home explore reviews

reviews

Yalumba

Average rating  
4.2
/
378 reviews
  • Our soupers were given the chance to discover the charismatic characters of Yalumba Wines. See how they found it..
:Yalumba
4
We were pleasantly supposed with the quality and taste of Yalumba wines. I think in the back of our minds we associated the brand with cask wine of the past. We'd definitely suggest you buy a bottle and give it a go!
I particularly like ...
It was surprisingly good!
It'll be nice to improve ...
We had a great time guessing what was in the wine, but a bit of a hint on the label would be great.
2
Belinda,NSW
22 Dec 2016 09:14
Member since 17/09/2008
4
Yalumba have definitely produced some cracker red wine varieties that can be enjoyed with most savoury options. The packaging is great and is a much needed change for the brand. As always the wines are great quality, have good presence of lasting tannins and complexities. Great value
I particularly like ...
flavor of the wine. packaging is more modern
It'll be nice to improve ...
keep producing more
2
suncomboy
15 Dec 2016 18:36
Member since 18/10/2009
4
Personally was not always a big red wine fan, however I found Yalumba to be quite delicious. Especially when made into a sangria ;)
2
Cassandrap92
14 Dec 2016 09:17
Member since 31/10/2015
5
Great
I particularly like ...
Refreshing great taste that goes with any meal
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nil
1
research
20 Dec 2016 22:18
Member since 18/10/2009
4
Great wine, consistent in their quality, and proper sociable drinking. Nothing controversial, just encourages the giggles and laughs, what more can one want!
1
wine.hedonist
20 Dec 2016 21:00
Member since 09/09/2016
5
Yalumba
I was suprised at how smooth all the yalumba wines were, my outstanding winner was the grenasche as i found the so light and smooth and a beautiful colour and consistency, will def be adding to my shopping list which is quite an accomlishment as I have never bought a bottle of red before and dont attest to like reds but I am converted thanks to yalumba and special thanks to grenache #redwineconvert
I particularly like ...
I was suprised at how smooth all the yalumba wines were, my outstanding winner was the grenasche as i found the so light and smooth and a beautiful colour and consistency, will def be adding to my shopping list
It'll be nice to improve ...
I had not idea what to expect of the grenache as there wasnt much of a description
1
me_jessiejane
15 Dec 2016 22:07
Member since 19/07/2012
5
Really nice wine, particularly the Grenache. Had never heard of that before and was pleasantly surprised with how light it was to drink.
I particularly like ...
The subtle flavours that made it very pleasant to drink. A nice red to have in the summer months
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't know
1
Leasha
15 Dec 2016 21:35
Member since 09/05/2012
4
Whilst each different wine had a unique taste that you could match perfectly with different meals, they were also a treat to drink on their own!
I particularly like ...
The flavours weren't over complicated, they were simple but so delicious.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really.. I enjoyed everything about it
0
fotsta
15 Jan 2017 21:52
Member since 01/10/2013
5
Loved it!!
I particularly like ...
The taste and body. Nice wine!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More of it!!
0
Paige b
12 Jan 2017 21:28
Member since 26/10/2012
4
Really enjoyed the wine and sharing it with my family/friends. The tasting notes were interesting, and everyone's answers were as well
I particularly like ...
The packaging/labels of the products were nice. We enjoyed the Grenache best
It'll be nice to improve ...
Unsure
0
Billie26
10 Feb 2017 23:42
Member since 14/04/2011
4
Firstly, Id like to say I have been converted. I never previously bought Yalumba wines & to be honest was quiet reserved starting off on the project however I was completely mistaken. The wines were very enjoyable & gave a good cause to some of my gatherings. My friends all appeared to appreciate the wines
I particularly like ...
the wine was smooth & easy to drink all 3 were slightly fruity
It'll be nice to improve ...
I don't have any negative comments except more on personal preference. I am not a fan of pepper reds & I found the Grenache to be too peppery
0
Emzy83
09 Jan 2017 15:42
Member since 21/02/2012
5
Yalumba is a great example of a fantastic Barossa wine. They are easy to drink and will not dissapoint.
I particularly like ...
the great labels that really stood out. The Shiraz was a fantastic example of a Barossa Shiraz.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The Grenache was a little light for my Palate but I am sure that there are plenty of people that would enjoy the style.
0
sakwell
09 Jan 2017 09:39
Member since 25/02/2010
5
Loving one of Australia's oldest vineyards providing good drinking wine.
I particularly like ...
They were all very easy to drink and share with friends. The Cabernet was my favourite and didn't taste full tannins. The Grenache was well balanced and could easily be drunk all day.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Can't actually think of anything!
0
Helen Galloway
07 Jan 2017 09:41
Member since 09/05/2007
4
Yalumba
Overall it is a great brand i think. Interestingly i went to the barossa in the middle of december and noted that there were yalumba cellar doors there - it wasn't a brand i was very familiar with before this soup project, but i would definitely buy the wine in the future. my only reservation, and this may be my own personal taste, is that i didn't like the grenache...it was too light for me and didn't have a nice full flavour like the other wines in the pack, but that could just be my own personal preferences and i might not like any grenache!
I particularly like ...
the packaging/ labels on the patchwork and scribbler were interesting and would grab my attention in store. the taste of those 2 wines was also perfect i thought. i wasn't too heavy, perfect for drinking in summer (because red wine on a hot day in summer is not always the best option) yet still full flavoured.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really. as i mentioned, i didn't like the grenache but i think i don't like alll grenaches, so nothing against yalumba!
0
grantcura
04 Jan 2017 13:10
Member since 28/01/2011
4
I was quite impressed with the Yalumba wines that I trialed. The Patchwork Shiraz was a little strong for my liking but I can recognize that its a smooth full bodied wine. I found the Grenache to be a really nice smooth drop, and this was the overall crowd favorite! BUT my personal favorite was the Scribbler!! I could taste the different fruit & spices and found it really easy to drink. I will definitely continue to trial the large variety of Yalumba wines! Overall I was really impressed with Yalumba wines.
I particularly like ...
That they make delicious wine!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe adding more information on the back of the bottles as to what foods go best with each wine.
0
Vixster
03 Jan 2017 20:48
Member since 23/06/2011
4.5
A great range of wines that appealed to different demographics. Older demographics liked the shiraz and the blend, younger demo liked the blend and the graiche
I particularly like ...
variety of the reds
It'll be nice to improve ...
Shiraz packaging was very dated. the burnt orange colour was not very appetising. Wouldn't want to give it as a gift.
0
Serine
03 Jan 2017 17:06
Member since 14/08/2012
4
Good tasting wine, something for everyone!
I particularly like ...
clean notes, tastes like good quality
It'll be nice to improve ...
Haven't tried any whites but I good white would be nice to go with seafood
0
tradic
03 Jan 2017 13:36
Member since 21/11/2012
4
Overall Yalumba make great tasting wines that are excellent value for money. We'll definitely be buying Yalumba in the future when we plan to have a cheese and wine night with our friends. We'll be keen to try other different varieties that Yalumba has to offer:)
I particularly like ...
The good tasting wine, especially when it was served slightly chilled to give it a smoother palate.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The strength of the spicey notes. It was a little too much for my personal taste.
0
L Cheung
02 Jan 2017 22:10
Member since 21/06/2011
4
...
I particularly like ...
The diversity within the wines. There's one for every situation.
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing really
0
wippersnipper
01 Jan 2017 22:01
Member since 07/02/2011
5
Yalumba
I have tried a lot of wine, and I have never been disappointed when I picked a bottle of Yalumba. I enjoy every drop of the full-bodied red and will definitely explore its other ranges as well after this experience.
I particularly like ...
It is very easy to drink, and I found it goes really well with Asian food, and pleasant to drink on its own as well. love the fruity and fragrance.
It'll be nice to improve ...
if anything I have to point out, I would like to see a bottle of Yalumba that has more spice and herbs.
0
trashy pumpkin
01 Feb 2017 12:14
Member since 02/09/2014