home explore reviews

reviews

Toppik

Average rating  
3.1
/
39 reviews
  • Our Soupers were given the chance to up their hair confidence with Toppik and here’s how they found it.
:Toppik
4
Toppik
I was very happy with results. Went on well and and hid all the patches from my hair lose due to having 3 babies
I particularly like ...
I no longer have patches on my scalp from hair lose
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing
0
country_chick
26 Jun 2017 11:34
Member since 03/08/2010
2.5
I didn't mind the results in photos, but overall I didn't like the product. It was so messy - my bathroom was covered in powder and it went all over my face. It didn't apply easily like the instructions implied - it just made big dark patches on my scalp where it fell and I had to work hard to blend it. It also made my scalp itch and it all came off on my fingers when I touched my hair. I felt so self conscious when I went out as I was worried people would be able to see the dark patches. My hair might have looked slightly fuller, however the product has no volumising effect so it didn't feel any better or have any lift. It was also time consuming to apply and get an even effect.
I particularly like ...
When I pulled my hair into a ponytail the patch pieces were gone (but I had to use a LOT of product to get this effect).
It'll be nice to improve ...
I really like volumising powders such as Dust It, perhaps there could be a coloured volumising powder. It wasn't easy to apply, the little comb did absolutely nothing. I wouldn't use it again.
0
cat14
20 Jun 2017 07:59
Member since 01/10/2014
4
Loved the coverage that Toppik gave me and it was very easy to use. It did dry my hair out slightly in some places where I used it, but the results were more than worth it. I would use this again for special occasions and when I am wearing my hair back in a ponytail for full coverage.
I particularly like ...
I liked that it made my hair fuller and gave me good coverage.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It would be great if something could be added to prevent my hair from drying out as much.
0
meglan
18 Jun 2017 21:21
Member since 14/04/2011
4.5
It's a good product, works well. Only thing is I'm not sure how well it will actually stay in my hair after a long day
I particularly like ...
being sent all the colours! I change hair colour often so it was good to be able to mix and match. Relatively easy application, I enjoyed the dispenser, makes it much more natural looking than tipping the product into my hair.
It'll be nice to improve ...
i wish it was a little less powdery, I'm not so confident that it will stay all day. Can see it on my fingers if i accidentally touch my hairline. Also a little messy.
0
nattdesu
18 Jun 2017 15:51
Member since 10/10/2016
5
I loved my pregnancy hair, so luscious with volume dreams are made of but what I wasnt prepared for was the amount of hair I would lose in the months after bub was born. Im talking handfuls of hair all over the house leaving me felling a little thin on top anf lacking a lot of confidence. I was a little sceptical about the impact Toppik could make and it took me a while to try it as in my mind it was a product for people with patchy hair not limp and thin like mine. After trying Toppik i LOVE it :) it gave my hair and confidence the boost it needed and made me feel human again. I cant wait to use Toppik to go on my first post bub girls night out next week :)
I particularly like ...
Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
The packaging feels a little manly
0
CharleyBailey
16 Jun 2017 12:16
Member since 09/01/2015
4
I got great results and heaps of compliments on my new hair do... it is great!
I particularly like ...
So easy to use and results are immediate!!! I've never used anything like it and can not stop telling people. Although I can't believe I'm telling everyone about my biggest insecurity. It's so liberating
It'll be nice to improve ...
I like it and think the only improvement would be the nozzle sometimes a lot can come out sometimes a little....
0
HKJ1
14 Jun 2017 20:26
Member since 06/08/2016
2
I've tried a couple of times but don't notice a huge difference. My hair can be a little frizzy so it was fine where the roots were. It's also annoying it can only be on clean hair. My mum is post chemo so will try it with her hair that is growing back as is now quite thin.
I particularly like ...
Packaging
It'll be nice to improve ...
Product, maybe more grit?
0
Michelle,NSW
14 Jun 2017 17:16
Member since 01/01/2006
3.5
Seems to go on okay. Colour match not great but not bad either.
I particularly like ...
Worked well at the back of the head - covered up hubby's "bald spot" which he really didn't realise he had, poor thing. He has not confiscated the Toppik and uses it!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour range to include more auburn tones
0
marlz
14 Jun 2017 14:57
Member since 26/02/2012
2.5
Toppik
Ok so it covers the thinnest parts of my hubby's hair but honestly it is a little messy to use. I followed all the steps but honestly its just not for us. The colour is a little too dark as well for his colour that I choose. Sorry to disappoint but we would not use again..
I particularly like ...
I liked the little containers it came in and the shaker system but that is really it..
It'll be nice to improve ...
Hard for me to say..
0
Katarina,NSW
14 Jun 2017 09:46
Member since 26/03/2014
1
It is very messy to use and feels quite dry. A lot of fuss for something that causes mess and looks unnatural.
I particularly like ...
The idea and concept of it.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It feels dirty and is quite messy and hard to match colour to my real hair
0
missrgp
13 Jun 2017 22:40
Member since 29/09/2011
2
Um I'm unsure on how I feel, I liked it but it didn't really feel like it did much. So I don't think I would use this product again.
I particularly like ...
That my hair seemed more fuller
It'll be nice to improve ...
Application process and more colour choices
0
tams14
13 Jun 2017 21:50
Member since 18/05/2016
3
Toppik
Easy to use and good colour, would be nice if it was lighter and more ashy. can notice the powder finish in the hair. Makes me worried I'd lose powder on clothes or that it's noticeable by others. Have still used it a couple of times, but probably wouldn't go out and by it
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Leaves powdery residue.
0
Mammajel
13 Jun 2017 19:44
Member since 31/10/2015
1.5
The product just wasnt for me. It made my hair very very dry and It is very messy to apply and can be quiet time consuming. Definetley not my type of product but would be happy to recommend to others
I particularly like ...
The instant coverage. I like the balloon applicator and brush. The shade matched perfectly with my hair
It'll be nice to improve ...
Not as dry and not make as much mess
0
lissaaskie
13 Jun 2017 19:30
Member since 09/11/2015
1.5
Need more options for blonde women
I particularly like ...
Easy to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
Easier to put on the hair
0
Nicolemum5
13 Jun 2017 18:46
Member since 07/07/2016
3
Blonde is too dark for my hair made it a yellowy tinge. Partner wasn't a fan of the dark one either unfortunately
I particularly like ...
Gave a liftup initially but left hair feeling dry
It'll be nice to improve ...
The colors for blondes
0
JosieBabe4
13 Jun 2017 18:05
Member since 21/10/2011
3.5
Toppik
It certainly does cover the thinner patches, however, you have to go real easy on it or it looks like you have painted on your hair! I have also found that it comes off on the pillow at night a little and has slightly discolored the pillow
I particularly like ...
how easy it is to apply. how quickly it covers those thinning patches.
It'll be nice to improve ...
It could have improved grip on the hair so that it doesn't tarnish the pillow at night. Maybe a slightly slower release of the fibers so that you can cover the back of your own head with less mistakes?
0
s881628
13 Jun 2017 17:22
Member since 28/09/2009
4
I was sceptical about how it would look but it actually turned out ok. I wouldn't use it everyday but certainly would for special occasions
I particularly like ...
Easy to use with quite good results. Almost looks like real hair
It'll be nice to improve ...
The powder is quite fine and as such it retains a semi unnatural look. Perhaps I just need to get used to it
0
Adam,NSW
12 Jul 2017 16:35
Member since 28/09/2011
2.5
I was really apprehensive about trying Toppik as I just wasn't sure how it would go on my hair, so to be honest it took me a while to try it. Once I did try it, it was ok. I don't think I like the idea of putting powder in my hair as I felt it went everywhere, I think it would somehow be better as a spray maybe?! Although I guess you wouldn't get the same texture.
I particularly like ...
It kind of worked
It'll be nice to improve ...
How messy it can be
0
kathhannon
05 Jul 2017 20:25
Member since 23/09/2012
4
Toppik
An excellent product for the bald patches. If you match the right hair colour it blends in so well and looks so realistic. Very easy to apply and instantly makes your hair fuller and gives you that confidence boost! Would definitely recommend
I particularly like ...
How easy it is to apply and how realistic it looks
It'll be nice to improve ...
If it could last longer without having to reapply
0
Happy_dayz
02 Jul 2017 20:03
Member since 12/05/2013
2.5
Pretty happy with the result. Its not the easiest to put as im clumsy and rushed most times but with practice might get used to it.
I particularly like ...
Covers up some spots perfectly like top of head but need to practice near the forehead section
It'll be nice to improve ...
Colour matching
0
Angiegk
01 Jul 2017 08:33
Member since 28/03/2017