home explore reviews

reviews

WATER GARDEN

Average rating  
4.7
/
17 reviews
The Water Garden is a self-cleaning fish tank that grows organic herbs and sprouts right out of top of the tank! This smart set-up is a low maintenance, mini ecosystem where the fish feed the plants and the plants clean the water for the fish – no water changes required! This is not your ordinary fish tank, the Water Garden is a natural experience in a box – perfect for parents teaching their children and for anyone looking for a unique pet or gardening experience, inspiring you to take a closer look at how food grows! Based on aquaponics, one of the most efficient ways to grow food, as it uses the outputs of fish to provide input for the plants, and the plants perform a needed function for the fish, centred around a shared resource for both – water! For this project, you will live out the fascinating Water Garden experience in your own home – just add your own fish, plant the organic seeds provided and watch the herbs and sprouts grow. We can’t wait to see you enjoying fresh herbs on demand while taking care of your pet fish with your very own Water Garden.
  •  
:WATER GARDEN
5
What a fun project!! It was super easy to set up and I enjoyed going to the pet shop to pick up the right fish. I planted the seeds on a Friday and then when I got back on Sunday the herbs hat grown super quickly!! I made sure I left it in a semi sunny spot :) It fit perfectly into my kitchen as it’s not very big so the wheatgrass was an easy addition to my smoothies as they were in reach. My friends were all very jealous and asked me to store the fish tank at work!! Unfortunately the only thing that I noticed is that the pump tends to make the water sound quite loud in the evenings as my bedroom is close to the kitchen.
0
charlih
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 13/11/2014
5
WATER GARDEN
I absolutely love my water garden. I always wanted to have a pet but due to a busy schedule, it just seemed impossible. The self-cleaning water garden is a brilliant system which allowed me to care for my very own betta fish and garden at the same time. Setting up was a breeze and once it has been assembled, there is little maintenance required. More importantly, the water garden really teaches a significant lesson about how ecosystems work and how to achieve sustainability.
0
josellereyes
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 07/10/2016
5
My favourite thing about the Watergarden is that it is so low maintenance which is great when you're a busy mum! The kids get to enjoy having a pet fish with out me having to worry about the cleaning (because I do enough of that ??) and we can all benefit from the fresh sprouts. I love having some thing fresh growing in the kitchen but have limited natural light and the watergarden still grows phenomenally well! I love every thing about this tiny ecosystem.
0
HayleyWebb
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 03/07/2017
4
Love how easy it was to setup! Everything was provided as the pack stated. The only thing is my tank quickly grew algae and I needed to get a snail or clean the tank, so there is a bit more work/expenses than expected.
0
nat_hax
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 17/11/2016
5
WATER GARDEN
Absolutely love it! Super stoked with my water garden tank. The sprouts and wheatgrass grow extremely quick which is great. The tank is quite big so a smaller option would be great for potential buyers too? 10/10 do recommend :)
0
Shannencrowdy
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 05/12/2016
4
I think overall the watergarden is awesome and I'm so grateful for the opportunity to try it out. My only 'complaint' is that it is quite noise, whith the filter water hitting the top tray. We have to turn it off at night as we live in a town house and it's noisy to sleep with.
0
Indigo.geo
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 12/09/2016
3.5
Love it! Love the ease of setup, the fact that it's self cleaning, the design. I just wish it was bigger!
0
twinklepie118
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 04/07/2010
5
We are absolutely loving it! I've never seen anything grow so quickly it's been great for the kids to watch and have fresh farm to table while learning!
0
healthy_beauty_addict
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 26/01/2016
5
I love that it's easy to set up & everything is included except the fish ! Up and running In No time with only the fish to feed ! Sprouts grow tank is clean !! One happy family !!!
0
Tina_Kara
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 16/10/2016
5
Absolutely love it! Honestly the coolest idea and concept ever!!!
0
Bianca90
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 30/06/2014
4
I love it and so do the kids. I would love to have something more usable than wheatgrass to plant or some suggestions for other sprouts. Our only issue is that the pump is pretty noisy but we still love it.
0
Monique,NSW
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 02/03/2007
5
We have loved using our Water Garden and watching our seeds grow. The kids were so excited to set up the tank )which was very easy) and get a pet fish, and that excitement has continued every day as they've made friends with our fish and watching our plants grow. We have just harvested our first crops and the kids have been super eager to taste everything and help use our herbs etc in our cooking. We will definitely keep our Water Garden going!
0
Gemma,QLD
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 24/05/2012
5
Excellent! Super cute, fun and simple for anyone to use and learn.
0
DaynahRose
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 02/09/2014
4.5
Looks great, healthy and helpful way to get some creativity into the kitche .
0
haayleigh
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 05/09/2016
5
A great family project. Set up was very simple and we loved picking our fish, setting up our tank and planting our seeds together! It had been fantastic for the kids to be independent with their own Pets and enjoy watching the garden grow!
0
FitM.U.M
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 24/11/2016
5
Water garden is amazing, well above my expectations! I couldn't believe how quickly my seeds began to grow!
0
sleighx
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 08/03/2016
5
It's great, it was easy to set up, the seeds didn't take long to sprout and were ready to harvest in just over a week from planting. The tank is so clean too. I love that I can grow fresh herbs inside away from the bugs so that I actually get to them!
0
Renae86
30 Nov 2017 17:43
Member since 08/12/2016