home explore reviews

reviews

VTech Baby Monitor

Average rating  
4.1
/
22 reviews
Feel close to your bub from wherever you are with the VTech VM9900 Baby Monitor! Enjoy complete peace of mind as you watch over your little one as they sleep or play allowing you a moment to finally jump into the shower, tackle those household chores that lay waiting, or relax with a cup of tea. With key features like motion activated alerts, you can feel happy and rested after a peaceful night’s sleep for both mum and bub. Thanks to remote viewing and two-way talking via the app on your phone, you can even stay connected during a night out (without hassling your babysitter). VTech is the exclusive baby monitor and baby soothers partner of Red Nose (formerly SIDS & Kids Australia). The baby unit does not attach to the cot, and therefore is less likely to become a hazard for your baby as they sleep. For this campaign, you'll be testing out and posting some beautiful pics showcasing how the VTech innovation allows you to feel close to your baby at all times, and letting us know your thoughts with a review.
  •  
:VTech Baby Monitor
4
VTech Baby Monitor was easy to set up, use and explore its features. I love that it can be used for baby and beyond and has future use for home surveillance & recording features. It is super handy to have an app to view the monitor while you are out and about. Our only issue is that there was some image lag, but that would have mostly been caused by our Wi-Fi connection
1
Stockwell Squad
28 May 2018 16:00
Member since 24/09/2017
4.5
I never had a baby monitor with my first kids as I was so confused each time I looked at getting one. But after trying this one...wow, I really missed out having something awesome! I absolutely love it! No more rushing out of the shower thinking baby is crying or rushing out because baby is still quiet and thinking maybe something has happened ???? finally showers with less stress. And being able to see if the cheeky toddlers wake up and sneak in there. I love the two way radio function! Being able to speak through it is amazing. Love that it is so easy to grab and move around :-) Would def recommend to other parents. Especially first timers
1
Twinningmum
21 May 2018 19:10
Member since 22/01/2016
5
Absolutely loved the monitor, it has been a game changer for us. Hubby works FIFO & has loved tuning in remotely
0
Laura.j.t
31 May 2018 16:08
Member since 13/01/2017
4
Love that I can pan around the room especially when I'm keeping an eye on the kids playing in their room. Also love the quality of the image and sound and the 2 way talk feature.
0
natalie.rahme.7
31 May 2018 14:41
Member since 24/08/2013
5
We loved this baby monitor. I have so many uses for it and use it all the time. I love the remote viewing feature and the app. The picture was very clear. It was easy to set up and use.
0
Hellofranki
31 May 2018 10:23
Member since 06/04/2017
4
I was very impressed with how high tech the monitor is however did find it to freeze quite a bit. I love the size of the screen and the fact that you can log in remotely
0
Lauren03
30 May 2018 20:04
Member since 15/09/2016
3
The monitor kept freezing so the motion detector didn’t work for us. I actually gave up using the monitor and just used my phone which I love. I’m not sure how much I trust it with a newborn but I’m happy to use it for my toddler and my youngest when he gets older.
0
Thatgypsymum
30 May 2018 18:44
Member since 19/08/2017
2.5
I really love the look of the monitor, the amazing quality picture and display on the parent unit and the control you have over the camera. Excellent for peace of mind with my baby! However I did find the monitor unreliable and it would constantly freeze and drop out which was frustrating. If I wasn’t having those issues I would 100% have given this a 5 star rating but reliability is really really important with a baby monitor and I wasn’t even able to keep this plugged in all night.
0
Larni91
30 May 2018 00:22
Member since 15/12/2016
2.5
It has good features. I think the camera is rather bulky. It was easy to set up but it took me a while to get how to use it properly. The footage is a little jerky, would rather something with more fluid motion and it would be handy to be able to see the temperature in bubs room. Great for going out in the evening and leaving baby with a sitter, was good to check in.
0
Akbarr
29 May 2018 13:23
Member since 12/05/2016
5
while this mumma does mummy duties I know my baby is safe, thanks to the Vtech VM9900. With such high camera and sound quality, its stress free during nap time!
0
Shaynie101
28 May 2018 17:45
Member since 07/03/2017
5
Monitor is great, has all the features you could possibly want and more! Only issue sometimes it freezes but overall am very happy with the monitor
0
Michelle_ludwig
28 May 2018 12:45
Member since 13/01/2017
5
I think it’s really excellent. Very simple and easy to use and I think the app aspect of it is great! I think it would be good to look into the option of having a sensor pad included to detect movement and heartbeat of a baby. I know some monitors have this and I think it could help elevate the VTech to the premium spot.
0
model_appetite
23 May 2018 19:28
Member since 07/07/2016
3
Not a bad camera. I loved the monitor but it did freeze regularly. We have our own camera and never had a problem with it on the wifi. Not a fan of the zooming in and panning around the room- oh so very slow. It’s would make for a great camera, just not for monitoring babies.
0
Gokate123
22 May 2018 20:21
Member since 08/08/2016
4
The over all product and features are something Im sure everyone would look for and absolutely benefit from in saying that I did find the camera to have quite a bit of delay, the picture isnt of amazing quality and they oftern loose connection.
0
Brianne.May
20 May 2018 21:24
Member since 25/05/2016
4
Really loving this monitor, absolutey love how you can access via an app also. Very handy and really gives you peace of mind
0
Daniellelauren
20 May 2018 12:49
Member since 28/03/2017
5
Love love love it!! I really like the two way talking system and was able to comfort my baby with out going into his room which helped him settle
0
Ashley1993
19 May 2018 16:06
Member since 22/11/2016
5
Love the monitor and the features. Very impressed with the quality of the image on the screen. Love the fact it connects to an app as well. Genius!
0
Mummybloggersydney
18 May 2018 18:21
Member since 12/03/2017
5
At first, I was intimidated by all the cords it came with! I’ve only ever had a basic model previously. It was actually easier than I thought to set up. The picture was so clear, I love the size of the screen the most. The remote viewing is an awesome feature too!
0
Kateandmase
16 May 2018 16:40
Member since 23/05/2016
5
I can’t stop using it now! It’s made my life so much easier and I feel so much more confident being more than ear shot away from the cot now! The kids love checking in on baby and... even though baby isn’t in the cot when we are out ( because he is with us)... it’s awesome that you can log in and check the cot from anywhere! We may have done it once or twice... just because we can ( tehehehe)
0
Theummum
16 May 2018 16:16
Member since 17/05/2016
0.5
Not impressed. It keeps freezing and I was told it must be my Internet connection. Or modem. I have a brand new top of the line telstra smart modem. Or cos I'm using it at a peak internet time? So I shouldn't use it at bedtime at night? I have to call them tomorrow with my internet speed test results. I would not recommend this to anyone as I know others who have had the same thing happen. I did the posts saying positive things but very disappointed I have a useless monitor here and I was really excited to be chosen for this campaign
0
mellis77
16 May 2018 14:34
Member since 13/08/2012