home explore reviews

reviews

Colgate® ProClinical™ A1500

Average rating  
4.3
/
38 reviews
  • 50 Soupers were amongst the first to trial the new Colgate® ProClinical™ A1500.
  • They received a pack with their very own ProClinical™ A1500, as well as some information cards to hand out to friends.
:Colgate® ProClinical™ A1500
3
very powerful electric toothbrush that provides a thorough clean. Vibration is quite intense and took a while to get used to.
I particularly like ...
gave a thorough dentist clean result
It'll be nice to improve ...
does it have to vibrate SO intensely?
2
Taryn,NSW
20 Sep 2013 13:14
Member since 13/03/2007
5
This brush is totally amazing especially considering I was using the best Oral B money could buy prior to using the Colgate one.
I particularly like ...
The brush gives the best deepest clean I have ever had apart from going to a dentist. It is gentle but highly effective and efficient. The cleaning capability of this brush is exceptional. The Colgate gets right into deep crevices and cleans deeply removing all foot particles completely. The design quality of the Colgate brush far exceeds anything else on the market. The Colgate brush is far more hygienic and easier to clean than other electric toothbrushes.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The red light when charging does not change colour so you don't know if it has fully charged.
1
Fishinwater
30 Sep 2013 21:37
Member since 02/08/2012
5
It really gives that dentist clean, I would never go back to using my old toothbrush
I particularly like ...
It really gives that dentist clean, I would never go back to using my old toothbrush
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought it was quite noisy
0
rinny28
30 Sep 2013 16:16
Member since 20/08/2010
5
Fantastic just like each brush is just like walking away from the dentist
I particularly like ...
refreshing and clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
Cathy,NSW
29 Sep 2013 14:41
Member since 02/01/2008
5
I love this toothbrush. It leaves my teeth feeling incredibly clean. I especially love the tiny brush head which easily reaches behind my wisdom teeth, and the different bristles are cleaning my teeth much more thoroughly and not becoming shaggy at all. I like the different settings which allow me to adjust the intensity of the brush for the different parts of my teeth.
I particularly like ...
This toothbrush is completely different to the many other electric toothbrushes I have had over the past 20 years. There has clearly been a lot of thought put into the design, and I love it. The angled handle is much more comfortable, and the tiny head is incredibly efficient. Best toothbrush ever.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The power switch is very sensitive, and is positioned in a way that I often turn it off accidentally.
0
candijam
26 Sep 2013 13:01
Member since 09/11/2012
2.5
My first impressions were not too great. The electronics deciding what vibration pattern/speed on auto were too slow in deciding what position the brush was in, change the mode but brush already changed position etc. This was really off putting. After changing to deep clean all the time, and getting used to the shape of the head (and not having the plastic part grating against back teeth), I have become a bit used to it. Something I like is that you can use it like a normal brush with added benefits. Also seems to have a long battery life but no real warning when it runs out, it just stops dead. Overall, I like it more the longer I use it.
I particularly like ...
you can use it like a normal brush but with added benefits.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Faster electronics for auto mode to sense the brush position and change the mode much, much faster.
0
Ken,NSW
26 Sep 2013 12:07
Member since 25/03/2007
2
The brush looks good and feels good in your hand. I didn't like the 40 degree angle feature - it was frustrating that the brush kept stopping. It does do a good clean.
I particularly like ...
the look and feel of the toothbrush, and the travel case.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the amount of noise it makes while brushing and I would prefer a longer, more continuous brushing cycle
0
SusieQ
24 Sep 2013 10:42
Member since 18/06/2009
4.5
I was using an OralB electric toothbrush but I found this gave me a deeper clean. Initially the noise was a bit off putting as it's louder than my old toothbrush, but my teeth feel and look cleaner with the Colgate ProClinical A1500. It also felt softer on my teeth and gums. I won't be going back to my old brush.
I particularly like ...
the different settings and the digital display and the different types of brushes. I also liked the handy travel case.
It'll be nice to improve ...
reduction of noise if possible. But it's worth the deep clean you feel.
0
oijules
23 Sep 2013 15:02
Member since 17/08/2010
5
I love the new Colgate ProClinical A1500 so much I am considering buying some for Christmas presents for the whole family! I have never had my teeth feel so clean for so long throughout the day.
I particularly like ...
super effective cleaning and polishing of my teeth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
include two sensitive and two regular brush heads in the pack. Three brush heads is an odd number. Maybe make the id band colours of the brush heads a little brighter so different family members can see easily which one is theirs.
0
wendy.degraaf.94
23 Sep 2013 13:19
Member since 13/02/2013
5
Great product love the clean feel after brushing. Have thrown my old one away.
I particularly like ...
the clean feel after brushing.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Toungue cleaner on the back of the brush head.
0
Richard,NSW
23 Sep 2013 10:37
Member since 02/03/2007
4
The toothbrush is easy to use, great added functionality of the automatic sensor and timer. Cleans and brightens teeth quite efficiently.
I particularly like ...
Sleek, cleans and brightens your teeth like no other electric toothbrush can
It'll be nice to improve ...
The level of vibration noise - it's quite noisy
0
lynncwl
19 Sep 2013 22:11
Member since 16/10/2010
5
The only time I got that "walking out the dentist" feeling was when I was walking out of the dentists. Now I get it every morning and ever evening thanks to the Colgate ProClinical A1500. Before I used the Colgate ProClinical A1500 I used a manual brush, I have used electric brushes in the past, but I always ended up returning to the trusty manual. It is now time to throw the manual away for good. I really liked the automatic feature that changes the speed of the brush when it detected that it had moved to a different area of my mouth. Even though it took me a little while to get use to maintaining the 45 degree angle. I also got some good use out of the "deep clean" function. The brush has a cool automatic 2 minute timer with a 30 second micro pause, this feature was great to get an idea of how long I had been cleaning sections of my mouth I also loved the fact that we were supplied with multiple brush heads in the packaging. After the trial period I am happy to say that my teeth are noticeably whiter. All in all, my assessment of the Colgate ProClinical A1500 is a big thumbs up. I will be using it for years to come.
I particularly like ...
...the automatic feature that changes the speed of the brush when it detected that it had moved to a different area of my mouth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
...the sensitivity of the 45 degree angle on the automatic mode. This would improve the teeth cleaning experience. If it could be quieter that would be great too.
0
exrock2001
19 Sep 2013 20:03
Member since 29/05/2012
3
Whilst an interesting toothbrush to use I wasn't quite sure of how well it was cleaning my teeth as it relied upon you manually brushing your teeth rather than moving the toothbrush around (as I do with my other electric toothbrush). Also it was quite loud and made for some interesting sounds when it was brushing your teeth...
I particularly like ...
The stand it cam with - it was great to be able to stand speare toothbrush heads on it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The plug transformer was quite large and made it difficult to plug in, in a confined space
0
77Natalie
19 Sep 2013 15:03
Member since 08/10/2012
4.5
Fabulous clean and comfortable in the mouth
I particularly like ...
The extra clean on my teeth, they've never felt so very clean and white
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't really understand the multi speed - what speed shouldn't be at what time?
0
Snoopstah
19 Sep 2013 08:13
Member since 03/12/2012
2
There were lots of pluses. I love that it came already charged and ready to go. I loved that the toothbrush heads came out without requiring an attack. But the toothbrush head was too big and the wrong shape for an electric toothbrush. It did get easier to use but I'm much happier with my smaller round head. I think you get a better clean because it reaches more spots.
I particularly like ...
The charger being small was wonderful making it much easier to keep out.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The toothbrush heads need to be smaller.
0
goingnuts
18 Sep 2013 20:03
Member since 06/04/2012
3
It does a good job, however, I miss the spinning action of my other electric toothbrush and the very loud buzzing is now starting to get to me!
I particularly like ...
It really does a good job and the narrow head makes it easier to reach the back teeth.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Ssssssssshhhhhhhhhh......quieten down a little!
0
Marcella,NSW
18 Sep 2013 06:42
Member since 04/03/2007
4.5
I feel so much better with the new toothbrush - I have that "just been to the dentist" feeling everyday. The toothbrush is gentle for teeth with damaged coating but effective enough to clear away the days plaque. It is a little noisy but if that is the worst thing I can say, it is pretty fantastic still!
I particularly like ...
The clean feeling I got using it, the sensors doing all the work for me!
It'll be nice to improve ...
A bit quieter perhaps?
0
Lisa,NSW
17 Sep 2013 22:53
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Really liked how clean it left my teeth and it was a completely different experience from using a manual brush, although it took some time to get used to it.
I particularly like ...
My teeth and mouth in general felt much much cleaner, just like post-dentist visits
It'll be nice to improve ...
The auto shut off - needs to be longer
0
paulie75
17 Sep 2013 20:26
Member since 13/09/2012
4
I liked the fact that the toothbrush was slim and it was really easy to reach the back teeth. The actual unit itself was too tall to fit onto my bathroom shelf though.
I particularly like ...
It was the best toothbrush I've ever used for reaching right to the back without being awkward.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would have preferred a slightly wider brush head.
0
Bun33y
17 Sep 2013 19:45
Member since 18/02/2010
4.5
The ProClinical A1500 is the first electric toothbrush I have ever used. On the downside, this means I can't compare it to other electric toothbrushes on the market, and that would be valuable for a review. What I can say is that it did make a difference using it compared to using a regular toothbrush and its worth getting for the way it makes your teeth feel. It takes a little getting used to, but the end does justify the means.
I particularly like ...
how well it did the job it is meant to do.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The speed sensitivity and adjustments.
0
Daniel,NSW
03 Oct 2013 15:31
Member since 15/09/2007