresh and tasty.
It'll be nice to improve ...
...
1
joshrufford
28 Apr 2011 12:49
Member since 09/06/2009
5
Hahn White is the ultimate summer drink, perfect for picnics and BBQ's as it is light enough to handle during the day and great for refreshing change to a summer evening.
I particularly like ...
the light, unique taste and drinkability.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Too much fizz when I shoved the orange in! Maybe they could put instructions on the reverse of the bottle for the dummies like me
1
Craig
21 Apr 2011 15:36
Member since 18/08/2009
4.5
As not normally a beer drinker I actually loved it- I found it extremely refreshing and really enjoyed the carousel ritual.
I particularly like ...
That it was dry, refreshing and different
It'll be nice to improve ...
availability
1
Liz,QLD
03 May 2011 20:23
Member since 12/06/2008
3.5
I had some great feedback about this product and some 'just ok' feedback. Firstly it seems most of the ladies like this product, the guys are a bit more reserved. The guys said it was more like a summer beer as it had a light refreshing taste. I liked it personally and I liked the way it can be served up with a slice of orange in a tall beer glass. I liked the shared bottles as we found it fits 2 full glasses, perfect for a quick lunch or drinks with dinner.
I particularly like ...
it was a light refreshing beer.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps make the beer a bit heavier.
1
Susan Cross
02 May 2011 17:43
Member since 15/07/2010
2.5
A bit watered down for my tastes, but is probably targeted more for non beer drinkers.
I particularly like ...
it tries hard to be different
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing, i feel it is targeted at an audience, I'm just not that audience.
1
Andrew,WA
02 May 2011 12:03
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
Great beer. A twist on something traditional for summer. Just give it a try!
I particularly like ...
The taste, the orange ritual and sharing it with friends.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not a true belgian beer and serving with oranges is not really a belgian tradition.
1
Alex,NSW
02 May 2011 10:59
Member since 01/03/2007
4
I loved the fresh clean taste especially on hot days
I particularly like ...
the taste and it didn't leave me feeling bloated
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really i'm pretty happy about it
1
Jason
01 May 2011 13:51