home explore reviews

reviews

Tefal Fresh Express

Average rating  
3.9
/
293 reviews
  • 400 people were one of the first to trial the new Tefal Fresh Express – a clever, mini food processor.
  • They were sent a Tefal Fresh Express and hosted a cooking occasion with friends where they held fun time trials to see how fast this mini food processor slices and grates fruit & veg compared to cutting them by hand.


     
:Tefal Fresh Express
4
Overall it was a great machine if you were preparing for a party or big meal, but for everyday cooking, I dont think I would use it
I particularly like ...
How fast it was and the color and how compact it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
Alot of food seemed to get jammed in between the cone and machine
17
mareep
22 Dec 2011 23:31
Member since 14/04/2010
3
i thought the machine was actually quite good but did think that it should be a little more robust
I particularly like ...
the fact that it does make chopping and grating much easier
It'll be nice to improve ...
the machine should be a little more robust
9
aleenac
26 Dec 2011 21:15
Member since 18/08/2009
3
The Tefal is a cute little machine, easy to use and easy to clean. It a great grater of hard vegetables but struggles with leafy ones. It doesn't have a lot of power and struggles with biger volumes. It would be good if it could do carrot stick or chips raher then just grated.
I particularly like ...
is easy clean so I now always pull it out to grate carrot for sandwiches and slice cucumber for salads
It'll be nice to improve ...
it would be improved if it had a few more options, a chip function or carrot sticks
3
Jane3000
31 Dec 2011 14:22
Member since 19/05/2011
4.5
I really love my Tefal Fresh and use it frequently. My friends are always curious when they see it on my bench for the first time as it is a very eyecatching little unit.
I particularly like ...
Its design and ease of use
It'll be nice to improve ...
a purpose built bowl to catch the food
3
Jillian,VIC
22 Dec 2011 18:16
Member since 20/11/2007
4
Great project. Easy to use, understand and wont be an appliance stuck in the back of the cupboard
I particularly like ...
Convenient, easy
It'll be nice to improve ...
-
3
Nicknok
18 Jan 2012 21:10
Member since 29/08/2010
4.5
The Tefal Fresh Express is super handy to have in the kitchen, its helped me prepare my favourite meals in half the time looking more professional than ever because now my vegies are all chopped, diced or shredded the exact same size!! And when i'm done I can just put all the attachments in the dishwasher to be cleaned! Its fantastic and I highly recommend it. I give it 4.5 stars!!!
I particularly like ...
Its quick and easy to use and dishwasher safe!
It'll be nice to improve ...
Nothing really
1
Vixster
26 Dec 2011 11:19
Member since 23/06/2011
3
I really like the Tefal Fresh Express, its cute design and light weight feel. It is so easy to use and fast. I love how easy it is to put together and take apart for cleaning. Very easy to clean! Bonus! It is quick to slice and grate and saves time preparing food. Soft pieces can get jammed inbetween the grating or slicing cones and the cylinder they fit into. It is quick to pull apart so clearing the jams are relatively easy.
I particularly like ...
Its size, design, light weight and speed of assembly and function.
It'll be nice to improve ...
the jamming of food between the cone and the cyclinder.
2
MagicPudding
23 Dec 2011 15:55
Member since 27/06/2009
5
My first thoughts where how fantastic why had'nt anyone thought of this before. I love my tefal express and the only thing I would change would be the size of the feeding tube it's a little on the small size.
I particularly like ...
How quick and easy it is to use
It'll be nice to improve ...
The size of the feed shute
1
Sharron11
29 Dec 2011 17:34
Member since 22/06/2010
3
Funky. I loved the colour.
I particularly like ...
It was fantastic for grating things
It'll be nice to improve ...
I would like it to slice capsicum
1
maurs7
23 Dec 2011 13:58
Member since 29/07/2011
3
I liked how easy it is to put together, the cord storage, the colour to differentiate the different cones. I felt it needed more power- maybe that is why I constantly got a strip of carrot/zucchini/ cucumber stuck between the cone and attachment- causing the whole thing to get jammed
I particularly like ...
Ease of use, and the colour!!!! I love how compact it is
It'll be nice to improve ...
The power!
1
samejam
22 Dec 2011 19:48
Member since 07/09/2010
3.5
During several discussions with my friends, we all thought the Tefal Fresh Express was a wonderful, cute, attractive and colourful little gizmo that worked so fast and saved so much time in preparing fruit and vegetables. It was a new and exciting way to cut time in the kitchen.
I particularly like ...
My husband often makes his own lunches for work now... who couldn't love that!
It'll be nice to improve ...
I thought $90 was a little on the high side, but apparently it's been a little cheaper in the shops lately.
1
celma
22 Dec 2011 18:09
Member since 13/10/2009
1.5
Whilst I enjoyed using the Tefal Fresh Express, I actually found it to be more of a nuisance to use when having to cut up bigger vegies into quite small pieces to fit into the machine, and that the slice option was pretty useless because of this... I found it was great for cheese and on generally only used it for that.
I particularly like ...
the fact that kids could use it and that the blades were 'in-facing' and was impossible to 'cut' yourself. The ease of cleaning was great too.
It'll be nice to improve ...
a bigger version would be great to cater for the larger vegetables etc.
1
deliverywoman
22 Dec 2011 15:28
Member since 07/07/2011
5
I love the Tefal Fresh Express
I particularly like ...
It was quick and easy to use and easy to clean
It'll be nice to improve ...
maybe have a bowl or something to catch what is cut or shredded
1
Roslie,NSW
22 Dec 2011 15:22
Member since 02/03/2007
4.5
I realy like the smart design of the Tefal Fresh Express especially how all the cones sit so neatly together unable to get lost in the back of the cupboard.I also love how the cord is stored away neatly too. It was very easy and quick to grate and slice most foods we tried however we didn't have much success with it slicing brown onions or spring onions. I also loved how easy it was to clean too! I would and do recommend the Tefal Fresh Express to anyone who cooks! I would give it 4.5 stars.
I particularly like ...
how simple, quick and child friendly it is to use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
perhaps a wider feeder tube.
1
Mel-star
22 Dec 2011 15:18
Member since 16/10/2009
4
Tefal fresh express is a must have addition for any mums kitchen. It saves time, mess and is so easy to use - what mum wouldn't love it?
I particularly like ...
Quick and easy!
It'll be nice to improve ...
More add on options to fancy up the food
1
npopestar
22 Dec 2011 14:40
Member since 28/04/2009
3.5
I really enjoyed the time spent with my 3 year old using the Tefal Fresh Express. She could be involved in helping cook and learn all about veggies and could use the Fresh Express. She's tried grating with a normal metal grater but get's scared of cutting herself.I would recommend the Tefal Fresh Express to anyone. Price may discourge some people.
I particularly like ...
The ease of use.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Maybe have a larger attachement to be able to do large potatoes for potato bake.
1
ejohnson
16 Jan 2012 14:10
Member since 03/06/2009
3.5
I really liked using it once I got the hang of it.
I particularly like ...
Easy to clean.
It'll be nice to improve ...
Clipping in mechanism.
1
marti
09 Jan 2012 16:02
Member since 17/02/2010
2.5
Its a little small and the machine does get clogged up if you dont use it slowly.
I particularly like ...
the look, appearance, colours
It'll be nice to improve ...
the size of the shoot too be larger
1
AManias
08 Jan 2012 07:50
Member since 21/11/2010
5
Want a quick and easy way to slice and grate? Well here it is, the Tefal Fresh Express. A sleek mini food processor that will quickly slice and grate your favourite vegetables and hard fruits. Don't forget cheeses, chocolate and even nuts! Want to quickly sneak some grated veges into your dinner? Use the Fresh Express to finely grate those vegetables that your children would normally turn their noses up at.
I particularly like ...
The unit is compact enough to keep on my kitchen bench, so it is there ready to use whenever I need it. Washing up is a breeze, just pop it in the dishwasher - it hardly takes up any room.
It'll be nice to improve ...
The instructions. Removing the cones once finished using the Tefal is really simple - once you know HOW. The instruction booklet does not make it particularly clear how simple and effective it really is. The quick guide really needs to have a heading above the diagram for removing the cones. It is not clear at all. Most people just look at the pictures of instructions, so to have a few clear headings would be highly benificial (I noticed in the forums that the issue of removing the cone had a high volume of comments). I found the instructions for how to remove the cone easily in smallish lettering somewhere inside the instructions after being frustrated about a stuck cone. Once I followed the directions (unlock and lock) and I had no more problems
1
Katz
04 Jan 2012 14:00
Member since 14/10/2009
1
Didnt relly like it just prefer to grte or chop
I particularly like ...
nothing
It'll be nice to improve ...
nothiing
0
rs
22 Feb 2012 11:23
Member since 07/11/2010