home explore reviews

reviews

ViraproX Lip Balm

Average rating  
4
/
276 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to try ViraproX with their friends, here’s how they found
:ViraproX Lip Balm
5
Awesome awesome product would definitely buy.
I particularly like ...
How soft and soothed your lips felt how it prevented cold sores
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
11
Jessica,NSW
07 Sep 2016 21:16
Member since 08/11/2015
2.5
I found alit to leave a real oil feel on my lips. It worked well though.
I particularly like ...
I noticed my lips looked and felt smoother.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging.
2
Zulamcphee
07 Sep 2016 21:07
Member since 03/10/2013
4.5
ViraproX Lip Balm
Soft on my lips and not sticky, with a pleasant sweet taste. Lasts long. Easy to use little tube that fits anywhere.
I particularly like ...
The feel on my lips, that it's got sun protection and that it's Australian made.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste, and a higher SPF (50+)
1
Pamela,NSW
09 Sep 2016 08:09
Member since 01/01/2006
4
Very attractive and eye catching packaging! Comes in a nice sized tube and great texture when it's applied.
I particularly like ...
It lasted long when I put it on and it was a good consistency and texture
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe add a nicer scent. It didn't smell bad, just boring
1
Lauren
07 Sep 2016 21:05
4
Great new product that helped keep my lips moisturised all day. When I was unlucky enough to get a cold sore while using ViraproX my lip wasn't as tender.
I particularly like ...
it was as easy to use as a regular lip balm and help protect my lips.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Make it available in flavoured options.
1
Mel T
07 Sep 2016 20:50
Member since 13/10/2009
4
It was great! Just needs to scream cold sores a little less on the packaging.
I particularly like ...
Smooth and not too shiny
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging on the box is fine to say cold sores, the actual tube should be more discreet.
1
bjone009
04 Oct 2016 23:28
Member since 15/10/2013
2.5
Unfortunately I have had 2 cold sores whilst trialling the product ??
I particularly like ...
It was easy to apply, I like the style of package it is in better than dipping your finger in lip balm.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not sure
1
kona_06
04 Oct 2016 22:36
Member since 18/07/2009
4
A great product! Girlfriends liked it and, perhaps more importantly, there is finally a great lip product that the boys are loving too! A solid, glamour-free product that actually works
I particularly like ...
Its neutral appearance - i want a medicated pharmacy lip product that fixes chapped lips and protects against cold sores and that's exactly what it looks like.... saving me from feeling like I'm sitting on the tram dolling myself up with lippy whenever I have dry lips - I think the boys agree. It also lasts a long time - the tubes are generously filled and a little goes a long way
It'll be nice to improve ...
Having 'vira..' in the name may deter people from using it if 1) they do not get cold sores 2) they don't want the name of their lip products making them feel like they are diseased. The word virus doesn't carry much in the way of positive connotation
1
Georgia
04 Oct 2016 18:57
5
I loved the product and have been using it religiously since I received it. Also I cannot recommend it enough to people I know are prone to cold sores like I am! If I had to say something negative about ViraproX it would be the taste/ smell. The taste turned me off it at first but after feeling how soft it made my lips, I kept reusing and after a while the taste stopped bothering me at all.
I particularly like ...
It worked in keeping my lips cold sore free and soft!
It'll be nice to improve ...
The smell/taste
0
manrique23
14 Oct 2016 14:51
Member since 21/05/2016
3
ViraproX Lip Balm
I liked that it was sheer, light weight and didn't leave any taste or texture in your mouth. I had just had a cold sore so unfortunately I didn't get to see how it went with healing. The applicator was a huge help with long nails. ??
I particularly like ...
I could wear a stain underneath so it was pretty versatile, I could wear it day to night.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I couldn't fault it really, but I really do love the sensation blistex has on your lips, kind of gives you the feeling that it's "going to work" on your dry lips.
0
Catey
10 Oct 2016 12:25
Member since 12/05/2010
1.5
Useful
I particularly like ...
Easy application
It'll be nice to improve ...
No improvement
0
Ruchika
06 Oct 2016 18:46
5
It was a great product i highly recommend it to everyone
I particularly like ...
It was gentle on your lips it had a nice smell
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
Kelly18980
05 Oct 2016 16:27
Member since 10/11/2015
1
Overall I didn't like ViraproX
I particularly like ...
The tube packaging was a nice size and it was easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
The taste! It was awful! I also found it felt a bit heavy on my lips. I could really tell that it was on.
0
MumOf2LilGirlsAnd1Boy
05 Oct 2016 12:36
Member since 02/09/2014
5
I am a new fan of viraproX. I tend to get cold sores whenever the season is changing or when I am stressed. This balm was great for daily use and made my lips feel amazing . It is now a must for my handbag to use whenever I'm waiting st the bus for work work or out and about .
I particularly like ...
It felt great against my lips, it didn't have a terrible taste as it always ends up on my tongue . I also loved the tube I could know how much I had left .
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have various ones that help eh different things. ViraproX have something going great here, maybe do one for sun protection?
0
NB91
05 Oct 2016 10:41
Member since 15/01/2016
4
Wow its great since using this product I have not had one cold sore !
I particularly like ...
the non existence of cold sores !
It'll be nice to improve ...
the taste and smell....
0
Dannielledown
05 Oct 2016 09:28
Member since 30/05/2016
2
I did like the cream but strangely got my first cold sore for the first time this year after using it.
I particularly like ...
Easy to apply
It'll be nice to improve ...
Taste
0
kelpeyton
04 Oct 2016 22:41
Member since 03/08/2010
3.5
.
I particularly like ...
having no cold sores especially during winter!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Add different flavours maybe?
0
Ces84
04 Oct 2016 21:21
Member since 09/06/2015
4
Awesome product
I particularly like ...
Small, moisturising
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
ming318
04 Oct 2016 19:44
Member since 03/11/2013
3.5
it is a great everyday lip balm and keeps lips from cracking, but the flavour/smell could be improved.
I particularly like ...
it was moisturizing
It'll be nice to improve ...
the flavour
0
vanessa.michellet
04 Oct 2016 19:11
Member since 21/03/2014
3
It is a nice product, I haven't used it everyday just when I'm getting a cold or stressed at work and it has helped reduce the severity of my cold sores
I particularly like ...
When I did get a cold sore while using it, it lasted a shorter time and didn't go as gross as it normally does.
It'll be nice to improve ...
I found cause I have dry lips it tingled a bit and took awhile to get used to
0
Ames86
04 Oct 2016 18:49
Member since 08/10/2014