home explore reviews

reviews

Country Life

Average rating  
3.8
/
628 reviews
  • Our Soupers and their friends were given the chance to try the new Country Life range and here’s how they found it.
:Country Life
3
Country Life
I loved the product but was not attracted to the packaging
I particularly like ...
The smell!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging it looks like something you find in a souvenir shop
2
Jensterkate
14 Sep 2016 20:36
Member since 28/07/2013
4
Daintree rain-forest body wash - smell was just OK not amazing, not enough lather, definitely not enough moisturising, of the friends that tried it no one was that amazed. Raspberry & Rhubarb Hand Wash - Smells amazing, I will be buying more, great lather, smells like my gran's pies! Plum hand wash - also smells amazing, I had this one in the kitchen at work, only one person didn't' like it (but he doesn't really like anything anyway), the others requested more when we run out!
I particularly like ...
the hands washes are great, totally recommend these.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Pump on the body wash, no one wants to be messing around with lids in the shower, pump action all the way!
2
Tenby
14 Sep 2016 09:18
Member since 11/10/2014
2.5
Soap and body washes are lovely, but packaging is still a little old fashioned.
I particularly like ...
The scent of the soap, and that it doesn't dry your hands out!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging is a little dated.
2
MelissaToni
13 Sep 2016 17:10
Member since 09/04/2012
2.5
The packaging was unimaginative, with the bottles too dark. Some of the scents were very strong, with some people saying it was overpowering. The lather was good.
I particularly like ...
fruity scents
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging
2
wonderwoman6
13 Sep 2016 17:04
Member since 15/04/2010
3
I loved the fragrances and lather and after effect on my hands
I particularly like ...
fragrance and quality
It'll be nice to improve ...
packaging can be improved as the little bottles were not very user friendly.It could have come with pumps separately to avoid spills as when I opened my packaging lots of bottles had been open and spilled inseide the box plus whhen you push the press button on the lids it was hard to press.
1
deepikakaushik
14 Sep 2016 09:17
Member since 23/12/2013
3.5
Loved it
I particularly like ...
The scent and size
It'll be nice to improve ...
The logo on the bottles
1
Maddierenae
13 Sep 2016 17:13
Member since 05/03/2014
3
I prefer creamy body washes that lather up quiet a lot which this product had neither of these qualities, however I did really like the scents and they seemed to last even after I was finished in the shower or washing my hands.
I particularly like ...
The scents, bottle size
It'll be nice to improve ...
Fresher looking packaging, maybe suited to older people.
1
Tanya_luke
13 Sep 2016 17:08
Member since 08/11/2011
5
I really loved this project and I continue to buy country life. Thanks social soup, And country life.
I particularly like ...
The smell is amazing
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Levithefosterfamily
30 Jan 2017 23:09
Member since 18/02/2016
5
I was given the opportunity to try Country Life's Summer Ocean Breeze hand wash and Daintree Rainforest body wash and I loved both products. After using the body wash, my skin felt fresh and clean, and not dry from being stripped of its natural oils. I suffer from eczema, and find that many soaps and body washes leave my skin feeling irritated and dry. With Country Life, my skin felt soft and smooth and smelt fantastic! I found with both products, a small amount went a long way. The pump on the handwash was also great and made it so easy ensure you got just the small amount needed. I got so many fantastic comments from guests from the bottle of hand wash I left in the guest bathroom. Will definately use Country Life products again.
I particularly like ...
The smell and the way it left my skin feeling soft and clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I honestly can't fault them.
0
Lizz81
29 Sep 2016 16:12
Member since 28/06/2015
5
..
I particularly like ...
the gentle freshness, and most of all my girls loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much, love as is bigger bottle maybe
0
MissAnn
28 Sep 2016 17:16
Member since 25/07/2014
3.5
Country Life
I liked the scent but I found it didn't lather enough
I particularly like ...
that it left you smelling nice after being in a chlorine pool for 3 hrs which was nice for a change
It'll be nice to improve ...
make it more lathery
0
jenr8r
27 Sep 2016 14:51
Member since 28/11/2015
5
The smell was really nice, and felt really nice on my skin.
I particularly like ...
the size of the big body wash and the smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
I just thought the bottles were a bite dark in colour
0
sonya1970
27 Sep 2016 11:20
Member since 24/07/2014
4
Fabulous product that I have not tried before
I particularly like ...
The packaging was lovely it looked nice in my bathroom
It'll be nice to improve ...
There wasn't as much aroma as I would have thought and I love a pump top on everything for ease
0
Melster28
27 Sep 2016 10:49
Member since 14/04/2010
5
This is hands down the best smelling products I have tried in a long time! I'm a bit fussy about smells but these were amazing!
I particularly like ...
the smell! Hands down my favourite part! I look forward to my showers and washing my hands!
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be great to have a foam pump handwash variety. Foam handwash is much easier for my young children to use as they can get it off their hands a little easier.
0
JJSAL
13 Oct 2016 21:38
Member since 19/10/2012
5
The product feels like a luxury product but without the high price tag. The fragrances are divine and the product packaging is super modern. I love the Australiana feel!
I particularly like ...
the divine fragrances and the great feeling on my skin.
It'll be nice to improve ...
n/a
0
Effie,VIC
09 Oct 2016 21:21
Member since 08/09/2006
4.5
It's always great to try new products and this was no exception. The new Country Life has a real Australiana feel and wonderful new scent that make you feel like you relaxing in the bush enjoying the best nature has to offer.
I particularly like ...
It's new look and wonderful new scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
KelMal11
08 Oct 2016 07:14
Member since 21/06/2011
3.5
I really liked lovely scents
I particularly like ...
The scent
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
leahjean
04 Oct 2016 15:50
Member since 25/07/2015
2.5
I liked the product, it smelt good, it looked nice and i liked the lather... But. I would not buy it. I do not use products with SLS.
I particularly like ...
The smell.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Remove the SLS
0
Mieke91
03 Oct 2016 09:37
Member since 07/03/2012
2.5
I loved the idea of capturing the essence of Australia!
I particularly like ...
That it is Australian made. And I really liked the Kakadu Plum fragrance, it is something I've not seen before.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The label packaging design. It felt cheap. It reminded me of a product I'd find in an Australia budget tourist hotel, not something I'd purchase for display in my own bathroom.
0
Allison,VIC
01 Oct 2016 22:29
Member since 07/08/2012
5
I love this product for the whole family. It's been great on all of our skins and smells amazing!
I particularly like ...
Love the smell of both the shower gel and the had wash. They both have a great foaming action to them which makes you feel more clean. Love the packaging too very earthy and natural looking.
It'll be nice to improve ...
As its all about the country and the packaging has a natural feel it would be good if the product was more natural based. Other than that I really do love the product and depending on price I would purchase again
0
MrsLavy
01 Oct 2016 20:52
Member since 09/12/2014