home explore reviews

reviews

Wonder Smooth Wholegrain

Average rating  
3.9
/
922 reviews
Our Soupers were given the chance to try Wonder Smooth Wholegrain with their children and this is how they found it.
:Wonder Smooth Wholegrain
4.5
It is an excellent bread, knowing that it was fully of healthy grains
I particularly like ...
the fact that the grain elements were not visible making the bread appealing to the family
It'll be nice to improve ...
I was happy with it the way was, knowing that it was such a healthy option which looked like plain white bread
2
embron
30 Jun 2016 13:28
Member since 08/08/2010
5
100/100
I particularly like ...
Kids loved it
It'll be nice to improve ...
All good
1
Lalitathakur
28 Jun 2016 10:46
Member since 23/09/2015
3
Personally, I liked it. But my kids thought it tasted funny. By the time we got the bread it wasn't really suitable for a sandwich so we made toasties from it.
I particularly like ...
I liked the texture, although I don't mind (bits) in my bread.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe if it was more white (probably not achievable) then the kids wouldn't notice the difference as even thought there were no bits, they knew it was different by the colour.
1
tracie,VIC
28 Jun 2016 10:17
Member since 21/03/2014
5
Great product. Stays fresh for days, tastes great and is a healthier option for the kids. I've bought it again since the trial.
I particularly like ...
Tastes great and has to bits so kids loved it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing I can think of.
1
pkbunnygirl
10 Jul 2016 20:18
Member since 05/03/2014
3
Wonder Smooth Wholegrain
There is a whole lot of sodium!
I particularly like ...
The big slice of bread
It'll be nice to improve ...
Reduce the sodium
1
Sophie,VIC
03 Aug 2016 19:40
Member since 24/11/2008
4
good- bought at shops and has been soft and great. The one delivered was stale tasting as sandwiches
I particularly like ...
soft, easy to eat
It'll be nice to improve ...
not as large slices- too big to toast whole slice in normal toaster
0
Melissa,VIC
12 Aug 2016 15:55
Member since 23/05/2012
4
The bread was nice and the kids loved looking at it through their looking glasses. There was no trace of grains, so there was no worries with the kids being fussy about eating the bread.
I particularly like ...
It was fresh and seemed to stay fresh longer than usual. No grains, so they kids happily enjoyed without the knowledge of it being good for them :-)
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found it hard to spread the margarine on the fresh bread. Seemed there were lots of holes and this broke the bread up.
0
Danielle,NSW
12 Aug 2016 10:12
Member since 01/03/2007
4
My kids loved it.
I particularly like ...
he smooth texture that made was easy for my kids to digest.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Bread could be more fluffier/fresh. Seems to have alot of preservatives.
0
maltese_pupa81
09 Aug 2016 09:56
Member since 17/05/2014
5
The bread was so soft and compared to other white breads it was fabulous...Taste was great! Actually stays softer for longer than some of the breads I usually buy,, Love the fact that you cant taste or see the wholegrains as that is definitely one of the things my kids don't like so they didn't even know they were eating it!
I particularly like ...
The kids couldn't event tell there were wholegrains in the bread at all they were none the wiser!!! I have been trying to get them to try wholegrain bread for years..I will definitely be sticking to this bread from now on Thank you!!!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing at all I thought It was just right
0
tahleah
08 Aug 2016 09:41
Member since 08/02/2011
4
A great new addition to the reliable and fresh range of Wonder White breads
I particularly like ...
There were no 'bits' and the bread was nice and soft
It'll be nice to improve ...
Would love the crust to be just as smooth and soft as the bread
0
Natasha,NSW
07 Aug 2016 21:30
Member since 07/08/2012
3
It was dry to taste. The kids preferred to eat the bread as toast.
I particularly like ...
It disguises the goodness with expertise!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The moisture content.
0
Fiona69
05 Aug 2016 07:23
Member since 08/12/2011
2.5
Tasted pretty good but the kids complained that the bread looked dirty! It was ok, not something I would go out of my way to purchase though.
I particularly like ...
The goodess I knew I was getting with a great taste.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The kids were very put off by the colour, being used to white bread.
0
Aussiemiss
04 Aug 2016 10:08
Member since 09/04/2011
5
We loved it, the kids thought they were eating white bread!
I particularly like ...
The taste!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not much.
0
Petamarie
03 Aug 2016 20:59
Member since 24/07/2009
3.5
The kids loved it. The size is good for lunch boxes.
I particularly like ...
Soft and tasty
It'll be nice to improve ...
Less preservatives.
0
Shan055
03 Aug 2016 14:27
Member since 02/03/2010
4
My family didnt know they were eating healthy bread.... Hahaha
I particularly like ...
It tasted good and didnt look like wholemeal bread
It'll be nice to improve ...
Thicker slices
0
nicolef2507
02 Aug 2016 21:47
Member since 13/10/2013
5
A great option in bread for those that dont like the grainy bits getting stuck in there mouth or teeth.
I particularly like ...
the kids ate it and felt so proud eating wholegrain bread
It'll be nice to improve ...
not much to improve every last piece of bread was eaten!
0
monkey1
02 Aug 2016 20:54
Member since 28/07/2013
3.5
We loved this bread - it tasted great, toasted great as well - even though we found the odd grain - but that just made their claims more believable.
I particularly like ...
the great texture and taste - it was perfect for everything - sandwiches, toasting - yumm
It'll be nice to improve ...
more attention to detail as we found quite a few grains.
0
Bugsy1970
02 Aug 2016 20:39
Member since 14/04/2010
3.5
my children were not convinced about thenewbread
I particularly like ...
i liked the hidden grains and that it stayed fresh for a long time
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothing
0
elenia123
02 Aug 2016 20:31
Member since 13/10/2009
3
the initial pack I received was stale but I was pleased to receive a voucher card to purchase a loaf from the supermarket.
I particularly like ...
the size of the loaf, I like a bread that has decent sized pieces. The texture was also pleasant.
It'll be nice to improve ...
may be try to eliminate the aftertaste it kind of leaves a chalky aftertaste which is a little off putting.
0
lilith
02 Aug 2016 20:22
Member since 02/10/2009
2
My delivery of bread was stale and sweaty :(
I particularly like ...
I like the concept of no hard bits for the kids to complain about!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure - wasn't fresh or edible.
0
kirrabear
02 Aug 2016 20:08
Member since 20/07/2009