home explore reviews

reviews

YSL Partnership

Average rating  
4.7
/
199 reviews
We have some AMAZING goodies for you for this YSL campaign. First, YSL Mascara Vinyl Couture in Burgundy will be your lashes’ new best friend. Mascara Vinyl Couture has an intense smudge proof top coat with a vinyl finish that leaves lashes looking luscious for longer and a fluid and transparent base, which means it’s able to absorb a dense coating of colour pigments. Combined with micro-wax particles, the liquid crystal technology gives it a smooth and shiny finish. You’ll also be receiving Rouge Tatouage Couture: a new matte lipstick inspired reckless, intense, unapologetic colour. Tatouage Couture has an ultra-luxe formula that promises a naked lip feel, while still being inky, matte, and just generally super cool. It’ll be just like a tattoo for your lips, so pucker up! For this campaign, you'll be testing out these two beauty besties, posting some amazing pics and letting us know what you thought with a review.
  •  
:YSL Partnership
4
YSL Partnership
Loved loved LOVED the packaging! The mascara was so easy to use and didn’t clump! The lip stain was light and dried quickly, super easy to wear.
0
ciarashayes
29 Aug 2018 10:35
Member since 05/05/2015
4
When I initially received the YSL Rouge Tatouage I will admit, I was a bit self conscious about the colour, as I don’t usually wear bright red lipsticks. However, the intense colour and beautiful formula actually made me feel more confident once I had worn it a couple of times! The pigment in this lipstick is just amazing, and I love how it doesn’t dry down to the point of making my lips peel when I wear it. It’s stays really well on the lips, but when it does fade, it does so in a really even manner so that you’re not left with one of those nasty rings around the mouth. Again, I really love the formula of the Macara Vinyl Couture, but unfortunately with this product I didn’t really find anything super special about it. It coated my eye lashes really well, the colour was lovely and it didn’t flake or transfer onto my lids or under eyes, but I have a lot of mascaras that can do the same thing. While it’s a lovely mascara, and the packaging is beautiful I probably wouldn’t go out of my way to recommend it to anybody. Sorry!
0
Erin,VIC
25 Oct 2018 17:23
Member since 10/01/2018
5
YSL Partnership
The products are very consistent in their design. The gold lid is definitely a feature that distinguishes YSL from other products. The products are very high quality and easy to use. The red lipstick is pigmented and the applicator is shaped uniquely. It’s a very nice summer red colour as well. The scent is nice. However, the lipstick is not very long lasting and can come off quite easily if you accidentally touch it. The mascara is thick and makes your eyelashes look like false lashes. The applicator is big but separates the eyelashes well. I would personally prefer a waterproof mascara but the quality of this is good. It also smells good. I find this applicator size only suits top lashes, and not bottom lashes.
0
emily_lei
25 Oct 2018 17:08
Member since 11/09/2016
3.5
I liked the mascara - went on easy and added boost and length. The colour of the lipstick didn’t suit me and it didn’t stay on very long.
0
Leisa87
25 Oct 2018 16:23
Member since 23/03/2017
5
YSL Partnership
I adore the red lipstick!! Such a great red and it lasts. The applicator was a little bit interesting to use, not hard, but just need to get used to it. Mascara great, love the slight different colour!
0
Phoebe,VIC
23 Aug 2018 12:49
Member since 16/01/2018
4.5
YSL Partnership
I definitely wouldn’t have picked them out if I was at the store just based on the colours but was pleasantly surprised. The red lippy was gorgeous and the mascara was dark enough to pass as black.
0
Angeline,NSW
20 Aug 2018 12:27
Member since 30/01/2018
5
YSL Partnership
The Mascara is THE BOMB. seriously! One of the best I’ve ever used and as I have monolids one of the issues I have is smudging. This mascara outperformed everything I have! The lipgloss was a little too bright for me, but it stayed on for ages and I loved the formulation. Would probably only use it for special occasions, it wasn’t the most wearable shade but the applicator was really good and allowed me to get into the corners properly.
0
fuzzys
17 Aug 2018 08:33
Member since 16/10/2012
5
YSL Partnership
I am so in love with both the mascara and the tatouage lipstick !!! I LOVE the bright red shade and have been wearing it so much ever since I opened it and marvelled at its beauty. I am the biggest fan of the luxe packaging and the quality of the product. They both last all day long. My lashes are bold and thick. My lips look luscious and enchanting. Couldn’t love these products more! 10/10!
0
theglamlifedolls
16 Aug 2018 12:30
Member since 10/09/2016
5
YSL Partnership
I’ve been so impressed with these modern classic formulas. The packing is so stunning and the products live up to my expectations.
0
Jenelle,WA
15 Oct 2018 01:35
Member since 10/01/2018
5
YSL Partnership
The matte lippie is amazing! Packaging so iconic very ysl
0
Anastasia,NSW
15 Aug 2018 21:18
Member since 12/01/2018
4
YSL Partnership
I love the lipstick the mascara is a little gluggy for me
0
jess,VIC
13 Sep 2018 10:33
Member since 02/03/2007
4
Foundation- Loved the feel and scent of the foundation. Wear time was good. Really like that it came with the pump. Liquid lipstick- really like the design of the wand for easy application. The colour was perfect will suit most skin tones. Mascara- was ok.
0
Billie,NSW
11 Oct 2018 12:43
Member since 16/01/2018
5
YSL Partnership
Loved the lipstick. So stunning. Wears really nicely and not drying! Packaging is of course beautiful!
0
Claire,VIC
10 Sep 2018 14:49
Member since 17/01/2018
5
I receieved the red lipstick and mascara. The lipstick is definitely differrnt on the market, the applicater itself makes it so easy to outline your lips, giving its sharper and bold look. I feel confident in this lipstick. Whereas the mascara has given me definition in my lashes, i will be repurchasing
0
Angela Jess
09 Aug 2018 17:29
Member since 08/08/2017
5
They are so nicely packaged and very luxe
0
Charisseo
07 Sep 2018 23:25
Member since 29/06/2017
2
YSL Partnership
The packaging was beautiful on both products however, the colour of my lipstick was absolutely awful with my dark skin tone so I wouldn’t actually wear it. The mascara I found is good for short term wear but tends to get clumpy/crumbly over long periods of wear
0
AnikaKeshia
07 Sep 2018 09:20
Member since 16/11/2015
3.5
YSL Partnership
Love both the mascara and lipstick. The lipstick was a little tricky to apply, but overall the shade and the matte finish were beautiful, my new favourite red lipstick. Was a bit wary of using colored mascara, but surprisingly really liked it.
0
Chantalle,NSW
07 Aug 2018 18:23
Member since 20/01/2018
5
Love the packaging. The matte lipstick is such a nice vibrant colour, and stays on well! I love the brush of the mascara!
0
Katrina,NSW
06 Aug 2018 11:18
Member since 17/01/2018
5
YSL is all time my favourite, every new product you can make sure offers something new and amazing
0
Svetlana,NSW
05 Aug 2018 22:57
Member since 13/01/2018
4
YSL Partnership
I love the mascara. It gives great length and curl to my lashes. The brush is a good size and I love the packaging! The lip tattoo feels really light on the lips but very pigmented. The brush is quite unusual and takes a bit of getting used to.
0
Coveted by Claudia
03 Oct 2018 21:11
Member since 10/09/2016