home explore reviews

reviews

Danone Activia

Average rating  
4.4
/
701 reviews
  • 900 people participated in a 4 week Danone Activia challenge by eating 2 x 125g tubs of Activia yoghurt every day.
  • They received enough Danone Activia pots to follow the challenge plus 10 extra tubs to share, as well as some cards with 'how to’ tips on healthy digestion.








     
:Danone Activia
3
Danone Activia certainly tastes nice and I definitely didn't have any digestive discomfort while participating in the Soup Project. The complete opposite, I was constantly in the toilet! I think it increased my good bacteria to much.
I particularly like ...
the big, real fruit chunks and the taste of most except the vanilla one which I found much to sweet!
It'll be nice to improve ...
to make it much thicker! I hate runny yoghurt and I found this one much to thin and the sweetness of the vanilla one needs to be adjusted downwards. Also if you need tow tubs a day for it to be effective wouldn't it make sense that you produce a larger tub size so that one serving is in one tub, not two!
13
Rachel111
20 Feb 2012 20:39
Member since 06/02/2011
4
ok
I particularly like ...
that there was a variety of flavours and it did what it said
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it so that one tub a day is enough
8
Joy,QLD
20 Feb 2012 17:43
Member since 01/01/2006
5
Activia had a great taste and was smooth and creamy. It did everything it claimed, it is a bit pricey as far as yoghurt goes but is worth every cent.
I particularly like ...
that it did what it said it would do.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the price (bit expensive)
5
Ajaneyd
28 Feb 2012 21:55
Member since 13/11/2010
5
Danone activia exceded my expectation. It delt with my bolating with a flavour blast, Got rid of my tummy pain oh so fast. 5 stars Activia keep up the good work I recommend it to all my friends, great taste and flavours that never end.
I particularly like ...
The smooth taste and flavours.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bigger tub.
4
Coggsy
21 Feb 2012 19:51
Member since 07/05/2010
4.5
After trying Danone Activia I began the 2 a day challenge. The flavours were great and the eating plan made life simple. I've told my friends about this product and even have my family involved too. My little boy loves the berry flavours and the smaller sized tubs. A great product and a 4 and a half star rating.
I particularly like ...
The small sized tubs and the great flavours
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours.
4
Islander
20 Feb 2012 18:19
Member since 30/04/2010
3.5
Having never tried Danone Activia before, I was so excited to be chosen to test their product. I am a person who reads labels, because I am still amazed at the amount of sugar that is in products that should be good for us, but contain large amounts of sugar. Low fat, usually means the product will contain more added sugar, which is worse than fat. What I loved about Activia, was the tub size was plenty for a single serve. The flavours were great, and they are adding new flavours so that's another good thing. The texture was really really creamy, with the fruit tubs containing small pieces of fruit. I noticed on the second day of trying Danone Activia for 4 weeks, that my stomach was not giving me trouble, and this has continued throughout the entire trial of the product. Acitivia actually does what it says, it can help improve your digestive comfort, and for me that meant no bloating or wind. My only concern with Danone Activia is the sugar content, it's too high.
I particularly like ...
the flavours, are really distict, especially the fruit ones with tiny chunks of fruit in them. I loved the creamy texture too, and it relieved me of bloating.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would seriously be looking at changing the sugar content. Why is Dextrose not used instead of Sugar?? Dextrose is pure Glucose and easy for the body to digest. Sugar is full of Fructose, so why is the healthier choice of Dextrose not used? You would have a winning product if you could seriously address the Sugar Content.
4
Simply_Me
10 Apr 2012 09:52
Member since 08/01/2012
5
I enjoyed the activity involved in trying Danone Activia and its different flavours.
I particularly like ...
Its taste, small tubs easy to carry and the different flavours one could try.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps introducing new flavour into the market
3
Rox
27 Feb 2012 17:47
Member since 18/10/2009
5
I was surprised. I first thought the yoghurt tubs where small, but it was exactly the right size and it works
I particularly like ...
It worked and tastred greart
It'll be nice to improve ...
Have a family pack. 8 pack will only be 1 day supply for a family of 4.
3
smj2211
20 Feb 2012 20:20
Member since 22/04/2010
4.5
The Vanilla flavour was the absolute best flavour - you can put it with your toasted nut museli with fresh fruit and its like having a snack not breakfast. They added a nice flavour to shakes as well if you didnt want to eat it out of the pot straight away. I liked all the flavours and more flavours would actually improve the range. I would recommend the product to people who need to take Metamucil or some other fibre encouraging products because this does the trick. I'm giving this a rating of 4.5/5 stars because 95% I didn't feel bloated after eating it and the remaining % I did (although this is no doubt due to the junk food i ate).
I particularly like ...
the different variety of flavours and that didnt taste like watery diet yoghurts
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add more flavours
2
jopeti
21 Feb 2012 15:37
Member since 14/10/2009
5
Danone Activia is a delicious youghurt in a great range of flavours that comes in the perfect single serve.
I particularly like ...
The taste and texture. I like the pieces of Pear in the Pear flavour - that was a nice surprise!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Perhaps more flavours could be added to the range, although I did really like the flavours that are already there.
2
megiemoo
15 Mar 2012 10:03
Member since 18/08/2009
4.5
I loved all the Danone Activa flavours...and I will definatly be buying it from now on!
I particularly like ...
how suprising and delighted I was to find the positive impact to my digestion!
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe some more flavours!
1
hermit
31 Mar 2012 17:59
Member since 30/03/2009
4.5
Both hubby and I liked incorporating the Actitivia into our lives, and love the flavours, although they are very standard, and new more exciting and excotic flavours would be nice. We recommended it to friends who came around, and who all loved it too. We give it 4.5/5 stars.
I particularly like ...
It was easy and cheap to add to our diet.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More interesting flavours, that differ from others on the market
1
Grove
28 Feb 2012 10:44
Member since 13/10/2009
4
I really enjoyed trying Danone Activia, it was thick & creamy, with just the right amount in the tub and I really loved the Pear flavour.
I particularly like ...
Its thick & creamy, I hate runny yoghurt.
It'll be nice to improve ...
For the product it is the only thing I can think to improve it is more yummy flavours.
1
KateH
28 Feb 2012 08:01
Member since 07/10/2010
4
Danone Activia is a tasty and easy way to enhance your digestion
I particularly like ...
the portion size, great flavours and it's availability
It'll be nice to improve ...
some of the flavours
1
Jenny,QLD
28 Feb 2012 04:19
Member since 19/12/2008
5
Great flavours, perfect tub size and Activa is a yoghurt that really works! Full of good bacteria without the bitter taste. I have kept up with the Activa daily two tub challenge and feel so much better for it. I am hooked on Activa!
I particularly like ...
the great flavour selection! You can never get sick of eating yoghurt when you have so many different and yum flavours. The tub size is perfect for school and work lunches, fits perfectly in your lunch box.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It's perfect otherwise I wouldn't have kept up with the 2 a day challenge. I am looking forward to the next flavour.
1
Carlz
19 Mar 2012 21:35
Member since 18/10/2009
5
danone activia is the best yogurt i hv tasted so far with true quality fruits and active culture in it. it really makes my digestion improve tremendously which others would not be able to .
I particularly like ...
mouth watering real fruit pieces in it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
more mix fruits choices and flavour
1
jyjt
07 Mar 2012 14:18
Member since 26/07/2009
4
It worked well for me and my husband. But also I notice this kind of products creates digestive discomfort for some people according to other people saying.
I particularly like ...
The flavor and rich texture. This is important for me to keep eating every day.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be nice if you have more selection of flavor such as Peach, or even plain.
1
michi69
05 Mar 2012 00:35
Member since 19/10/2009
4
Tasty, i really enjoyed the variety of flavors.. Full fat taste without the full fat.. Delicious! Easy to add into my daily eating plan.
I particularly like ...
The variety of flavors... And the fat content.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The consistency was sometimes a bit yuck .. Had to give it a good stir to get that smooth consistency.
1
AndrinaG
04 Mar 2012 21:56
Member since 04/09/2011
4.5
I enjoyed the yogurts, mainly the strawberry and mango flavours. My boy enjoyed the strawberry and pear flavours.
I particularly like ...
The taste & texture.
It'll be nice to improve ...
More flavours could be nice. I really liked the size of the tubs.
1
Shell W
03 Mar 2012 22:34
Member since 14/04/2010
4.5
the yoghurt was absolutely delicious i had them for brekkie and dessert...my fav was the mango and berry and strawberry...the product was soo creamy...i even froze some to have as frozen yoghurt mmmmm...i would definately recommend every to try this product...
I particularly like ...
its really fruity flavours, and the creamy textures...and it also helped with my bloating
It'll be nice to improve ...
absolutely nothing
1
tanray
02 Mar 2012 13:27
Member since 14/10/2010